Casino Reviews Canada 19+

Jackpot City Alberta, Ontario and Canada Casino Review 2026

One brand, three sites: a 1998 casino with an eCOGRA seal, a 35x bonus and a cap that bites

Jackpot City Casino welcome offer

Main site jackpotcitycasino.com

  • Welcome bonusUp to C$1,600 source
  • Free spins10 daily spins on Mega Millionaire Wheel (a chance to win… source
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min depositC$ 10 source
  • Wagering35x (35 times) the bonus amount source

Alberta site jackpotcity.ca

No welcome offer is published in this site's terms that we could source.

Ontario site jackpotcity.ca

Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so we do not list this site's offer.

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn. Full bonus terms

7.0/10

Our verdict

Jackpot City suits a slots player who wants a long-running brand with an audited payout report, Interac and a plain 35x bonus. Skip the welcome offer if you prefer blackjack or roulette, since table games count 8% or less. The one thing to watch: with a bonus active, the offshore terms can cap your withdrawal at six times your first deposit. The Alberta site scores nothing extra because almost none of its terms are public yet.

  • Licence and safety8
  • Bonus terms6
  • Payments7
  • Games7
  • Support7
  • Mobile7

Where you can play Jackpot City Casino

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    jackpotcity.cathis site - players must be physically located in Ontario (terms 1.1.2.2; geolocation checks, terms 2.2) source

    AGCO (Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario) registration + iGaming Ontario…

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    jackpotcity.cathis site (https://www.jackpotcity.ca/alberta/) - Alberta-regulated, live since the regulated market opened 13 July 2026 source

    AGLC (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis) - iGaming Operator registration

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    not restricted in the offshore terms; site offers a 'Francais Canada' language option source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    accepted - only Ontario is excluded among Canadian provinces in terms 1.1.2 source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: Jackpot City Casino

