Casino Reviews Canada 19+ Top pick

Crowngreen Casino Review 2026: C$9,000 Offer, Two Operators, Mirror Domains

A Canada-facing casino with a big offer and Interac deposits, and an ownership story that does not add up

4.5/10

Our score

Our verdict

Crowngreen is hard to recommend to anyone who wants certainty about who holds their money. On paper it gives Canadians a lot: C$ balances, Interac deposits, 2,000+ games and support in French. But its footer names two different operating companies, the Anjouan licence it cites could not be checked on a register, and crowngreen.com was suspended by its registrar on 6 October 2026 while the casino carried on at numbered mirror domains. Wagering on the welcome offer is not published in the text we could capture.

  • Licence and safety1/10
  • Bonus terms3/10
  • Payments5/10
  • Games6/10
  • Support7/10
  • Mobile5/10
  • Licence: Anjouan
  • Accepts players from: Quebec, Rest of Canada · Excluded or not confirmed: Ontario, Alberta
  • Facts checked
  • Fastest payoute-wallet payouts under 24 hours source
  • Min depositC$30 per phase source
  • InteracYes source

Crowngreen welcome offer

  • Welcome bonusUp to C$9,000 + 250 free spins source
  • Free spins250 source
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min depositC$30 per phase source
  • Wagering–

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 28 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn.

Where you can play Crowngreen

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    no Ontario-regulated site; not on the iGaming Ontario directory source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    no Alberta-registered site source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    offshore mirror; fr-ca locale exists (sitemap categories-fr-ca); support in English and French source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    offshore crowngreen16.com (mirror of crowngreen.com), Anjouan licence claimed source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: Crowngreen

FactMain site
Websitecrowngreen16.com, crowngreen.com
OperatorCONFLICTING on the same page: (a) footer.copyright string: "Crowngreen.com is operated by Royal Flush Ventures Limited (Commercial register of Autonomous Island of Anjouan no. 15797, Hamchako, Mutsamudu ...)"; (b) footerText string: "Crowngreen.com is operated by 3-102-956921 SOCIEDAD DE RESPONSABILIDAD LIMITADA (registered in Costa Rica, registration number 3-102-956921, legal address Province 01 San Jose, District 02 Escazu, San Rafael, Guachipelin)". A third, generic template string names Dama N.V. (Curacao) - treat as platform boilerplate. source
Licence
  • Government of the Autonomous Island of Anjouan, Union of Comoros - no. ALSI-202411028-FI1stated in the site's footer string only; not checked on an Anjouan register source
Minimum age"You must be over the age of 18 to be a user of our site" source
Welcome offerup to C$9,000 in deposit matches across the first three deposits + 250 free spins; separate High Roller bonus from a C$300 deposit (per-deposit split not in the captured text) source
Wagering–
Minimum depositC$30 per phase source
InteracYes source
Crypto–
Canadian dollarsYes source
Withdrawal limitsminimum cashout C$70; daily caps not stated in numbers source
ID checks (KYC)KYC verification required before the first withdrawal source
Games2,000+ games source
Slots1,500+ slots source
Live casinolive roulette, blackjack, baccarat, Sic Bo and game shows source
Table gamesover 80 virtual table games incl. video poker, keno, craps source
JackpotsJackpot games category source
iOS appNo source
Android appNo source
Browser playYes source
Live chatYes source
Email supportsupport@crowngreen.com source
Phone supportonly for top-tier VIP members source
Support hours24/7 source
Frenchsupport "in both English and French" source
Responsible-gambling toolsself-exclusion; deposit limits source

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Canadian dollars as the native currency, with Interac deposits from C$30 to C$10,000 and no fee
  • Over 2,000 games, including 1,500+ slots, live Sic Bo and game shows
  • 24/7 live chat, with support in English and French
  • Skrill and Neteller payouts in under 24 hours, according to the site
  • Five-tier VIP Club with daily cashback of up to 15%

