Casino Reviews Canada 19+

Stake Casino Review 2026: Is the Stake Casino Website Safe in Canada?

Crypto-first casino with Interac in CAD, a Curacao licence, no Ontario access and a separate Alberta site.

Stake Casino welcome offer

Main site stake.com

  • Welcome bonusno deposit match - welcome offer = instant access to rakeback (3.5% of the house edge… source
  • Free spins–
  • No-deposit giftno deposit match - welcome offer = instant access to rakeback (3.5%… source
  • Min deposit–
  • Wagering–

Alberta site ab.stake.ca

No welcome offer is published in this site's terms that we could source.

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn. Full bonus terms

6.5/10

Our verdict

Stake suits players outside Ontario who want crypto withdrawals without a stated maximum and are happy with rakeback instead of a deposit match. Skip it if you live in Ontario, where stake.com refuses players, or if you want a provincial licence. Watch the fiat rule: every Canadian-dollar deposit must be wagered in full before you can request a withdrawal. Support and safety score lower because hours, phone support and any testing-lab certificate are not published.

  • Fastest payoutInterac transactions take up to 3… source
  • Min deposit–
  • InteracYes source
  • Licence and safety6
  • Bonus terms5
  • Payments8
  • Games7
  • Support6
  • Mobile7

Where you can play Stake Casino

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    not accepted - Ontario is on the Prohibited Jurisdictions list source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    ab.stake.caab.stake.ca (AGLC-registered, AiGC agreement) source

    AGLC - iGaming Operator registration

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    served by stake.com (not on the prohibited list as of 2026-10-11) source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    served by stake.com (rest of Canada not on the prohibited list) source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: Stake Casino

FactMain siteAlberta site
Websitestake.comab.stake.ca
OperatorMedium Rare N.V. source checked 11 Oct 2026Stake Canada Ltd. source
Registered addressSeru Loraweg 17 B, Curacao source checked 11 Oct 2026–
Registration number145353 source checked 11 Oct 2026–
Licence
  • Curacao Gaming Authority - no. OGL/2024/1451/0918stated in terms (Wayback capture 2026-10-11) source checked 11 Oct 2026
  • AGLC - iGaming Operator registration - registerregistered, expires 2027-09-24 source
  • Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) - registered iGaming site - registerlisted source
Restricted provincesON source checked 11 Oct 2026all provinces except Alberta (Alberta-only regulated site) source
Minimum ageUnder 18 years old or under the legal age of majority or gambling in their jurisdiction, whichever is greater - not accepted (terms 4.5) source checked 11 Oct 2026–
Welcome offerno deposit match - welcome offer = instant access to rakeback (3.5% of the house edge back on every game), unlocked by entering a valid affiliate/referral code within 24 hours of opening the account source–
Wagering––
Minimum deposit––
InteracYes source–
CryptoBTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, DOGE, BCH, XRP, EOS, TRX, BNB, USDC, APE, CRO, DAI, LINK source–
Canadian dollarsYes source–
Pending timeInterac transactions take up to 3 business days (weekends and public holidays not included) source–
Withdrawal limitscrypto: no restrictions on the maximum withdrawal amount; CAD card: 5 - 3.000 source–
ID checks (KYC)email verification before first CAD deposit; identity verification (passport, national ID or driving licence) before first CAD withdrawal; must deposit with a method before withdrawing to it; fiat deposits must be wagered 100% before withdrawal (terms 8.5) source–
Gamesover 1,600 casino games source–
ProvidersNetEnt, Pragmatic Play, Microgaming, Stake Originals source–
iOS appListed listing–
Browser playYes source–
Live chatyes (Live Support in sidebar) source–
Email support[email protected] source–
Frenchsite available in French (fr locale); support language not stated source–
Languagesar, de, en, es, fi, fr, hi, id, ja, ko, pl, pt, ru, th, tr, vi, zh source checked 11 Oct 2026–
Responsible-gambling toolsdeposit limits; loss limits; wager limits (24-hour cooling-off on increases); break in play; product exclusion; poker exclusion; self-exclusion; account closure source–

