Betty Casino BC players, Ontarians and Albertans all type the same name into a search bar, yet they end up on three different sites run under three different licences. Betty was founded in 2022, and it now runs a regulated site at betty.ca for Ontario and Alberta and an offshore site at betty.com for the other eight provinces, Quebec and British Columbia included.
This Betty Casino online review keeps those lanes apart. Every number below comes from Betty's own terms, help centre, promo pages and app store listings, or from a regulator register, and was checked on 23 October 2026. Where Betty's pages contradict each other, or where a fact simply is not published, we say so instead of guessing.
Where Betty Casino BC, Ontario and Alberta players actually land
Betty's help centre puts it plainly: real-money games are only available while you are physically inside the province the site serves, and the company runs separate provincial sites. Location decides which Betty you get, not the address on your driver's licence, and whatever you type into a search bar, from betty.com to betty.ca, the site checks where you are before it lets you play.
| Where you are | Site | Licence | Operator named | Minimum age |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario | betty.ca | AGCO registration + iGaming Ontario agreement | Betty Gaming CA Ltd., Toronto | 19+ |
| Alberta | betty.ca (separate Alberta site) | AGLC registration + Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) | Betty Gaming CA Ltd., Toronto | 18+ |
| Quebec | betty.com | Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit | see the licence section | 18+ in Quebec |
| British Columbia and the other six provinces | betty.com | Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit | see the licence section | 19+ is the legal age in most of them |
So Betty Casino BC means the offshore betty.com. The app store listing for that version describes it as an online casino for eight Canadian provinces, excluding Alberta and Ontario. Territories are not mentioned anywhere we looked.
Betty Casino Alberta is the newest lane. Alberta's regulated market went live on 13 July 2026. Betty's Alberta help page says Betty Gaming CA Ltd. is an AGLC-registered iGaming operator, with a registration that runs to 13 July 2027. The AiGC directory lists "Betty Casino" at betty.ca. One gap: Alberta and Ontario share the betty.ca domain and switch by geolocation, so the Alberta welcome offer and Alberta-specific terms could not be read from outside the province. Treat anything we say about Alberta promos as unconfirmed until that changes.
A note on age. betty.com's own pages say players must be 18 years or older. That matches Quebec and Manitoba, but British Columbia and most other provinces set 19 as the legal gambling age, so the site's wording is looser than the law in many of the places it serves.
Welcome spins with no wagering: what each Betty site gives
Betty does not do deposit matches. Both sites hand out free spins on the first three deposits, and both say the winnings carry no wagering requirement, which is the brand's main selling point. The details differ by site.
| Step | Ontario (betty.ca) | Rest of Canada (betty.com) |
|---|---|---|
| 1st deposit | C$20+ = 150 free spins on a game you choose, valid 48 hours | C$20+ = 100 free spins (homepage banner), valid 48 hours |
| 2nd deposit | C$25+ after C$20 cash wagered = 100 spins on Gold Blitz Ultimate at C$0.10 each, valid 72 hours | C$30+ after betting C$20; spin count not shown |
| 3rd deposit | C$40+ after C$45 cash wagered = 120 spins on Gates of Olympus at C$0.20 each, valid 72 hours | C$50 after betting C$50; spin count not shown |
| Total spins | 370 | 100 confirmed |
| Wagering on winnings | None, paid as cash | None |
| Promo code | None, a claim button | Not stated |
| Offer window | 1 October 2025 to 1 November 2026 (promo page) | 27 June 2025 to 31 December 2026 |
What the spins are worth on paper is easy to work out where Betty states a spin value. In Ontario, 100 spins at C$0.10 are C$10 of play and 120 spins at C$0.20 are C$24 of play, so the second and third steps together put C$34 of spins on the reels. The value of the first 150 spins is not stated on the promo page, and neither is a cap on winnings. Free spins can also return nothing, so think of these figures as the stake Betty covers, not as money you will keep.
To collect all 370 Ontario spins you would deposit at least C$20, C$25 and C$40, C$85 in total, and place the cash bets Betty asks for between steps. The promo page shows two different date ranges for the Ontario offer (its terms say 1 October 2025 to 1 November 2026, the banner reads 1 October to 1 November 2026), so check the live page before you count on it. Neither site names a maximum bet or a game-weighting rule for the offer, because with no wagering there is nothing to weight.