FactMain siteOntario siteAlberta site
Websitejackpotcitycasino.comjackpotcity.cajackpotcity.ca
OperatorBaytree Interactive Ltd source checked 10 Aug 2026Cadtree Limited source checked 8 Oct 2026Cadtree Limited source
Registered addressGround Floor, Kingsway House, Havilland Street, St Peter Port, Guernsey source checked 10 Aug 2026La Corvee House, La Corvee, Alderney, GY9 3TQ source checked 8 Oct 2026–
Registration number69691 (Guernsey) source checked 10 Aug 20262031 (Alderney) source checked 8 Oct 2026–
GroupSuper Group (SGHC) Limited - 'Jackpot City Casino is part of Super Group' (Spin multi-brand casino offering) source checked 26 Nov 2025Super Group (SGHC) Limited - the AiGC directory describes Jackpot City as 'Super Group's Jackpot City brand'; operator entity Cadtree Limited sourceSuper Group (SGHC) Limited - AiGC directory text for this operator's brands says 'Super Group's ... brand' source
Online since1998 source checked 26 Nov 20251998 source checked 4 Apr 20261998 source
Licence
  • Kahnawake Gaming Commission - no. 00892 (issued 16 February 2022)listed - Baytree Interactive Limited, www.jackpotcitycasino.com on the KGC permit-holders list
  • AGCO (Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario) registration + iGaming Ontario operating agreement - no. OPIG1236392 (issued 23 June 2022)listed - 'Jackpot City', operator Cadtree Limited, link jackpotcity.ca/ontario, in the iGO regulated-market directory (accurate as of 2026-09-01)
  • Alderney Gambling Control Commission (category 1 licence holder, per terms 10.10) - registerterms state Cadtree Limited is governed by Alderney law 'as applicable under the requirements laid down by the AGCC for a category 1 licence holder'
  • AGLC (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis) - iGaming Operator registration - registerregistered - Cadtree Limited, class iGaming - Operator, sites JackpotCity, Spin Casino, registration expires 2027-07-13; no registration number published
  • Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) - registered iGaming site - registerlisted - 'Jackpot City', link https://www.jackpotcity.ca/alberta/, operated by Cadtree Limited
Restricted provincesON source checked 26 Nov 2025AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, PE, QC, SK, YT source checked 4 Apr 2026BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT source
Minimum ageover 18 years of age (terms 1.1.4), and the legal age of majority in the player's jurisdiction source checked 26 Nov 2025minimum of 19 years of age ('Legally of Age') and age of majority in the jurisdiction (terms 1.1.4) source checked 4 Apr 202618+ (Alberta legal age); site's own statement not readable source
Welcome offer1st / 2nd / 3rd / 4th Deposit - Match Bonus up to C$ 400 each (100%), plus 10 daily spins on Mega Millionaire Wheel to win C$1,000,000 source checked 10 Aug 2026Not listed (Ontario rules)–
Wagering35x (35 times) the bonus amount source checked 23 Dec 2025Not listed (Ontario rules)–
Minimum depositC$ 10 source checked 4 Aug 2026Not listed (Ontario rules)–
InteracYes source checked 26 Nov 2025Yes source checked 5 Dec 2025–
CryptoBitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, 'and more' (deposits) source checked 26 Nov 2025No source checked 5 Dec 2025–
Canadian dollarsYes source checked 10 Aug 2026Yes source checked 4 Apr 2026–
Pending timewithdrawals held pending for a rolling 24 hours from initiation, no withdrawal processing over weekends; reversible during pending (terms 7.8) source checked 26 Nov 2025each withdrawal remains pending for a minimum of 24 hours (reverse withdrawal period); requests between 05h00 GMT Thursday and 05h00 GMT Sunday stay reversible until after 05h00 GMT Monday; terms 7.8: rolling 24 hours, no processing over weekends source checked 17 Aug 2025–
Withdrawal limitsper day: GBP10,000 or currency equivalent per 24-hour period (terms 7.7); per week: EUR 4,000 per week if a player withdraws 5x or more their lifetime deposits across the Casino Group, at management's discretion; progressive wins exempt (terms 7.6) source checked 26 Nov 2025––
ID checks (KYC)ID verification on single or cumulative transactions of EUR 2,000 or more (terms 7.4); may request photo ID, proof of residence under 6 months old, proof of payment-method ownership, proof of income (terms 7.1); funds withdrawn to the deposit method up to the deposited amount source checked 26 Nov 2025photo ID and proof of address required; live verification via Jumio usually instant, manual review a few hours, documents verified within a day; 2-Step Verification available (FAQ). Terms 7.4: identity verified at registration per AGCO Registrar's Standards, iGO and FINTRAC source checked 4 Apr 2026–
GamesOver 1000 games (homepage footer); about-us says 'over 1,500' - conflict source checked 10 Aug 2026Over 1000 games to choose from (footer) source checked 8 Oct 2026–
ProvidersGames Global, On Air Entertainment, Pragmatic Play, Hacksaw Gaming, Blueprint Gaming, Switch Studios source checked 10 Aug 2026Games Global, Apricot, OnAir Entertainment, Pragmatic Play source checked 8 Oct 2026–
iOS app'The Jackpot City app is available in the App Store for iOS devices' (no store link in snapshot; the App Store app 'Jackpot City Real Money Casino' id1620306376 is published by Cadtree Limited with seller URL jackpotcity.ca, i.e. the regulated app) source checked 10 Aug 2026https://apps.apple.com/ca/app/jackpot-city-real-money-casino/id1620306376 (seller Cadtree Limited, version 23.0, 2026-10-09) sourcehttps://apps.apple.com/ca/app/jackpot-city-real-money-casino/id1620306376 (seller Cadtree Limited, seller URL jackpotcity.ca; whether it serves Alberta is not stated) source
Android app–https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ca.sugarbush.jackpotcity (Cadtree Limited; 'designed for players in Ontario') source–
Browser playYes source checked 10 Aug 2026Yes source checked 14 Mar 2026–
Live chatYes source checked 26 Nov 202524/7 live chat source checked 4 Apr 2026–
Email support–jackpotcity@playersupportcentre.ca source checked 4 Apr 2026–
Phone support–1 888 378 1328 (toll free in Canada) source checked 4 Apr 2026–
Support hoursHelp Centre available 24/7 source checked 10 Aug 202624/7 source checked 4 Apr 2026–
Frenchsite: yes ('Francais Canada' language option, /canada/fr/ pages); support in French: not stated source checked 10 Aug 2026site: yes (Francais (ON) pages under /ontario/fr/); support in French: not stated source checked 21 Jul 2026–
LanguagesEnglish (Canada, Ireland, New Zealand), Espanol (Chile, Uruguay), Francais (Canada), Deutsch, Greek (Cyprus) source checked 10 Aug 2026English (ON), Francais (ON), Chinese (Mandarin, Cantonese) pages seen on payout page source checked 3 Aug 2025–
Responsible-gambling toolsdeposit limits (daily, weekly, monthly); take a break (minimum 24 hours); self-exclusion (minimum 6 months); self-assessment test; cooling-off periods and wager limits (homepage) source checked 26 Nov 2025deposit limits; loss limits (daily, weekly, monthly); session limits (daily, weekly, monthly); take a break (temporary exclusion); self-exclusion (minimum 6 months, cannot be reversed); self-test; Bet Blocker referral; 2-Step Verification source checked 22 Jan 2026–
Testing lablab: eCOGRA; seal: https://secure.ecogra.org/certification/db968eb3-2d58-460b-8491-331110addcd0 source––
Published payout %all games: 93.02%; slots: 92.92%; table games: 95.91%; poker games: 95.32%; period: 01 September 2026 - 30 September 2026; by: eCOGRA Payout Percentage Report, linked from the casino footer source––