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Interac e-Transfer in CAD for deposits and withdrawals, via Payper Inc.
  • No maximum withdrawal amount on crypto, per Stake's help centre
  • Wide limit tool set: deposit, loss and wager limits, breaks, exclusions
  • Operator named with company number and address in the terms
  • Separate AGLC-registered site for Alberta players

Cons

  • Ontario players are refused: Ontario is on the prohibited list
  • Curacao licence only for stake.com; no testing-lab certificate published
  • Fiat deposits must be wagered 100% before any fiat withdrawal
  • Welcome rakeback needs an affiliate code within 24 hours of sign-up

The Stake casino website, stake.com, is a crypto-first online casino run by Medium Rare N.V. of Curacao. This review sticks to what Stake's own terms, help centre and app listing say, checked between 11 and 23 October 2026, plus the Alberta regulator's register for the separate Alberta site.

The short version of this Stake casino Canada review: stake.com accepts most of Canada but not Ontario, takes Interac e-Transfer in Canadian dollars alongside more than a dozen coins, and replaces the usual match bonus with rakeback. It also holds a licence from Curacao, not from any province, which matters if a dispute ever comes up. Below we go through each part in turn, with dollar examples where the terms allow them.

Stake's welcome offer: rakeback, not a deposit match

Most casinos reviewed on this site open with a percentage match on your first deposit. Stake does not. Its help centre describes the welcome offer as instant access to rakeback, set at 3.5% of the house edge on every game, and it only switches on if you enter a valid affiliate or referral code within 24 hours of opening the account. Miss that window and the offer is gone.

Rakeback is easy to misread, so here is a worked example with round numbers. Suppose you stake C$1,000 in total on a hypothetical game whose house edge is 2%. The house edge on that play is C$20 in expected terms. Rakeback of 3.5% of that edge returns C$0.70. On a game with a 1% edge, the same C$1,000 of play returns C$0.35. Rakeback cushions long sessions slightly; it does not turn a losing session into a winning one.

Deposit bonuses through affiliates

Stake's help centre also mentions affiliate deposit bonuses that carry a wagering requirement. Its own example uses 30x on deposit plus bonus. On that example, a C$100 deposit with a C$100 bonus means C$6,000 of bets before the money is free to withdraw. Those bonuses are tied to an affiliate's code, so the exact numbers depend on that offer's own terms.

  • Welcome offer: 3.5% rakeback, code needed within 24 hours of sign-up.
  • No match percentage, free spins or minimum deposit is stated for the welcome offer.
  • Terms 12.10: a bonus not taken within its claiming period, or within 60 days if that is shorter, is cancelled.

The fuller breakdown, including VIP and reload promotions, sits on our Stake bonus page.

TermMain siteAlberta site
Offerno deposit match - welcome offer = instant access to rakeback (3.5% of the house edge back on every game), unlocked by entering a valid affiliate/referral code within 24 hours of opening the account source–
Expirycode must be entered within 24 hours of sign-up source–
Bonus codeaffiliate code required source–

VIP Club and the promotions after sign-up

Because the welcome offer is modest, Stake leans on ongoing promotions. Its help centre lists a VIP Club that starts at the Bronze level and adds rakeback, weekly and monthly bonuses and reloads as you climb. Around it sit Bonus Drops, a Monthly Subscription Bonus, a Bonus Streak, a Birthday Bonus and challenges posted on the Stake Forum. The iOS listing also mentions events called Reel of Fortune and Conquer the Casino.

What the help centre does not publish is the maths behind each level: how much play reaches Bronze, what the weekly bonus is worth, or which wagering applies to a reload. Without those numbers, we cannot judge whether the VIP Club is generous. Two rules do apply across the board. Bonuses expire if they are not taken within their claiming period or 60 days, whichever is shorter. And the 100% wagering rule on fiat deposits still applies whether or not a promotion is active.

