Casino Reviews Canada 19+

William Hill Roulette and Online Casino Review 2026

A Malta-licensed international casino that closes its doors to Ontario and Alberta

William Hill Casino welcome offer

  • Welcome bonusUp to €300 source
  • Free spins–
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min deposit–
  • Wagering–

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn. Full bonus terms

2.8/10

Our verdict

William Hill suits a player in Quebec, British Columbia or another accepted province who wants a Malta-licensed operator with fully published company details and already uses Skrill, Neteller or a Visa card. Players in Ontario and Alberta cannot sign up, and anyone who banks by Interac should look elsewhere. The score is low mainly because the casino lobby, app and support pages could not be read, and an unread fact earns nothing. Watch the inactivity fee after 13 months.

  • Fastest payoutdeposit immediate; Visa Direct… source
  • Min deposit–
  • InteracNo source
  • Licence and safety7
  • Bonus terms2
  • Payments5
  • Games1
  • Support1
  • Mobile1

Where you can play William Hill Casino

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    not accepted - 'Ontario' is on the DENIED/NO ACCESS list source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    not accepted - 'Alberta, Canada' is on the DENIED/NO ACCESS list (existing customers can request a manual withdrawal) source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    served by williamhill.com (not on the denied list) source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    served by williamhill.com under the International terms (BC, SK, MB, Atlantic provinces not on the denied list) source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: William Hill Casino

FactMain site
Websitewilliamhill.com, williamhill.es
OperatorWilliam Hill Global PLC source
Registered addressTagliaferro Business Centre, Level 8, High Street, Sliema SLM 1549, Malta source
Registration numberC 96298 source
Licence
  • Malta Gaming Authority - no. MGA/CRP/121/2006-05issued 2nd November 2020, valid until 19th March 2028, game types 1, 2 and 3 (per terms; register not opened) source
Restricted provincesON, AB source
Minimum age–
Welcome offerWilliam Hill Vegas international welcome: Up to EUR 300 in Bonus Funds on selected games source
Wagering–
Minimum deposit–
InteracNo source
CryptoNo source
Canadian dollarsYes source
Withdrawal limitsper method, e.g. cards £33,000 per withdrawal (Mastercard/Visa) source
ID checks (KYC)Verification Checks required when deposits reach EUR 2000 over a rolling 180 days source
Games–
Live chat–
French–
Responsible-gambling toolssafer gambling tools in Safer Gambling Hub (deposit limits, time-outs, self-exclusion) source
Testing labRNG games tested and certified by an external, independent company (not named) source

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/CRP/121/2006-05, valid until 19 March 2028
  • Operator, company number and address published in terms updated 27 July 2026
  • Visa Direct withdrawals in 4 hours, and no William Hill charge on debit card payments
  • Skrill and Neteller for both directions, with Neteller supporting Canadian dollars
  • Safer Gambling Hub with deposit limits, time-outs and self-exclusion

Cons

  • Ontario and Alberta are on the denied list; Alberta account holders can only request a withdrawal
  • No Interac and no crypto; limits are quoted in pounds sterling
  • Games, app and support details could not be read as of October 2026
  • Inactive after 13 months: a CAD 4 monthly fee until the balance is zero

William Hill roulette and the rest of the casino sit on the brand's international site, run by William Hill Global PLC under a Malta Gaming Authority licence. For Canadians, the first question is not the games but the province: Ontario and Alberta are both on the help centre's "denied / no access" list, while Quebec and the other provinces are served.

This William Hill online casino review is built from the international terms, version 1.13 updated on 27 July 2026, and the help-centre articles on payments, inactivity and safer gambling, all read on 23 October 2026. The casino lobby itself redirected away from the international site at our location, so game details are thinner than we would like, and we say so where it matters.

William Hill casino CA: which provinces can play

William Hill does not run separate Canadian provincial sites. Everyone who is accepted uses the international site under the same terms:

ProvinceStatus on the help centreRegulator for the site
OntarioDenied / no accessNot applicable
AlbertaDenied / no access; existing customers can request a manual withdrawalNot applicable
QuebecServed by the international siteMalta Gaming Authority
British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Atlantic provincesNot on the denied listMalta Gaming Authority

The help article listing the denied territories was updated on 23 October 2026. A third-party report says William Hill left British Columbia, but the operator's own list does not show that, so we go by the list.

For Alberta players with an old account, the route is a manual withdrawal request rather than continued play. Ontario's regulated market requires AGCO registration and an iGaming Ontario agreement, and Alberta's, live since 13 July 2026, requires AGLC registration and an Alberta iGaming Corporation agreement. The international site is part of neither. Our guide to playing in Canada explains the provincial options.