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • eCOGRA Safe and Fair seal for the offshore site, valid to 13 December 2026
  • Monthly payout report published: 93.02% across all games for September 2026
  • Interac for deposits and withdrawals on both the offshore and the Ontario site
  • Same 35x wagering on the bonus only (not deposit plus bonus) in every published version
  • Ontario site lists 24/7 live chat, email and a toll-free Canadian phone line

Cons

  • Offshore bonus terms can cap withdrawals at 6x your first deposit while a welcome bonus is active
  • Inactive offshore accounts pay a fee equal to 10 euros a month after 6 months without a login
  • Offshore terms allow winnings to be paid in euros and cap withdrawals at GBP10,000 per 24 hours
  • Alberta site terms, payments and offer could not be read, so they stay unverified

Jackpot City Alberta, Jackpot City Ontario and the offshore Jackpot City Casino share a name, a logo and a four-part welcome offer, but they are three separate sites. Two companies run them: Baytree Interactive Ltd in Guernsey runs the offshore site for most of Canada, and Cadtree Limited in Alderney runs the provincially registered sites in Ontario and Alberta.

That split decides which rules apply to you, from the licence and the minimum age to the payment methods and the withdrawal caps. This review takes each site in turn, gives the numbers from the casino's own terms and the regulator registers, and shows where the pages contradict each other. All figures are as of October 2026, with the check date for each fact in the facts table.

Jackpot City welcome bonus: four C$400 matches at 35x

The offshore site and the Ontario site advertise the same welcome package. Each of your first four deposits earns a 100% match up to C$400, which adds up to C$1,600 in bonus money, plus 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel, a prize wheel with a C$1,000,000 top prize. The wheel spins are not ordinary slot free spins, and they expire 30 days after your last qualifying deposit. The minimum deposit for the offer is C$10 and no promo code is listed.

The wagering is 35x the bonus amount, counted on the bonus alone. You have 7 days from opening the account to claim the offer, and any match bonus you have not played through is removed after 2 months. While a bonus is active, the offshore terms cap stakes at 8 per round and 50 cents per line, and any bet of 30% or more of the bonus value counts as irregular play.

Here is what 35x means in Canadian dollars, using the cap the offshore bonus terms place on withdrawals (six times the first deposit, applied at management's discretion):

First depositMatch bonusWagering at 35xSame wagering on 8% blackjackWithdrawal cap (6x deposit)
C$10C$10C$350C$4,375C$60
C$50C$50C$1,750C$21,875C$300
C$100C$100C$3,500C$43,750C$600
C$400C$400C$14,000C$175,000C$2,400

The blackjack column is the reason this bonus is built for slots. Most slots count 100%, NetEnt slots 50%, re-spin slots 10%, most blackjack, roulette and video poker 8%, Classic Blackjack and two video poker games 2%, and baccarat, craps, Sic Bo and progressive jackpots nothing at all. Claim all four matches and you are looking at C$56,000 of slot play before the C$1,600 is yours.