Games, providers and Stake Originals

Stake's iOS listing for Canada claims over 1,600 casino games and names NetEnt, Pragmatic Play and Microgaming as suppliers, alongside Stake Originals, the in-house range. The web lobby blocked our requests, so we cannot give counts by category for slots, live dealer or table games, and the App Store figure may undercount the website.

Anyone hoping for a list of the best Stake casino games will hit the same gap. The app listing confirms that Stake Originals exist but does not name individual titles, and the lobby itself was not readable from our side, so we will not tell you which Originals are live in Canada. If a specific game matters to you, look for it in the lobby before you fund the account, and read its house edge on the game's own info panel.

One practical note: rakeback is calculated on the house edge, so games with a smaller edge return less rakeback per dollar wagered. That is not a reason to pick a game; it is simply how the maths works.

Main site

  • Total: over 1,600 casino games source

Providers: NetEnt, Pragmatic Play, Microgaming, Stake Originals source

Titles the casino features: Stake Originals source

Stake casino withdrawal and deposit options in CAD

For a site best known for crypto, Stake has a solid Canadian-dollar cashier. Interac e-Transfer runs through a processor named Payper Inc.: deposits use your online bank login and withdrawals arrive by e-Transfer. The help centre says Interac transactions take up to three business days, with weekends and public holidays not counted.

MethodDepositWithdrawalWhat Stake states
Interac e-Transfer (via Payper Inc.)YesYesUp to 3 business days
Visa / MastercardYesNot statedLimit C$5 to C$3,000
Crypto (BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, DOGE and more)YesYesNo maximum withdrawal; fee per coin
MoonPay, Swapped, Binance (buy crypto)YesNoNot stated

Crypto is where Stake stands apart. Its help centre says there are no restrictions on the maximum withdrawal amount for coins, while each coin has its own minimum and network fee. Bitcoin, for example, has a minimum of 0.00002504 BTC and a fee of 0.00001571 BTC; USDT carries a fee of 1.00 USDT. The list covers BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, DOGE, BCH, XRP, EOS, TRX, BNB, USDC, APE, CRO, DAI and LINK, among others.

Rules that slow a first cash-out

  1. Verify your email before your first CAD deposit.
  2. Upload a passport, national ID or driving licence before your first CAD withdrawal.
  3. Withdraw only to a method you have already deposited with.
  4. Wager 100% of any fiat deposit before asking for a fiat withdrawal (terms 8.5). Deposit C$200 and you must place C$200 of bets first.

That last rule surprises people who deposit and then change their mind. It applies to Canadian-dollar deposits, not to a bonus, and it is the main thing to remember before you send money in.

Interac or crypto?

The two routes suit different players. Interac keeps everything in Canadian dollars and inside your bank, but the help centre's three-business-day window means a Friday request may not land until midweek. Crypto has no stated ceiling and no bank in the middle, yet you carry the price risk of the coin between deposit and cash-out, and each withdrawal pays the coin's network fee. A player who wins C$500 in USDT, for example, gives up 1.00 USDT in fees on the way out; on Bitcoin the fee is a fixed amount of BTC, so its dollar cost moves with the price. Neither route is free of trade-offs, and the right one depends on whether you already hold crypto.

Main site - stake.com

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Interac e-Transfer (CAD, via Payper Inc.) - deposit by… sourceYesYes––Interac transactions take up to 3 business days–
Visa / Mastercard (CAD) sourceYes–53.000––
Crypto (BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, DOGE, BCH, XRP, EOS, TRX, BNB… sourceYesYesvaries per coin (e.g. BTC 0.00002504)no restrictions on the maximum withdrawal amount–per coin (e.g. BTC 0.00001571, USDT 1.00)
Buy crypto via MoonPay / Swapped / Binance sourceYesNo––––
  • Pending time: Interac transactions take up to 3 business days (weekends and public holidays not included) source
  • Withdrawal limits: crypto: no restrictions on the maximum withdrawal amount; CAD card: 5 - 3.000 source

Stake casino download: iOS app and browser play

Does Stake casino have an app?