William Hill roulette and the casino games

Here our William Hill review has the largest gap. The casino lobby did not load for us on the international site, so we cannot give a game count, a list of providers, the roulette variants on offer or whether live-dealer roulette is available to Canadians.

Two things are confirmed:

  • The help centre says RNG games, the computer-run versions of roulette, blackjack and slots, are tested and certified by an external, independent company. The company is not named.
  • The welcome offer applies to "selected games", so roulette may or may not count towards it. Check the offer's game list before you play roulette with bonus funds.

Whichever roulette table you choose, the zero on the wheel gives the house its edge on every spin, and no betting system changes that. If roulette is the main reason you are looking at William Hill, open the lobby and check three things before you deposit: whether a table uses a single-zero or a double-zero wheel, since the extra pocket raises the house edge; the minimum and maximum stakes; and whether live-dealer tables are open to Canadian accounts. The games score of 1 reflects what we could not see, not a verdict on the lobby.

The casino publishes no game counts or provider list we could source.

The welcome offer: up to EUR 300 in bonus funds

The William Hill Vegas international welcome, as shown on the homepage, reads: "Up to EUR 300 in Bonus Funds on selected games". We saw it through a United States connection; a Canadian-dollar version was not visible, and the promotion's terms page redirected to William Hill's Spanish site from our location, so it was not read.

That leaves the key numbers open: the match percentage, the minimum deposit, the wagering requirement, the expiry and the maximum bet. Without them there is no honest way to put the offer into dollars. Our William Hill bonus guide explains the promo-code questions and what to check on the terms page.

TermMain site
OfferWilliam Hill Vegas international welcome: Up to EUR 300 in Bonus Funds on selected games source
Maximum bonusup to EUR 300 (shown to a US connection; CAD version not seen) source

Deposits and withdrawals in GBP, without Interac

William Hill's payments article quotes limits in pounds sterling for all non-Irish customers, so a Canadian player sees the same figures as everyone else outside Ireland:

MethodDepositWithdrawalLimits and timing
Debit cards (Mastercard, Visa Debit, Maestro, Visa Electron)Yes, immediateYesFrom £5; up to £99,000 deposit and £33,000 withdrawal; Visa Direct 4 hours, other cards 1 to 3 working days
Credit cards (Mastercard, Visa)YesYesFrom £5; same maximums and timings
Pay by BankYes, instantNot statedNot stated
PaysafecardYesNoNot stated
SkrillYesYesNot stated
NetellerYesYesSupports Canadian dollars
Bank transferNot statedYesNot stated

William Hill says it does not charge for debit card payments. Interac is not among the listed options, and neither is any cryptocurrency. Accounts can be held in Canadian dollars, since the inactivity fee table lists a Canadian-dollar rate, and Neteller is the one method the article ties to CAD.

The fastest confirmed payout is Visa Direct at 4 hours. A pending period before processing is not described in the pages we read.

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Debit cards (Mastercard, Visa Debit, Maestro, Visa Electron) sourceYesYes£5 (GBP shown)deposit £99,000; withdrawal £33,000…deposit immediate; Visa Direct withdrawals 4 hours, other cards 1 to 3 working daysWilliam Hill doesn't charge
Credit cards (Mastercard, Visa) sourceYesYes£5deposit £99,000; withdrawal £33,000Visa Direct 4 hours; other cards 1 to 3 working days–
Pay by Bank sourceYes–––instant–
Paysafecard sourceYesNo––––
Skrill sourceYesYes––––
Neteller (supports Canadian Dollar) sourceYesYes––––
Bank Transfer source–Yes––––
  • Withdrawal limits: per method, e.g. cards £33,000 per withdrawal (Mastercard/Visa) source

Verification and account rules

Two clauses shape how a William Hill account behaves over time:

  • Verification checks are required once your deposits reach EUR 2,000 over a rolling 180 days. The terms do not list the documents, so ask support which ones it needs before you reach that level.
  • Inactivity: an account unused for 13 consecutive months is classed as inactive, and a monthly fee of CAD 4 (GBP 3) is charged until the balance reaches zero.

The fee is small, but it runs for as long as money is left. If you stop playing, withdraw the balance rather than leaving a few dollars behind.

William Hill mobile app and download options

Whether a William Hill mobile app is offered to Canadian players on the international site is something we could not confirm: the pages that would list an app, and the store links, were not among those we could read. For the same reason, we cannot point you to a download William Hill casino file or store listing.

