Casino Reviews Canada 19+

Bookmaker Casino Review 2026: A Crypto-First Offshore Book

A 1996 sportsbook with a casino attached, US dollar balances and fees that punish fiat withdrawals

Bookmaker Casino welcome offer

  • Welcome bonus100% up to US$500 source
  • Free spins–
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min deposit$25 source
  • Wagering50x (slots bonus); 80x (table bonus) source

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn.

3.3/10

Our verdict

Bookmaker suits a Canadian who already plays with crypto, wants a casino beside a long-running sportsbook and is comfortable with US dollar balances. Anyone who banks by Interac, or expects a named licence, should skip it: neither exists here. The licence and safety score is low because no company, licence number or register entry is published. Watch the withdrawal rules above all: one non-crypto payout a week, and a US$600 fee on every bank wire.

  • Licence and safety2
  • Bonus terms2
  • Payments4
  • Games3
  • Support6
  • Mobile3

Where you can play Bookmaker Casino

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    bookmaker.eu (Costa Rica) - no Canadian province on the restricted list; not registered with AGCO / iGaming Ontario source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    bookmaker.eu (Costa Rica) - not registered with AGLC / AiGC source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    bookmaker.eu (Costa Rica) source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    bookmaker.eu (Costa Rica) - Canada not on the restricted regions list (updated 2026-05-21) source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: Bookmaker Casino

FactMain site
Websitebookmaker.eu
Operator–
Online sinceOnline since 1996 source
Licence
  • Government of Costa Rica (as stated by the operator; no register entry found)'BookMaker is fully licensed by the Government of Costa Rica to accept wagers over the Internet' source
Minimum age'All customers must be at least 18 (eighteen) years old' or the legal age in their jurisdiction source
Welcome offerTwo casino welcome options on the initial deposit (credit card, debit card or crypto): 100% Welcome Casino Slots Bonus up to $500 (code SLOTS500) or 100% Welcome Casino Table Bonus up to $250 (code GAME250, blackjack and video poker); requested via Live Chat the same day as the deposit source
Wagering50x (slots bonus); 80x (table bonus) source
Minimum deposit$25 source
InteracNo source
CryptoBitcoin and 'nearly every cryptocurrency available' incl. stablecoins (USDC, USDT ERC20) source
Canadian dollarsCAD accepted for deposits but 'all deposits are converted automatically into US Dollars' - balances and wagers always in USD source
Pending timePre-approval 'usually takes 24 hours or less, but in some cases, it may take up to 3 business days' source
Withdrawal limits7 crypto withdrawals per week (one per day); 1 withdrawal per week for all other methods combined, with a 7-day (168 hour) wait after each approved one source
ID checks (KYC)First withdrawal needs a copy of ID (plus a copy of the card if a card was used); later documents case by case; all rollovers must be met source
Games–
Table gamesBlackjack, Baccarat, Craps, Roulette, Pai Gow Poker, Let It Ride, Stud Poker, Three Card Poker, Video Poker (game guides published) source
iOS appNo source
Browser playYes source
Live chatLive Chat, 24/7 ('the Customer Support offices never close') source
Email supportsupport@bookmaker.eu; casino@bookmaker.eu source
Support hours24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year source
French–
Responsible-gambling tools–

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Crypto withdrawals are paid the same day once pre-approved, up to US$25,000 per request on weekdays
  • Live chat and two email addresses, with support offices that the help centre says never close
  • Weekly 10% casino rebate on net losses of US$200 or more, plus BetPoints cash-back tiers
  • Online since 1996, with game guides for blackjack, craps, Pai Gow Poker and other table games

Cons

  • No company name, licence number or register entry: the Costa Rica licence claim cannot be verified
  • No Interac, and balances are always held in US dollars, so every C$ deposit is converted
  • One non-crypto withdrawal per week, a US$600 fee on bank wires and US$55 on paper cheques
  • Bonus wins capped at US$5,000, the bonus amount is deducted, and the bonus expires after 72 hours

Bookmaker casino is the gaming side of BookMaker, an offshore betting site at bookmaker.eu that says it has been online since 1996. Its casino welcome offer is a 100% match up to US$500 on slots, or up to US$250 on blackjack and video poker, with rollovers of 50x and 80x and a 72-hour expiry. Those numbers are quoted in US dollars on purpose: the cashier converts every Canadian deposit into USD, and all balances and bets stay in that currency.