Alberta players should not assume the Ontario numbers carry over. Betty's Ontario promo pages say the offer is only available in the province of Ontario, and the Alberta version of the page could not be read from outside Alberta, so the Alberta welcome deal is unconfirmed as of October 2026. The help centre covers both provinces, but it does not describe the Alberta offer either.
| Term | Main site | Alberta site |
|---|---|---|
| Offer | Free spins on the first three deposits, no wagering: 1st deposit $20+; 2nd deposit $30+ after betting $20; 3rd deposit $50 after betting $50; homepage banner '100 Free Spins valid for 48h' (validity Jun 27, 2025 - Dec 31, 2026) source | Ontario welcome promos state 'only available ... in the province of Ontario'; the Alberta offer was not visible from Madrid source |
| Match | No source | – |
| Free spins | 100 Free Spins (1st deposit banner); per-deposit counts for 2nd/3rd not shown source | – |
| Wagering | No wagering required source | – |
| Wagering counts on | none source | – |
| Minimum deposit | $20 source | – |
| Expiry | 48h source | – |
Ontario site: Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so its offer is not listed here.
Betty Coins, referrals and bingo: the extras after the welcome offer
Once the welcome spins are used, Betty's regulated site leans on a loyalty loop instead of reload bonuses. As listed on betty.ca on 23 October 2026:
- Betty Coins: every spin earns level points and coins, and coins are spent in the Betty Shop on free spins.
- Referral bonus: a reward for bringing in a friend; the amount was not part of what we could read.
- Betty Bingo: bingo rooms sit next to the casino, and the iGaming Ontario directory lists Betty under both Casino and Bingo.
For betty.com our research has no ongoing promotions on record beyond the welcome spins, so we cannot say whether the coin shop runs there too. That is a gap in what the offshore site publishes, not proof that nothing exists.
Betty casino games: 4,500+ slots on .ca, 2,800+ on .com
Betty is built around slots. betty.ca advertises 4,500+ slot games and betty.com advertises 2,800+, a clear sign that the two sites run different game libraries even though they share a name and a logo.
What Betty does not publish is just as telling. Neither site lists its game studios on the pages we read, and neither gives a count of live dealer tables, classic table games or jackpot slots. The welcome offer names two titles, Gold Blitz Ultimate and Gates of Olympus, which tells you those slots are in the Ontario lobby, but that is as far as the sourced list of Betty casino games goes.
If you mainly play blackjack, roulette or live game shows, that silence matters. A slot-first site can still carry a decent table section, but Betty gives no number to judge it by, and our games score reflects that. Slot players, on the other hand, get a catalogue measured in thousands, plus bingo rooms on betty.ca for a change of pace.
Main site
Ontario site
Alberta site
Betty Casino Canada real money: deposits and withdrawals
Both Betty sites work in Canadian dollars, and both take Interac. Real-money banking is where the two lanes differ most in the fine print.
On betty.ca (Ontario and Alberta)
- Interac and Visa debit or credit work for deposits and withdrawals.
- Mastercard is deposit-only. Betty's help centre says withdrawals go to Visa or Interac.
- Apple Pay is accepted for deposits inside the app only.
- No crypto.
- The maximum withdrawal is C$9,999 per transaction.
On betty.com (rest of Canada)
- Interac deposits from C$1; Interac withdrawals only "where available", as shown in the cashier.
- Interac withdrawals arrive up to 24 hours after approval, according to the FAQ.
- Visa withdrawals take up to 3 business days after approval; Mastercard cannot be used to withdraw.
- Exact withdrawal limits are not stated; the payments page says they appear in the cashier.
On speed, betty.ca says over 90% of withdrawals are processed immediately and that Betty contacts you within 24 hours if it needs more information. betty.com says it automatically processes 90% of withdrawals. Both are the operator's own claims; we did not test them.
The C$9,999 cap is per transaction, not per day or week, and no daily ceiling is published. A C$25,000 win would therefore need at least three separate requests. Neither site lists a withdrawal fee, though "not listed" is not the same as "free", so read the cashier screen before you confirm.
Main site - betty.com
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Min | Max | Time | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interac source | Yes | where available (shown in cashier) | $1 | – | Interac withdrawal up to 24 hours after approval (FAQ) | – |
| Visa source | Yes | Yes | – | – | credit cards up to 3 business days after approval | – |
| Mastercard source | Yes | No | – | – | – | – |
- Pending time: 'We automatically process 90% of withdrawals' source
Ontario site - betty.ca
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Min | Max | Time | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interac source | Yes | Yes | – | $9,999 per withdrawal transaction | – | – |
| Visa debit/credit source | Yes | Yes | – | $9,999 per withdrawal transaction | – | – |
| Mastercard source | Yes | No | – | – | – | – |
| Apple Pay (app only) source | Yes | No | – | – | – | – |
- Pending time: 'over 90% of withdrawals are processed immediately'; if more information is needed Betty contacts you within 24 hours source
- Withdrawal limits: maximum withdrawal per transaction is $9,999 source
Alberta site - betty.ca
Betty casino app for Android and iPhone
The Betty casino app comes in two versions that mirror the two sites, and picking the wrong one is the most common way to end up with a login that does not work.