If you look for one yourself, use only the official App Store or Google Play, and check that the developer on the listing is William Hill or its operating company. Bear in mind that a brand can run different apps for different countries, so an app made for one market may not accept a Canadian account. The mobile score of 1 reflects the missing information, not a poor app.

Licence, owner and safety

The paperwork is the strongest part of this review:

  • Operator: William Hill Global PLC, company C 96298, Tagliaferro Business Centre, Level 8, High Street, Sliema SLM 1549, Malta.
  • Licence: Malta Gaming Authority, MGA/CRP/121/2006-05, issued on 2 November 2020 and valid until 19 March 2028, covering game types 1, 2 and 3, according to the terms.
  • Terms: international terms version 1.13, updated 27 July 2026.
  • Testing: RNG games certified by an external, independent company that is not named.

We did not open the MGA register entry itself, and we found no record of regulator actions either way. The brand's age and reputation are not facts we can score; the licence, operator details and current terms are, and they are complete. What is missing is a named testing lab and a published payout percentage.

The help centre does not describe a William Hill casino club or a separate casino membership in the pages we read.

Support and signing up

Support details were not part of what we could read. The help centre itself is public and covers payments, inactivity and safer gambling, which is where the facts on this page come from. Live chat, phone and email routes, opening hours and French-language service are not confirmed.

Sign-up takes place on the international site. The minimum age was not stated in the pages we read; in Canada the legal age is 19 in most provinces and 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec, and Ontario and Alberta residents cannot open an account. Register in your own name, since the EUR 2,000 verification threshold will ask you to prove it.

Safer-gambling tools

The help-centre article on safer gambling for non-UK customers points to a Safer Gambling Hub with deposit limits, time-outs and self-exclusion. The individual settings, such as how long a time-out can last, were not listed in what we read. Set a deposit limit when you open the account rather than after a losing run.

Provincial self-exclusion programmes only cover that province's regulated sites, so they do not reach William Hill's international site; use the hub's own self-exclusion if you need a break. Free support for players in every province is collected on our responsible gambling page.

What we checked, and where

Because some William Hill pages redirected away from the international site at our location, here is exactly where each part of this review comes from, so you can check it yourself:

TopicSource on William Hill's own pagesRead on
Operator and MGA licenceInternational terms, version 1.13 (27 July 2026)23 October 2026
Denied provincesHelp-centre article on restricted territories, updated that day23 October 2026
Payment methods and limitsHelp-centre payments article23 October 2026
Inactivity fee and CAD accountsHelp-centre inactivity article23 October 2026
RNG testingHelp-centre article on RNG testing23 October 2026
Safer-gambling toolsSafer Gambling for Non-UK customers article23 October 2026
Welcome offerHomepage banner, seen through a United States connection23 October 2026

Nothing on this page comes from another review site. Where William Hill's own pages were silent or unreadable, we say so instead of filling the gap.

William Hill online casino review verdict

William Hill online is a well-documented operator with a gap in the middle. The licence, company details, payment limits and account rules are all published and current. The games, app, support and bonus terms, the things a casino player uses every day, were out of view for us.

It is worth a look for a player in Quebec or another accepted province who already uses Skrill, Neteller or a Visa card that supports Visa Direct, and who will check the roulette tables and bonus terms personally. It does not fit Ontario or Alberta players, who are refused, or anyone who relies on Interac. Our review method explains how these points produce the 2.8 score, and all brands are listed in our casino reviews.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • account inactive after 13 consecutive months unused; monthly inactivity fee CAD 4 (GBP 3) until balance is zero source
  • Ontario and Alberta residents denied source

How William Hill Casino compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
William Hill Casino2.8MGA (Malta)No–deposit immediate; Visa…
bCasinoGreen Feather Online Limited6.2MGA (Malta)YesCA$20.00–
Mr Bet Casino1.7CuracaoYes––
BetPlays Casino3.7––"the minimum deposit…–
2.8/10

Verdict on William Hill Casino

William Hill suits a player in Quebec, British Columbia or another accepted province who wants a Malta-licensed operator with fully published company details and already uses Skrill, Neteller or a Visa card. Players in Ontario and Alberta cannot sign up, and anyone who banks by Interac should look elsewhere. The score is low mainly because the casino lobby, app and support pages could not be read, and an unread fact earns nothing. Watch the inactivity fee after 13 months.

William Hill Casino FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the international terms (v1.13, 27 July 2026) and help-centre articles on provinces, payments, inactivity and safer gambling

William Hill Casino bonus terms

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.