TermMain siteAlberta site
Offer1st / 2nd / 3rd / 4th Deposit - Match Bonus up to C$ 400 each (100%), plus 10 daily spins on Mega Millionaire Wheel to win C$1,000,000 source checked 10 Aug 2026–
Match100 source checked 4 Aug 2026–
Maximum bonusup to C$ 1600 across four deposits source checked 4 Aug 2026–
Free spins10 daily spins on Mega Millionaire Wheel (a chance to win CA$1,000,000), not standard free spins; expire 30 days after last deposit source checked 23 Dec 2025–
Wagering35x (35 times) the bonus amount source checked 23 Dec 2025–
Wagering counts onbonus source checked 23 Dec 2025–
Minimum depositC$ 10 source checked 4 Aug 2026–
Maximum bet8 per round and 50c per line while a bonus is being played through (shown as EUR 8 in the snapshot; currency follows account) source checked 23 Dec 2025–
Expiryclaim within 7 days of account opening; unused match bonus forfeited after 2 months source checked 23 Dec 2025–
Game contribution100% slots (excl. NetEnt and progressives), keno, scratch cards (re-spin slots 10%); 50% NetEnt slots; 8% table pokers, roulettes, most video pokers and blackjacks; 2% Classic Blackjack, All Aces and Jacks or Better video poker; 0% baccarat, craps, Red Dog, Sic Bo, progressive jackpots source checked 23 Dec 2025–

Wagering in plain dollars - Main site

Deposit C$100 and take the 100% match: the bonus is C$100. At x35 on the bonus (C$100), you must place C$3,500 in bets before bonus winnings can be withdrawn.

Worked from the published match, multiplier and wagering base source checked 4 Aug 2026. Games that count less than 100% make the real figure higher.

Ontario site: Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so its offer is not listed here.

Jackpot City slots and casino games

The offshore footer promises "over 1000 games", while the About page of the same site says "over 1,500". Neither page breaks the total into slots, live tables or jackpots, so we cannot tell you how many of each there are. The Ontario footer also says over 1,000, and a description on Alberta's regulator directory mentions "over 500" for the Alberta site, which conflicts with both.

The named studios on the offshore lobby are Games Global, On Air Entertainment, Pragmatic Play, Hacksaw Gaming, Blueprint Gaming and Switch Studios. Titles featured there include:

  • Jackpot slots: Mega Moolah, Wheel of Wishes, Major Millions, Treasure Nile and the Mega Millionaire Wheel
  • Popular Jackpot City slots: 9 Masks of Fire, Clucking Cross, 3 Lucky Rainbows, Amazing Link Zeus and Bison Moon
  • An exclusive, Jackpot City Gold Blitz, alongside the regular Gold Blitz

The Ontario lobby leans on Games Global, Apricot, OnAir Entertainment and Pragmatic Play, and shows its own picks such as Ancient Fortunes: Zeus, Lara Croft: Temple and Tombs, Wolf Call and a Toronto Maple Leafs Rising Rewards game linked to its role as the Leafs' official online casino. If you want to know how Jackpot City casino games return money over time, read the payout section below rather than the lobby banners.

Main site

  • Total: Over 1000 games (homepage footer); about-us says 'over 1,500' - conflict source

Providers: Games Global, On Air Entertainment, Pragmatic Play, Hacksaw Gaming, Blueprint Gaming, Switch Studios source checked 10 Aug 2026

Titles the casino features: 9 Masks of Fire, Clucking Cross, Gold Blitz, 3 Lucky Rainbows, Amazing Link Zeus, Bison Moon, Mega Moolah, Wheel of Wishes, Major Millions, Treasure Nile, Jackpot City Gold Blitz (exclusive), Mega Millionaire Wheel source checked 10 Aug 2026

Ontario site

  • Total: Over 1000 games to choose from (footer) source

Providers: Games Global, Apricot, OnAir Entertainment, Pragmatic Play source checked 8 Oct 2026

Titles the casino features: Amazing Link Zeus, 9 Masks of Fire, Africa X UP, Ancient Fortunes: Zeus, Gold Factory Jackpots Maple Moolah, Lara Croft: Temple and Tombs, Hyper Gold, Wolf Call, Chicago Gold, Toronto Maple Leafs Rising Rewards source checked 4 Apr 2026

Deposits, withdrawals and the Jackpot City payout report

Jackpot City is one of the few brands that links an independent payout report from its footer. eCOGRA's report for September 2026 shows the offshore site returned 93.02% across all games, 92.92% on slots, 95.91% on table games and 95.32% on poker games. That is a measured return over a month of play, not a promise for any single session, and a slot return under 93% means the house kept around 7 cents of every dollar wagered in that period. The Ontario site publishes no site-wide figure and shows the return per game in each game's help file instead.

