Casino Reviews Canada 19+

Big Boost Review 2026: Is Big Boost Casino Right for Canadians?

Over 5,000 games and a Kahnawake permit, with an inactivity rule worth reading twice

Big Boost welcome offer

  • Welcome bonusUp to $1,000 + 250 free spins source
  • Free spins250 Free Spins on Gates of Olympus source
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min deposit$20 source
  • Wagering35 times the received bonus (standard playthrough; bonus… source

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn. Full bonus terms

5.8/10

Our verdict

Big Boost suits slot players outside Ontario's regulated market who want a large lobby, Interac deposits and a welcome bonus with x35 on the bonus only. Table and live players should skip the bonus, since those games count 10%. Anyone who plays in bursts should note the inactivity clause: after five months without activity the fee equals the whole balance. The score is held back by an Android app sold outside Google Play, no iOS app and unconfirmed live chat.

  • Licence and safety6
  • Bonus terms6
  • Payments5
  • Games8
  • Support5
  • Mobile5

Where you can play Big Boost

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    not stated - Ontario is not in the Restricted Territories list (4.2) and no Ontario site exists source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    not stated - no Alberta site source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    served by the /ca site; French version at /fr-ca source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    bigboost.com/ca under Kahnawake CPA 01054 source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: Big Boost

FactMain site
Websitebigboost.com
OperatorIndigo Nova Limited source
Registration numberHE490808 source
GroupRhino Entertainment source
Licence
Minimum age18 or the legal gambling age where you live, whichever is greater (clause 3.1.1) source
Welcome offer1st deposit: 100% bonus up to $1,000 + 250 Free Spins on Gates of Olympus (added over five days as 50 Free Spins daily) source
Wagering35 times the received bonus (standard playthrough; bonus policy 21: bonus money x35) source
Minimum deposit$20 source
InteracYes source
CryptoBitcoin source
Canadian dollarsYes source
Pending timewithdrawals reviewed within an hour or a day, up to 24 hours; then instant to 3-5 banking days depending on method source
Withdrawal limitsTerms 8.1: max EUR 5,000 per day, EUR 20,000 per week, EUR 50,000 per month; FAQ: smallest withdrawal $20, maximum $70000 per transaction source
ID checks (KYC)ID (passport, ID card or driver's licence), proof of address under 3 months old, proof of payment method; withdrawals over 24 hours usually mean a pending KYC request source
GamesOver 5,000 games source
ProvidersPragmatic Play, Play'n GO, Evolution, NetEnt, Microgaming, Red Tiger, Relax Gaming, Push Gaming, Nolimit City, Big Time Gaming, Yggdrasil, Quickspin, Thunderkick, ELK, Habanero, Playson, Wazdan, Spinomenal, Booongo, Betsoft, Ezugi, Blueprint Gaming, Stakelogic, Tom Horn, Evoplay, Red Rake Gaming source
iOS appNo source
Android apphttps://big-boost.app/BigBoost.apk (Android APK, not Google Play) source
Browser playYes source
Live chat–
Email supportsupport@bigboost.com source
Support hoursaround the clock source
FrenchYes source
LanguagesEnglish, French source
Responsible-gambling toolsdeposit limits; loss limits; wager limits; cooling-off / time out; self-exclusion (incl. KGC comprehensive self-exclusion) source

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • 100% up to C$1,000 plus 250 Gates of Olympus spins, with x35 on the bonus only
  • Over 5,000 games from 26 named studios, including Evolution and Ezugi for live play
  • Interac, Interac e-Transfer, cards, Flexepin and Bitcoin deposits, no casino deposit fee
  • Kahnawake permit CPA 01054 with the operator, address and registration number published
  • Full French site at /fr-ca and wager, loss and deposit limits plus Kahnawake self-exclusion

Cons

  • Five months without activity triggers a fee equal to the entire balance, then closure
  • Withdrawal limits of EUR 5,000 a day conflict with an FAQ promise of $70000 per transaction
  • Android app is an APK outside Google Play, and there is no iOS app
  • Table and live games count 10% towards wagering; bonus money must be used within 1 day

This Big Boost review starts with the part that sets the casino apart: its Canadian site at bigboost.com/ca runs under a Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit, not the Curacao licence shown on the international version. The operator is Indigo Nova Limited of Nicosia, Cyprus, and the brand belongs to the Rhino Entertainment group alongside Casino Days, Lucky Days, SpinAway and Lucky Spins.