Every figure here comes from BookMaker's own help centre and terms, as of October 2026. No Canadian province is on its restricted list, yet it holds no provincial registration, and its only licence claim, Costa Rica, comes without a number or register. Below is what that means for your money.

The Bookmaker casino welcome bonus: two options, both tight

New casino players choose one of two match offers on their first deposit. The deposit can be made by credit card, debit card or crypto, and the bonus is not added on its own: you request it through Live Chat on the same day you deposit.

  • Welcome Casino Slots Bonus: 100% up to US$500, code SLOTS500, 50x rollover, playable on slots in the Bonus Section only.
  • Welcome Casino Table Bonus: 100% up to US$250, code GAME250, 80x rollover, playable on blackjack and video poker in the Bonus Section only.

Both need a minimum deposit of US$25. The terms do not say whether the rollover counts the bonus alone or the deposit and bonus together, so the table below shows the two readings at the smallest and largest bonus sizes.

Offer and bonus sizeRolloverIf counted on the bonusIf counted on deposit + bonus
Slots, US$25 bonus50xUS$1,250US$2,500
Slots, US$500 bonus50xUS$25,000US$50,000
Table, US$25 bonus80xUS$2,000US$4,000
Table, US$250 bonus80xUS$20,000US$40,000

The clauses that decide what you keep

Three rules matter more than the headline. Every casino bonus expires 72 hours after it is issued, so the play-through has to happen in three days. Only winnings above the bonus amount are credited as cash, which means the bonus itself is taken back at the end. And casino bonus winnings are capped at US$5,000. Read together, the full US$500 slots offer is a large amount of play compressed into a short window, with a ceiling on the result. Every bet in that window still carries the house edge.

TermMain site
OfferTwo casino welcome options on the initial deposit (credit card, debit card or crypto): 100% Welcome Casino Slots Bonus up to $500 (code SLOTS500) or 100% Welcome Casino Table Bonus up to $250 (code GAME250, blackjack and video poker); requested via Live Chat the same day as the deposit source
Match100% source
Maximum bonusup to $500 (slots) / up to $250 (table); balances are in USD source
Wagering50x (slots bonus); 80x (table bonus) source
Wagering counts onnot stated ('A fifty (50) time rollover is required') source
Minimum deposit$25 source
Expiry'All casino bonuses expire after 72 hours from the moment issued' source
Game contributionSlots games in the Bonus Section only (slots bonus); Blackjack and Video Poker in the Bonus Section only (table bonus) source
Bonus codeSLOTS500 / GAME250 source

Bookmaker casino no deposit bonus and other promotions

There is no Bookmaker casino no deposit bonus in the promotions published as of October 2026. Every casino offer in the help centre is tied to a deposit or to losses already made. If a page elsewhere promises free chips without a deposit, it is not describing anything in BookMaker's own terms.

The offers that do exist:

  • 10% Casino Rebate Bonus: paid on weekly net losses of US$200 or more, code REBATE, 30x rollover, up to US$5,000.
  • Weekly casino tournaments: the one advertised in October 2026 is the Oktoberfest Slots Tournament, with US$25,000 a week.
  • BetPoints: a rewards scheme with Gold, Platinum and Diamond levels, cash back and free-play reloads of 10%, 15% and 20%.
  • Refer-A-Friend and sports and crypto deposit bonuses under the ELITE and OKT codes.

The rebate is the most practical of these for a regular player, but note that it rewards losses and carries its own 30x requirement before it turns into cash.

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies sourceYesYes$50 USD per withdrawal$25,000 USD per withdrawal Mon-Fri, $3,000 USD…same day after pre-approvalno BookMaker fee; wallet fees reimbursed on…
Credit / debit cards sourceYesNo–––no deposit fee
Person-to-person (P2P) transfer sourceYesYes–$350 weekly / $1,400 monthly24-72 hourswithdrawal $25 USD ($100-299) / $35 USD…
Bank wire sourceNoYes$5,000 USD$20,000 USD5-7 business days$600 USD per withdrawal
Paper check (cashier's check sent from Canada) sourceNoYes––3-5 business days$55 USD per withdrawal
  • Pending time: Pre-approval 'usually takes 24 hours or less, but in some cases, it may take up to 3 business days' source
  • Withdrawal limits: 7 crypto withdrawals per week (one per day); 1 withdrawal per week for all other methods combined, with a 7-day (168 hour) wait after each approved one source