Yes, on iPhone. The Stake casino download for iPhone is called Stake Real Money Casino in the Canadian App Store. The seller is listed as Medium Rare N.V. with TGP Europe Limited, the store rating was 4.6 from 9,767 ratings when we read it on 23 October 2026, and the age rating is 17+, which is the store's content label, not the legal gambling age. Stake also publishes separate iOS apps for betting and poker.

We found no Android listing to cite, so we leave that blank rather than guess. Stake can also be played in a web browser, which is the route for Android users and anyone who prefers not to install an app. The app comes from the same operator as the website, which makes it a second way into stake.com rather than a separate casino.

Is Stake casino legit? Licence, owner and safety

The question "is Stake casino legit" has two halves: who runs it and who supervises it. On the first, Stake is open about it. Its terms name Medium Rare N.V., company number 145353, at Seru Loraweg 17 B in Curacao, and list two Cypriot payment agents, Medium Rare Limited (HE 410775, Nicosia) and MRS Tech Ltd (HE 477481, Larnaca).

On the second, the terms state a licence from the Curacao Gaming Authority, number OGL/2024/1451/0918. We read that in a capture of the terms dated 11 October 2026; we found no public register entry that confirms it, so treat the number as the operator's own statement. A Curacao licence is not a Canadian one. No province licenses stake.com, which means a complaint goes to Stake and then to Curacao, not to a Canadian regulator.

  • Operator: Medium Rare N.V., Curacao, no. 145353.
  • Licence: Curacao Gaming Authority OGL/2024/1451/0918 (stated in the terms).
  • Testing lab certificate: none published that we could find.
  • Payout percentage: none published.
  • Regulator actions: none found in the sources we checked.

The Alberta site is a different case. It is run by Stake Canada Ltd., which holds an AGLC iGaming operator registration expiring 24 September 2027 and is listed by Alberta iGaming Corporation. The sources we read do not state the corporate link between Stake Canada Ltd. and Medium Rare N.V., so we do not assume one. Our review method explains why a provincial registration scores higher than an offshore licence.

What an offshore licence means in practice

Stake.com accepts Canadians outside Ontario, but a player there gives up some protections that come with a provincial site. There is no Canadian body that reviews a disputed withdrawal, no link to a provincial self-exclusion list, and no testing-lab audit of game fairness that we could find. On the other side of the ledger, Stake publishes its company details, its terms are specific about verification and limits, and the help centre answers most payment questions in writing. That is why the licence score sits in the middle rather than at the bottom.

Support and French on the Stake casino website

The Stake casino website carries a Live Support panel in its sidebar and lists [email protected] for email. No phone line is published, and the help centre does not give opening hours, so we cannot tell you whether chat is staffed around the clock.

French speakers get a French version of the site; the language switcher offers 17 locales, from Arabic to Chinese. Whether the support team answers in French is not stated anywhere we read. The help centre itself is a written knowledge base covering deposits, withdrawals, limits and bonuses, and it is where most of the facts on this page come from.

If you do contact support about a payment, have the basics ready: the method used, the amount in CAD or the coin, the date of the request and, for crypto, the transaction hash. A CAD withdrawal needs photo ID on file first, so uploading it early removes one possible delay. For anything about limits or exclusion, the Stake Smart pages explain the options in writing before you ask.

Signing up and logging in to a Stake account

Registration is short, but the order of steps matters because two of them have deadlines or block payments.

  1. Create the account with an email address and password.
  2. If you have an affiliate or referral code, add it within 24 hours, or the rakeback welcome offer will not apply.
  3. Verify the email address. Stake requires this before your first CAD deposit.
  4. Before the first CAD withdrawal, upload one photo ID: passport, national ID or driving licence.