The welcome offer is a 100% bonus up to C$1,000 with 250 free spins on Gates of Olympus, and the lobby claims over 5,000 games from 26 named studios. Interac, cards, Flexepin and Bitcoin are listed for deposits. The catches are in the terms: tight usage windows on bonus money, withdrawal limits written in euros, and an inactivity rule that can empty a dormant account. Everything below is from Big Boost's own pages as of October 2026.

The welcome bonus: 100% up to C$1,000 plus 250 spins

Big Boost's first-deposit offer has two parts. The deposit is matched 100% up to C$1,000, and 250 free spins on Gates of Olympus are added over five days, 50 a day. The minimum deposit is C$20, the first deposit must be made within 7 days of registering, and no bonus code could be confirmed. Amounts on the Canadian site are shown with a plain $ sign; we write them as C$.

Wagering in Canadian dollars

The playthrough is 35 times the bonus received. The deposit itself is not included. Here is what that means at the two ends of the offer, and how much the game you choose changes the effort:

DepositBonusx35 on slots (100%)Same target on table games (10%)
C$20 minimumC$20C$700 in betsC$7,000 in bets
C$1,000 or moreC$1,000C$35,000 in betsC$350,000 in bets

The stake ceiling is C$10 per spin, C$1 per bet line, and C$10 in total on card and table games. At C$10 a spin the full C$1,000 bonus needs at least 3,500 spins.

The clauses that limit it

  • Game weighting: slots and most other games 100%, live and table games 10%, no-commission tables, poker variants and video poker 0%, and listed games 50%.
  • Time limits: the bonus policy says bonus money and free spins must be used within 1 day, and a reload bonus balance must be wagered within 7 days.
  • Unplayed deposits: the general terms allow a charge to cover processing costs if deposits are withdrawn without being played.

The full breakdown, including the VIP cashback, is on our Big Boost bonus page.

TermMain site
Offer1st deposit: 100% bonus up to $1,000 + 250 Free Spins on Gates of Olympus (added over five days as 50 Free Spins daily) source
Match100 source
Maximum bonusup to $1,000 source
Free spins250 Free Spins on Gates of Olympus source
Wagering35 times the received bonus (standard playthrough; bonus policy 21: bonus money x35) source
Wagering counts onbonus source
Minimum deposit$20 source
Maximum bet$10 per spin, $1 per bet line; $10 total stake on card and table games source
Expiryoffer expires 7 days after registration (first deposit must be made within 7 days); reload bonus balance must be wagered within 7 days; free spins and feature bonuses within 1 day source
Game contributionSlots and other games 100%; live games 10%; table games 10%; no-commission tables, poker variants, video poker 0%; listed games 50% source

Wagering in plain dollars - Main site

Deposit C$100 and take the 100% match: the bonus is C$100. At x35 on the bonus (C$100), you must place C$3,500 in bets before bonus winnings can be withdrawn.

Worked from the published match, multiplier and wagering base source. Games that count less than 100% make the real figure higher.

Over 5,000 games from 26 named studios

Big Boost says it carries over 5,000 games but does not break that figure down into slots, live and table games. The provider list on the Canadian homepage is long and recognisable:

  • Slots: Pragmatic Play, Play'n GO, NetEnt, Microgaming, Red Tiger, Relax Gaming, Push Gaming, Nolimit City, Big Time Gaming, Yggdrasil, Quickspin, Thunderkick, ELK, Habanero, Playson, Wazdan, Spinomenal, Booongo, Betsoft, Blueprint Gaming, Stakelogic, Tom Horn, Evoplay and Red Rake Gaming.
  • Live dealer: Evolution and Ezugi.

Titles the casino itself promotes include Gates of Olympus, Book of Dead, Sweet Bonanza, Wolf Gold, Fire Joker and Rise of Olympus. The homepage also shows a network jackpot in three tiers, Mega, Major and Minor.

Big Boost does not publish payout percentages or a testing lab certificate on the pages read. Each studio sets its own game returns, and every game keeps a house edge over time.

  • Total: Over 5,000 games source

Providers: Pragmatic Play, Play'n GO, Evolution, NetEnt, Microgaming, Red Tiger, Relax Gaming, Push Gaming, Nolimit City, Big Time Gaming, Yggdrasil, Quickspin, Thunderkick, ELK, Habanero, Playson, Wazdan, Spinomenal, Booongo, Betsoft, Ezugi, Blueprint Gaming, Stakelogic, Tom Horn, Evoplay, Red Rake Gaming source

Titles the casino features: Gates of Olympus, Book of Dead, Sweet Bonanza, Wolf Gold, Fire Joker, Rise of Olympus source

Deposits and Big Boost casino withdrawal time

The Canadian homepage lists its top deposit options as Interac, Interac e-Transfer, Visa, Mastercard, Bitcoin and Flexepin. The FAQ adds that the cashier also takes banking methods and e-wallets, and that the casino charges no deposit fee. The minimum deposit is C$20. Withdrawal methods are not listed publicly, so we cannot confirm that Interac pays out as well as in.