Offshore banking methods and the stated times, from the payment-methods page:

  • Interac, eCheck and Visa: deposits and withdrawals, 1-3 business days
  • iDebit: deposits and withdrawals, printed as "24-28 Hours"
  • Instadebit and MuchBetter: deposits and withdrawals, 24-48 hours
  • Mastercard, paysafecard and Neosurf: deposits only
  • Apple Pay and crypto (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and more): deposits, with no withdrawal route stated

If you plan to play Jackpot City real money games offshore, know the cashier rules before the first deposit. No minimum or maximum per method is published, and fees are not stated. Every withdrawal sits pending for a rolling 24 hours, during which you can reverse it, and nothing is processed over weekends. The offshore terms add three limits worth knowing: a maximum of GBP10,000 (or the currency equivalent) per 24 hours, a possible EUR 4,000 weekly cap for players who withdraw five times or more their lifetime deposits across the casino group (progressive wins are exempt), and a clause that allows winnings to be paid in euros whatever your account currency.

Identity checks start at single or combined transactions of EUR 2,000. Expect to send photo ID, proof of address under 6 months old and proof that the card or wallet is yours, and in some cases proof of income. Money goes back to the method you deposited with, up to the amount deposited.

Main site - jackpotcitycasino.com

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Interac sourceYesYes––1-3 business days–
eCheck sourceYesYes––1-3 business days–
Visa sourceYesYes––1-3 business days–
Mastercard sourceYesNo––––
iDebit sourceYesYes––24-28 Hours–
INSTADEBIT sourceYesYes––24-48 Hours–
MuchBetter sourceYesYes––24-48 Hours–
paysafecard sourceYesNo––––
Neosurf sourceYesNo––––
Apple Pay sourceYes–––––
Crypto (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and more) sourceYes–––deposits instant–
  • Pending time: withdrawals held pending for a rolling 24 hours from initiation, no withdrawal processing over weekends; reversible during pending (terms 7.8) source checked 26 Nov 2025
  • Withdrawal limits: per day: GBP10,000 or currency equivalent per 24-hour period (terms 7.7); per week: EUR 4,000 per week if a player withdraws 5x or more their lifetime deposits across the Casino Group, at management's discretion; progressive wins exempt (terms 7.6) source checked 26 Nov 2025

Ontario site - jackpotcity.ca

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Interac Online sourceYesYes––1-3 business days–
Visa sourceYesYes––1-24 hours–
MasterCard sourceYesNo––––
American Express sourceYesNo––––
Apple Pay sourceYesNo––––
Paysafecard sourceYesNo––––
eCheck sourceNoYes––1-3 business days–
  • Pending time: each withdrawal remains pending for a minimum of 24 hours (reverse withdrawal period); requests between 05h00 GMT Thursday and 05h00 GMT Sunday stay reversible until after 05h00 GMT Monday; terms 7.8: rolling 24 hours, no processing over weekends source checked 17 Aug 2025

Is Jackpot City Casino legit?

On the evidence we could source, yes, with the caveat that "legit" means different things in different provinces. The offshore site holds Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence 00892, issued 16 February 2022, and Baytree Interactive Limited appears on the commission's permit-holder list for jackpotcitycasino.com. Sister sites run by Baytree switched to a new Kahnawake licence, 01059 issued 26 August 2026, in September and October; Jackpot City's own footer still showed 00892 in the latest copy we read, so expect the number to change.

The company details are public: Baytree Interactive Ltd, Ground Floor, Kingsway House, Havilland Street, St Peter Port, Guernsey, company number 69691. The casino says it is part of Super Group (SGHC) Limited, and it dates its launch to 1998. Its games carry eCOGRA's Safe and Fair seal for the review period 14 December 2025 to 13 December 2026, and payments may be collected by Digiprocessing Limited in Gibraltar.

We found no public action against the brand on the Kahnawake list or in the other sources checked, and a web search turned up no AGCO enforcement against Cadtree or Jackpot City. Jackpot City casino real money play offshore is still not licensed by any province, though: if a dispute goes wrong, your route is the casino, then Kahnawake, not a provincial regulator. For how we weigh licences, see how we review.

One naming note. A search for "jackpotcity com online casino" matches none of the brand's addresses exactly: the offshore site is jackpotcitycasino.com, while the Ontario and Alberta sites sit under jackpotcity.ca with a province in the address. Different addresses, different companies, different terms: check the footer of the page you are on before you deposit, because it names the operator and the licence that cover your account.