Logging in later uses the same details on the website or the iOS app. If you are in Ontario, the login will not help: the terms list Ontario as a prohibited jurisdiction. Step-by-step help for login problems and account closure is on our Stake login guide.

Responsible-gambling tools at Stake

Stake groups its player-protection tools under a help-centre section called Stake Smart. The list covers:

  • Deposit limits and loss limits.
  • Wager limits, with a 24-hour cooling-off period before any increase takes effect.
  • A break in play, product exclusion and poker exclusion.
  • Self-exclusion and full account closure.

Limits you set at Stake only apply at Stake. Because stake.com is not part of a provincial system, it is not part of any provincial self-exclusion programme. If gambling stops feeling like entertainment, our responsible gambling page lists free provincial helplines.

Where Canadians can play: Stake casino CA, Alberta and Ontario

A search for Stake casino CA can land on two different sites. The table sets them side by side.

ProvinceSiteRun byLicence
OntarioNot served-Ontario is on stake.com's prohibited list
Albertaab.stake.caStake Canada Ltd.AGLC registration + AiGC agreement
Quebecstake.comMedium Rare N.V.Curacao (offshore)
Rest of Canadastake.comMedium Rare N.V.Curacao (offshore)

The Alberta site sat behind a security check when we tried to read it, so its offers, payment methods and limits are unknown to us and nothing on this page should be read as describing it. Whether stake.com now turns Alberta players away has not been confirmed either; its terms did not list Alberta as prohibited in the 11 October capture.

On age, Stake's terms refuse anyone under 18 or under the legal age where they live, whichever is higher. In practice that means 19 in most provinces and 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec. Our guide to playing in Canada explains how the provincial systems differ.

Stake casino alternatives and who Stake suits

Stake makes most sense for a player outside Ontario who holds crypto, wants withdrawals without a stated ceiling, and prefers a small, steady rakeback to a large bonus with heavy wagering. It makes less sense for someone who wants a provincial regulator in their corner, a published payout audit, or a classic welcome match.

If you are weighing Stake casino alternatives, two other brands we reviewed this month make a useful contrast. Casino Days serves most of Canada from a Kahnawake-permitted site with a matched welcome bonus and both Interac and crypto, and has separate regulated sites for Ontario and Alberta. ToonieBet also mixes Interac with coins on its offshore site and has an AGCO-registered Ontario site. For crypto-led sites with a similar feel, see our reviews of Roobet, Rainbet and BitStarz, or browse all casino reviews.

Whatever you choose, remember that every casino game carries a house edge. Rakeback and bonuses reduce the cost of play a little; they do not change who wins over time.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • terms 8.5: you need to wager 100% of the value of your deposit to request a FIAT withdrawal source Main site
  • welcome rakeback only with an affiliate code entered within 24 hours of sign-up source Main site
  • terms 12.10: bonuses not claimed within the claiming period or 60 days (the shorter) are cancelled source Main site

How Stake Casino compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
Stake Casino6.5Curacao, AGLC / AiGCYes–Interac transactions take up…
Loto-Québec Casino6.8Loto-Quebec (provincial)–$25minimum delay of 24 hours…
BettyBetty Gaming7.0Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYes$20Interac withdrawal up to 24…
Jackpot City CasinoSuper Group7.0Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, Alderney Gambling Control Commission, AGLC / AiGCYesC$ 101-24 hours
6.5/10

Verdict on Stake Casino

Stake suits players outside Ontario who want crypto withdrawals without a stated maximum and are happy with rakeback instead of a deposit match. Skip it if you live in Ontario, where stake.com refuses players, or if you want a provincial licence. Watch the fiat rule: every Canadian-dollar deposit must be wagered in full before you can request a withdrawal. Support and safety score lower because hours, phone support and any testing-lab certificate are not published.

Stake Casino FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against Stake's terms, help centre, App Store listing and the AGLC and AiGC registers

Stake Casino bonus terms · Stake Casino login and sign-up

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.