How long a withdrawal takes

On Big Boost casino withdrawal time, the FAQ describes two stages. A request is reviewed within an hour or a day, up to 24 hours. After approval, the money arrives anywhere from instantly to 3 to 5 banking days depending on the method. The FAQ adds that a withdrawal taking longer than 24 hours usually means a verification request is waiting.

Limits, and a contradiction

The smallest withdrawal is C$20. On the maximum, Big Boost's own pages disagree. The general terms, clause 8.1, cap withdrawals at EUR 5,000 per day, EUR 20,000 per week and EUR 50,000 per month. The FAQ says the maximum is $70000 per transaction. The terms are the binding document, so plan around the euro limits.

Verification

Expect to provide photo ID (passport, ID card or driver's licence), proof of address less than three months old and proof that the payment method is yours. Sending these before the first withdrawal is the quickest route through the review.

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Interac sourceYes–$20 (site minimum)––no fee charged by the casino
Interac e-Transfer sourceYes–$20 (site minimum)––no fee charged by the casino
Visa sourceYes–$20 (site minimum)––no fee charged by the casino
Mastercard sourceYes–$20 (site minimum)––no fee charged by the casino
Bitcoin sourceYes–$20 (site minimum)––no fee charged by the casino
Flexepin sourceYes–$20 (site minimum)––no fee charged by the casino
  • Pending time: withdrawals reviewed within an hour or a day, up to 24 hours; then instant to 3-5 banking days depending on method source
  • Withdrawal limits: Terms 8.1: max EUR 5,000 per day, EUR 20,000 per week, EUR 50,000 per month; FAQ: smallest withdrawal $20, maximum $70000 per transaction source

Big Boost app, iOS and mobile play

The Big Boost app exists only for Android, and only as a direct download. The casino links to an APK file on its own domain rather than to Google Play, so installing it means allowing apps from outside the store in your phone's settings. Weigh that step before you take it.

There is no Big Boost iOS app; the casino's pages say so, and iPhone users play in Safari or another browser. Big Boost mobile play therefore means the browser or, on Android, the APK.

  • Android: APK from the casino's site, or the browser.
  • iPhone and iPad: browser only.
  • Desktop: browser.

Anyone looking for a Big Boost casino app on the App Store should know the casino points to no listing there, so any app under that name is not one it offers.

Licence, owner and safety

Big Boost publishes its company details in full. The Canadian site is run by Indigo Nova Limited, registration number HE490808, MITSIS Building No.3, 1-7 Makarios Avenue, Office No. 310, 1065 Nicosia, Cyprus. It operates under Kahnawake Gaming Commission Client Provider Authorization No. 01054, and Indigo Nova Ltd. appears for bigboost.com on the commission's permit-holders list.

The international version at /en shows a different licence: Curacao Gaming Control Board OGL/2023/159/0076, held by White Star B.V. That version also claims to be "the first-ever casino to receive a direct Curacao license", a marketing line about the non-Canadian site. Canadian players are on the Kahnawake site, and neither licence is a provincial one.

Clauses to read before depositing

  • Inactive accounts: after five consecutive months without activity, the account is charged a fee equal to its entire balance and then closed.
  • Restricted territories: funds deposited from a restricted territory are forfeited. The list names the USA, the Netherlands, France, the Dutch West Indies and Curacao, and no Canadian province.
  • Unplayed deposits: a processing charge may apply if you withdraw a deposit without playing it.

No testing lab is named, and no regulator action against Indigo Nova is on record. The inactivity clause is the one that can cost the most, and it is easy to avoid by withdrawing before you take a long break.

Rhino Entertainment sister casinos

Casino Big Boost is not a stand-alone brand. The Kahnawake permit-holders list groups it under Rhino Entertainment with Lucky Spins, Casino Days, Regal Rush, Lucky Days and SpinAway. Lucky Spins is the closest relative: same operator, same platform, and terms, bonus policy and FAQ that match Big Boost almost word for word. If you know the rules at one, you know most of them at the other, including the inactivity clause.