- Ontario and Alberta: "Betty Casino: Real Money Slots" on the App Store, and the Betty Casino for Android app on Google Play under the package name ca.betty.app. Apple Pay deposits are only possible here.
- Rest of Canada: an iOS app called "betty.com - rest of canada". We found no Google Play listing for the offshore site, so Android users outside Ontario and Alberta play in the browser.
In practice, the Betty Casino app download for Android only makes sense if you are in Ontario or Alberta. Players in BC, Quebec or the Prairies outside Alberta can use the iPhone app or any mobile browser, since both sites run in a browser as well. The Ontario app lists English as its only language.
Licence, owner and safety: who is behind Betty
For players inside Ontario and Alberta, the safety story is straightforward. betty.ca is run by Betty Gaming CA Ltd. from 199 Bay Street, Suite 4000, Toronto, and it appears in the iGaming Ontario directory and the Alberta iGaming Corporation's directory, with an AGLC registration stated on Betty's Alberta help page. That means provincial oversight, a Canadian company address and the provinces' complaint routes.
The offshore lane is murkier. betty.com's terms give a Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit number, written as 00979 changed to 01004 and issued on 18 June 2025, and the KGC permit list names 3-102-948925 SRL as the holder for betty.com. The same site's payments page footer names a different company, Excelsior Works Ltd., at 8 Mykinon Street, Nicosia, Cyprus. The iOS app is sold by a third name, Empire Games LTD. Three names for one site is not proof of anything wrong, but it does make it harder to know who you would be dealing with in a dispute.
Some other points from our research:
- No sister brands are listed on Betty's About page.
- No independent testing lab or published payout percentage on either site.
- No regulator action is recorded in our research. An AGCO enforcement search for Betty has not been completed yet, so read that as "none found so far", not a clean bill.
- betty.com's terms say winnings are forfeited to the Kahnawake Gaming Commission if an underage or ineligible player is detected (clause 10.5).
When you read Betty Casino Ontario reviews elsewhere, check which site the writer means. Much of what is said about the Toronto-run, provincially regulated betty.ca does not carry over to the Kahnawake-licensed betty.com. Our review method explains how we score licences.
Support, French and the dormant-account rule
Betty promises round-the-clock help on both sites. betty.ca offers 24/7 live chat with the line "no bots, just real people", plus email at [email protected]. betty.com offers live chat or email 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Neither site lists a phone number.
French is thin. betty.ca and its app are English only. betty.com publishes a French version of its terms, which helps Quebec players read the rules, but the site does not say whether support agents answer in French.
One rule worth knowing before you leave money in an account: on betty.com, an account with no activity for 12 months is frozen, any unclaimed balance is forfeited 30 days after that, and the account is closed after 24 months (terms clause 23). The money can be refunded if you claim it within 12 months. betty.ca's terms treat an account as dormant after one year but list no fee.
Signing up and logging in
Sign-up is short on both sites, but you need to be in the right place first.
- Open the site that matches your location: betty.ca in Ontario or Alberta, betty.com elsewhere in Canada.
- Register with your details and allow location checks; the provincial sites block real-money play outside their borders.
- Verify your account. betty.ca says verification is required and that it reaches out within 24 hours if a withdrawal needs more information.
- Make the first deposit of C$20 or more if you want the welcome spins.
Most failed logins come from the split itself: an account opened on betty.ca will not work on betty.com, and a provincial account stops working for real money once you cross the border. If that is not the cause, the 24/7 chat is the fastest route on both sites.
Responsible gambling tools on Betty
Every casino game has a house edge, so the tools that cap your spending matter more than the size of any bonus. betty.ca lists deposit limits, loss limits, playtime limits set by day, week or month, timeouts from one day to three months, self-exclusion and in-session reminders. betty.com lists deposit limits, timeouts, self-exclusion and the Kahnawake Gaming Commission's self-exclusion list.
The Ontario and Alberta set is fuller, mainly because of the loss and playtime limits. If gambling stops being fun, set a limit before you play, take a timeout, or reach out to your province's help line. Our responsible gambling page lists support services across Canada.
Who Betty suits, and who should look elsewhere
Betty suits slot players who dislike wagering rules. Spins that pay cash, a large slot lobby on betty.ca and a simple coin shop make it easy to understand what you are getting. Ontario and Alberta players also get Canadian corporate details, provincial oversight and apps on both phone platforms.
Look elsewhere if you want live dealer tables or a known list of game studios, because Betty publishes neither. Players outside Ontario and Alberta should also weigh the offshore site's three operator names and its 12-month dormancy rule. To see how other big names handle the same questions, read our BetMGM and Spin Casino reviews; for more choices see all our casino reviews and our guide to playing in Canada.