Jackpot City Ontario: the AGCO-registered site

The offshore terms put Ontario on the restricted list and say the casino "cannot open accounts for individuals residing in Ontario". Ontario players get a separate site, jackpotcity.ca/ontario, run by Cadtree Limited of La Corvee House, Alderney (company 2031). It is registered with the AGCO and operates under an iGaming Ontario agreement, registration OPIG1236392 issued 23 June 2022, and it appears in the iGO directory of regulated sites. You must be 19 or older and physically in Ontario, and geolocation checks enforce that.

PointOffshore siteJackpot City Ontario
OperatorBaytree Interactive Ltd (Guernsey)Cadtree Limited (Alderney)
RegulatorKahnawake Gaming CommissionAGCO + iGaming Ontario
Minimum ageover 18, or the local age of majority19
Free-spin and no-purchase winnings70x, capped at 100 credits35x, capped at C$100
Withdrawal caps in the termsGBP10,000 a day; EUR 4,000 a week in some casesno cap clause
Cryptodeposits acceptednot offered
Inactivity fee10 euros a month after 6 monthsC$10 a month after 6 months and 30 days' notice

The Ontario cashier lists Interac Online (1-3 business days), Visa (withdrawals in 1-24 hours), Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay and Paysafecard for deposits, and eCheck for withdrawals. Withdrawals stay pending for at least 24 hours, and requests made between Thursday and Sunday morning GMT stay reversible until Monday. Two Ontario clauses are worth reading before you play: complaints must be raised within 6 months, and none may be logged within a week of a withdrawal.

Jackpot City Alberta: what we can and cannot confirm

Alberta opened its regulated market on 13 July 2026, and Jackpot City is part of it. The AGLC register lists Cadtree Limited as an iGaming operator for the JackpotCity and Spin Casino sites, with a registration that expires on 13 July 2027, and the Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) lists Jackpot City at jackpotcity.ca/alberta. The legal age in Alberta is 18.

That is where the verified facts stop. The Alberta site blocked every reader we used and the web archive holds no copy of it, so its welcome offer, wagering, payment methods, support channels and responsible-gambling tools remain unconfirmed. The Ontario site, run by the same company, is the closest guide, but terms can differ between provinces, so treat any Alberta number you see elsewhere with care until the site's own terms confirm it.

One more wrinkle: the offshore terms we read date from before Alberta's market opened and did not exclude Alberta at the time. If you live in Alberta, the provincially registered site is the one that falls under AGLC oversight. Our guide to playing in Canada explains how each province's rules work.

Mobile play: app or browser

The Jackpot City app in the Canadian App Store is published by Cadtree Limited, the regulated operator, and was at version 23.0 in October 2026. The Android version on Google Play is described as designed for players in Ontario. The offshore site says an iOS app exists but gives no store link, and no offshore Android app is documented, so outside Ontario the safe assumption is the mobile browser, which the offshore site supports.

Whether the App Store listing also serves Alberta is not stated. In practice that means:

  • Ontario: native apps on iOS and Android, plus the browser
  • Rest of Canada (offshore site): play in the phone's browser
  • Alberta: unconfirmed; check the app's description before installing

Customer support and French

The offshore site lists live chat and a help centre available 24/7, but the pages we could read show no support email or phone number. The Ontario site is more open, with 24/7 live chat, the email address [email protected] and a toll-free Canadian phone line. Both sites have French pages, under a "Francais Canada" option offshore and Francais (ON) pages in Ontario, but neither says whether agents answer in French. Ontario also shows some pages in Mandarin and Cantonese. Nothing is published yet for Alberta.

Signing up, verification and logging in

The three sites are run separately, and nothing in their terms says an account on one opens another, so register on the site that serves your province. On the Ontario site, verification runs through Jumio: photo ID and proof of address are checked at registration, usually at once, with manual reviews taking a few hours and documents cleared within a day. Two-step verification is available there as an extra lock on the account. Offshore, the main checks come later, at the EUR 2,000 threshold described above.

A practical point for the offshore site: an account with no login for 6 months starts paying the inactivity fee, so log in occasionally or withdraw and close the account if you stop playing.

Responsible-gambling tools

Both published sites give you ways to slow down, and the Ontario list is longer:

  • Offshore: daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits, a take-a-break option of at least 24 hours, self-exclusion of at least 6 months, a self-assessment test, and cooling-off periods and wager limits mentioned on the homepage
  • Ontario: deposit limits, daily, weekly and monthly loss and session limits, take a break, self-exclusion of at least 6 months that cannot be reversed, a self-test, a referral to the Bet Blocker app and two-step verification

Casino games carry a house edge, and the payout report above shows it plainly. Set a limit before you deposit, and if gambling stops being fun, the provincial support lines on our responsible gambling page are free and confidential.