Shared paperwork is not evidence of a shared account or shared bonuses. Nothing in the terms says one login works at both, so treat each brand as a separate sign-up with its own offer. Our review of Lucky Spins covers that brand's offer on its own terms.

Support and French service

Big Boost lists [email protected] as its contact address, and the international site describes support as available around the clock. Live chat and a phone line are not confirmed on the pages read.

French speakers get a full French version of the Canadian site at /fr-ca, and the site's languages are English and French. That is a real plus for Quebec players, though the pages do not say in which languages agents reply.

Big Boost login and sign-up

  1. Go to the Canadian site, not the international one; the Kahnawake licence and the Canadian terms apply only there.
  2. Confirm your age: 18 or the legal gambling age where you live, whichever is greater, which means 19 in most provinces.
  3. Make the first deposit, at least C$20, within 7 days of registering if you want the welcome bonus.
  4. Upload ID, a recent proof of address and proof of payment early.

The Big Boost login is available in the browser and in the Android APK. If you cannot get in after a long absence, check whether the five-month inactivity rule has closed the account, and contact support by email.

Responsible-gambling tools

Big Boost's responsible gambling page lists these tools:

  • deposit limits, loss limits and wager limits;
  • cooling-off or time-out;
  • self-exclusion, including the Kahnawake comprehensive self-exclusion.

A provincial self-exclusion covers only that province's regulated sites and does not extend to Big Boost, so players who have excluded themselves provincially should exclude here as well. One-day usage windows on bonus money can encourage fast play; a deposit limit set before you claim is a sensible counterweight. Provincial help lines are on our responsible gambling page.

Big Boost casino Canada: who can play where

ProvinceBig Boost siteLicenceMinimum age
OntarioNo Ontario site; not on the restricted listKahnawake CPA 01054, not AGCO19
AlbertaNo Alberta site; served by /caKahnawake CPA 01054, not AGLC18
Quebec/ca, with French at /fr-caKahnawake CPA 0105418
Other provinces and territories/caKahnawake CPA 0105419, 18 in Manitoba

Ontario's regulated market is made up of sites registered with the AGCO that operate under an agreement with iGaming Ontario, and Alberta's, live since 13 July 2026, of sites registered with the AGLC under an agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation. Big Boost is in neither. Every province also runs its own casino site. See playing in Canada for how the markets fit together.

Big Boost review verdict: who it suits

The short answer of this Big Boost casino review: the casino makes sense for a slot player who wants depth: thousands of games, 26 named studios, Interac deposits and a bonus where x35 applies to the bonus alone. Quebec players also get a complete French site.

It is a weaker fit for iPhone users who want an app, for anyone wary of installing an APK, and for live and table players, whose games count 10% towards wagering. Occasional players should be the most careful: five months away can cost the whole balance. Our review method explains how the 5.8 score was reached, and every brand we cover is in our casino reviews.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Inactive Account (5 consecutive months without activity) incurs a fee equal to the entire account balance, then the account is closed source
  • Withdrawal caps EUR 5,000 per day / 20,000 per week / 50,000 per month source
  • Charge may be made to cover processing costs if deposits are withdrawn without being played source
  • Funds deposited from a Restricted Territory are forfeited source
  • Bonus money and free spins must be used within 1 day; reload bonus wagering within 7 days source

How Big Boost compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
Big BoostRhino Entertainment5.8Kahnawake, CuracaoYes$20–
Lucky SpinsRhino Entertainment6.3Kahnawake, CuracaoYes$20–
Casino DaysRhino Entertainment Group7.5Kahnawake, Curacao, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYes$202 minutes
Lucky DaysRhino Entertainment6.5Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGC–$20withdrawal instantly
SpinAwayRhino Entertainment4.8Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario–20 $/EUR–
Pacific Spins Casino3.5AnjouanNo$20deposit: INSTANT; withdrawal…
iWild CasinoGoodwin N.V.4.3Curacao–––
Spinit Casino4.2Anjouan–30 CAD for the 100%…–
5.8/10

Verdict on Big Boost

Big Boost suits slot players outside Ontario's regulated market who want a large lobby, Interac deposits and a welcome bonus with x35 on the bonus only. Table and live players should skip the bonus, since those games count 10%. Anyone who plays in bursts should note the inactivity clause: after five months without activity the fee equals the whole balance. The score is held back by an Android app sold outside Google Play, no iOS app and unconfirmed live chat.

Big Boost FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's terms, bonus policy and the Kahnawake register

Big Boost bonus terms

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.