Games: a table-game heritage, few published details

BookMaker publishes no game count and no list of software studios, so we cannot say how large the casino lobby is or who supplies it. What its general terms do show is a set of game guides for the classic tables:

  • Blackjack, Baccarat and Roulette
  • Craps and Pai Gow Poker
  • Let It Ride, Stud Poker and Three Card Poker
  • Video Poker

The casino home page also promotes Crash Duel X, a crash-style game. Slots exist, since the main welcome bonus is built around them, but the titles and their return-to-player figures are not published on the pages available to us. No testing laboratory or payout percentage is named either, so there is no independent check on game fairness to point to. If game variety matters to you, look at the lobby before depositing and check each game's information screen for its RTP.

  • Table: Blackjack, Baccarat, Craps, Roulette, Pai Gow Poker, Let It Ride, Stud Poker, Three Card Poker, Video Poker (game guides published) source

Titles the casino features: Crash Duel X source

Deposits and withdrawals in US dollars

Interac is not on BookMaker's list of deposit options. You can pay in with crypto, a credit or debit card, or a person-to-person transfer. Canadian dollars are accepted, but the help centre is explicit that deposits are converted automatically into US dollars and that the cashier works only in USD. Exchange costs therefore sit on top of everything below.

MethodDepositWithdrawalLimitsTimeWithdrawal fee
Bitcoin and other cryptoYesYesUS$50 minimum; US$25,000 Mon-Fri, US$3,000 Sat-Sun, US$100,000 a monthSame day after pre-approvalNone from BookMaker
Credit / debit cardYesNoNot stated--
Person-to-person transferYesYesUS$350 a week, US$1,400 a month24-72 hoursUS$25 (US$100-299), US$35 (US$300-350)
Bank wireNoYesUS$5,000 to US$20,0005-7 business daysUS$600
Paper chequeNoYesNot stated3-5 business daysUS$55

On crypto, BookMaker says it supports nearly every coin, stablecoins such as USDC and USDT on ERC20 included, and it reimburses wallet fees on deposits of US$100 or more, up to 4%. Person-to-person deposits under US$300 pay agency fees plus US$7 online or US$14 through chat.

Pre-approval, weekly limits and ID

Every withdrawal goes through pre-approval, which the help centre says usually takes 24 hours or less and sometimes up to three business days. Crypto is allowed once a day, seven times a week. All other methods combined are limited to one withdrawal a week, followed by a 168-hour wait before the next. Your first payout needs a copy of ID, plus a copy of the card if you deposited by card, and all rollovers must be complete. Finally, an account left inactive for 12 months or more is zeroed out, though the balance can be reinstated on request.

Mobile play without an app

A search of the Canadian App Store returns no BookMaker app, and we found no Android listing to report either. The casino runs in a browser, so phone and tablet players use the same site as desktop players. That has one practical upside: there is nothing to install, and no download from outside an official store is needed. Treat any file offered as a BookMaker app with suspicion, since the operator does not point to one.

Is Bookmaker legit? Licence, owner and safety

BookMaker's help centre says the site is fully licensed by the Government of Costa Rica to accept wagers over the Internet. That is the whole of the licence information. No licence number, no regulator name beyond the government itself and no register link appear on any page we could check, and we found no public register entry for it. The operating company is not named either: there is no legal entity, address or registration number in the terms.

What can be confirmed is longevity. The About Us page says BookMaker has been online since 1996. We found no published regulator actions against it, but with no regulator publishing decisions about it, that absence tells you little. There is also no testing lab certificate and no published payout report.

For a Canadian, the practical meaning is simple. If a dispute arises over a withdrawal or a bonus, there is no provincial regulator, and no named licensing body, to complain to. Your protection is the operator's own reputation and its written terms. Our review method explains why that weighs heavily on the score.

Customer support

Support runs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year, according to the Contact Us page. The routes are:

No phone number is published, and the site does not say whether French is available on the site or from agents. Quebec players should assume English unless support confirms otherwise.