Who Jackpot City suits, and how it fits its sister casinos

Jackpot City makes the most sense for a slots player outside Ontario who values a published payout report and Interac banking, and for Ontario players who want the regulated version with phone support and native apps. It suits table-game players poorly while a bonus is running, and the offshore withdrawal caps make it a weaker pick for anyone who plays for large wins.

The offshore site belongs to a long list of sister casinos in the same group. If you want to compare, start with Spin Casino, Ruby Fortune and Royal Vegas, which also have Ontario sites in the same group, or Spin Palace and Spin Galaxy on the offshore side. The full list is on our reviews page.

Jackpot City Canada reviews, this one included, are best read as reviews of three casinos, not one: pick the site your province allows, then judge it on its own terms.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Bonus max cashout: where a welcome bonus was granted, withdrawals limited to 6 times the first deposit, remainder forfeited, at management discretion (bonus terms; terms 5.7.3) source checked 23 Dec 2025 Main site
  • Inactivity fee: after 6 months with no login, an administration fee equivalent to 10 Euros is levied monthly over 18 months, then the balance is forfeited (terms 1.5.2.1) source checked 26 Nov 2025 Main site
  • Winnings from no-deposit offers and free spins carry 70x wagering and withdrawal capped at 100 Casino Credits (terms 5.7.1) source checked 26 Nov 2025 Main site
  • Weekly cap of EUR 4,000 when withdrawing 5x+ lifetime deposits; GBP10,000 per 24h maximum (terms 7.6, 7.7) source checked 26 Nov 2025 Main site
  • Casino may pay winnings in Euros regardless of account currency (terms 1.1.10) source checked 26 Nov 2025 Main site
  • Bets of 30% or more of the bonus value count as irregular play until wagering is met (bonus terms) source checked 23 Dec 2025 Main site
  • Inactive accounts (no login for 6 months): after notice and 30 days, an administration fee equivalent to 10 C$ is levied monthly until the balance is zero or the account is active again (terms 1.5) source checked 4 Apr 2026 Ontario site
  • Winnings from no-purchase offers and free spins carry 35x wagering and withdrawal is capped at 100 C$, remainder forfeited (terms 5.7.1); Tournament Free Roll winnings before a cash deposit capped at 100 C$ (terms 10.12.2) source checked 4 Apr 2026 Ontario site
  • Funds must be withdrawn with the deposit method up to the deposited amount; 'There may be charges incurred for withdrawals' (terms 7.4) source checked 4 Apr 2026 Ontario site
  • Complaints must be raised within 6 months and none may be logged within 1 week after a withdrawal (terms 10.13.1) source checked 4 Apr 2026 Ontario site
  • Max bet while wagering printed as 'EUR 8 per round and 50c per line'; bonus winnings capped at 6x first deposit at management discretion (bonus terms) source checked 4 Apr 2026 Ontario site

How Jackpot City Casino compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
Jackpot City CasinoSuper Group7.0Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, Alderney Gambling Control Commission, AGLC / AiGCYesC$ 101-24 hours
All Slots CasinoAll Slots Casino is part of Super Group'4.5KahnawakeYesCAD$10–
Gaming Club CasinoSuper Group6.0Kahnawake–C$ 1024-48 Hours
Lucky Nugget CasinoSuper Group4.5KahnawakeYes$124-28 Hours
Mummys Gold CasinoSuper Group4.3Kahnawake–$10–
BettyBetty Gaming7.0Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYes$20Interac withdrawal up to 24…
OLG.ca7.7AGCO / iGaming OntarioYes$15–
Loto-Québec Casino6.8Loto-Quebec (provincial)–$25minimum delay of 24 hours…
7.0/10

Verdict on Jackpot City Casino

Jackpot City suits a slots player who wants a long-running brand with an audited payout report, Interac and a plain 35x bonus. Skip the welcome offer if you prefer blackjack or roulette, since table games count 8% or less. The one thing to watch: with a bonus active, the offshore terms can cap your withdrawal at six times your first deposit. The Alberta site scores nothing extra because almost none of its terms are public yet.

Jackpot City Casino FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's terms and the regulator register

Jackpot City Casino bonus terms · Jackpot City Casino login and sign-up

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.