Opening an account and the first withdrawal

The sign-up rules BookMaker publishes are short:

  1. You must be at least 18, or the legal age where you live if that is higher. In Canada that means 19 in most provinces and 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.
  2. Deposit at least US$25 if you want a welcome bonus, then ask for it on Live Chat the same day, quoting SLOTS500 or GAME250.
  3. Before your first withdrawal, have a copy of your ID ready, and a copy of your card if you used one.
  4. Pick your payout method with the fees in mind: crypto costs nothing in BookMaker fees, while a wire costs US$600.

Because the account is in US dollars, decide early how you will move money back to a Canadian bank, since every route except crypto has a weekly or high minimum limit.

Responsible gambling

The help centre does not set out a list of player-protection tools such as deposit limits, loss limits, time-outs or self-exclusion, so we cannot confirm which exist or how to switch them on. Ask Live Chat before depositing if you need a limit in place.

Keep in mind that provincial self-exclusion programs cover only their own province's regulated sites. Signing up to Ontario's BetGuard or Alberta's program does not block an offshore site like BookMaker. A short bonus window like the 72-hour expiry here can push faster play than you planned, so set your own budget first. Help lines for every province are on our responsible gambling page.

Where Canadians can play Bookmaker

BookMaker's restricted-regions list, updated on 21 May 2026, names no Canadian province. One site, bookmaker.eu, serves the whole country.

ProvinceSiteProvincial licence
Ontariobookmaker.euNone: not registered with the AGCO or under an iGaming Ontario agreement
Albertabookmaker.euNone: not registered with AGLC or the Alberta iGaming Corporation
Quebecbookmaker.euNone
Other provincesbookmaker.euNone

Ontario's regulated market requires AGCO registration and an iGaming Ontario agreement; Alberta's, live since 13 July 2026, requires AGLC registration and an AiGC agreement. BookMaker has neither, and it is not licensed by any province. The other provinces have a provincially run site. Our guide to playing in Canada explains how these markets differ.

Who Bookmaker suits

BookMaker makes sense for a narrow player: someone who bets on sport, already holds crypto, and wants a casino in the same US dollar account. For that player, same-day crypto payouts with weekday caps of US$25,000 are the real strength, and the weekly rebate softens losing weeks.

Everyone else has reasons to look further. Interac users cannot deposit the way they are used to. Fiat withdrawals are limited to one a week and the wire fee is steep. Bonus hunters face a 72-hour clock, a US$5,000 cap and the bonus deducted at the end. And the missing licence details mean no outside body stands behind the terms. Compare other brands in our casino reviews before choosing.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Casino bonus winnings capped and bonus amount deducted - clause: Slots bonus 10-11: 'only winnings that exceed the bonus amount awarded will be credited as cash' / 'Maximum casino bonus winnings are $5,000' source
  • High wagering on table bonus - clause: 'A ( 80 ) eighty time rollover is required.' source
  • One non-crypto withdrawal per week - clause: 'You can request one withdrawal every week (all methods combined)... there will be a 7-day (168 hour) waiting period before the next one' source
  • Very high fiat withdrawal fees - clause: 'Bank Wires $600 USD fee per withdrawal (all amounts)'; 'Paper Check $55 USD fee per withdrawal' source
  • Balance zeroed after 12 months inactivity (reinstatable on request) - clause: 'If the account remains inactive for a period of 12 months or more the account will be subject to a zeroing out' source
  • USD-only balances - clause: 'The BookMaker Cashier and betting software operate exclusively with USD' source

How Bookmaker Casino compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
Bookmaker Casino3.3Government of Costa RicaNo$2524-72 hours
Qbet.com4.3Kahnawake, Curacao–$20–
Boomerang BetAveazure SRL1.2Kahnawake–––
Players Palace CasinoCasino Rewards5.5KahnawakeYes–3 working days after…
3.3/10

Verdict on Bookmaker Casino

Bookmaker suits a Canadian who already plays with crypto, wants a casino beside a long-running sportsbook and is comfortable with US dollar balances. Anyone who banks by Interac, or expects a named licence, should skip it: neither exists here. The licence and safety score is low because no company, licence number or register entry is published. Watch the withdrawal rules above all: one non-crypto payout a week, and a US$600 fee on every bank wire.

Bookmaker Casino FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's help centre and terms

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.