Cons

  • Two different operating companies named in the footer data of the same page
  • crowngreen.com suspended by its registrar on 6 October 2026; the casino moved to numbered mirrors
  • Anjouan licence ALSI-202411028-FI1 could not be checked on a register
  • Wagering and expiry for the C$9,000 offer are not published in the captured text; C$70 minimum cashout

Crowngreen casino aims straight at Canada: an October 2026 copy of its site is titled "CrownGreen Casino - Best Online Casino in Canada", quotes prices in Canadian dollars and lists Interac. The welcome offer reads up to C$9,000 in deposit matches over the first three deposits plus 250 free spins, from C$30 a deposit.

Behind that page is a moving target. The main address, crowngreen.com, stopped resolving after its registrar put it on hold on 6 October 2026, and the casino now runs on numbered mirrors such as crowngreen16.com. The same page names two different companies as the operator, one on the island of Anjouan and one in Costa Rica. This review works from the 3 October 2026 archived copy of crowngreen16.com, the domain register and the iGaming Ontario directory, and marks every point that could not be confirmed.

Crowngreen welcome bonus: up to C$9,000 and 250 free spins

The Canadian page advertises up to C$9,000 in deposit matches spread across the first three deposits, plus 250 free spins, with a C$30 minimum for each phase. A separate High Roller bonus starts from a C$300 deposit. On the same page, a euro banner reads "Up to €6,000 + 250 FS", so check that the version you see is in Canadian dollars before you compare it with other offers.

That is where the confirmed facts end. The text we captured is the site's own sales copy, not its bonus terms. It does not give the match percentage, how the C$9,000 is split between the three deposits, the wagering requirement, whether wagering applies to the bonus or to deposit plus bonus, the expiry, the maximum bet or the game weighting. We do not fill those gaps with guesses, and bonus terms score 3 out of 10 because of them.

Crowngreen casino free spin details

The 250 free spins belong to the three-deposit package. Which deposit releases them, which slot they are played on and whether their winnings carry wagering is not stated in the captured page, and no free spin offer without a deposit appears in it.

Doing the maths before you accept

Once you can see the full terms, multiply the wagering figure by the bonus (or by deposit plus bonus, if the terms say so). The result is the amount you must bet before a withdrawal is allowed. At the minimum, the three phases take C$90 of your own money. How much you would have to deposit to reach the C$9,000 headline depends on the match percentage, which is not in the captured text either.

TermMain site
Offerup to C$9,000 in deposit matches across the first three deposits + 250 free spins; separate High Roller bonus from a C$300 deposit (per-deposit split not in the captured text) source
Maximum bonusUp to C$9,000 + 250 Free Spins (the EUR banner on the same page says "Up to €6,000 + 250 FS") source
Free spins250 source
Minimum depositC$30 per phase source

VIP Club, daily cashback and missions

Crowngreen's loyalty scheme is built around a five-tier VIP Club named Chamber, Manor, Estate, Royal and Crown Reserve.

  • Points: one point for every C$15 deposited.
  • Fast track: a single C$1,500 deposit moves you straight to Manor, the second tier.
  • Cashback: daily cashback of up to 15%, depending on your tier.
  • Missions: a "Level Up Your Play" missions section and a loyalty path called "The Path to the Crown".

Points are earned on deposits, not on bets, and the quickest way up the ladder is a single C$1,500 deposit. The cashback rate for each tier and the terms that govern it were not in the captured text, so 15% is the top of the scale and the rate at each lower tier is not stated.

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Interac sourceYes–C$30C$10,000–0%
Apple Pay / Google Pay sourceYes–C$30C$10,000–0%
Skrill / Neteller sourceYesYesC$30 deposit; C$70 withdrawal–e-wallet payouts under 24 hours0%
Paysafecard sourceYes–C$30–––
Revolut sourceYes–C$30–––
Credit cards source–Yes––1-5 days–
Bank transfer source–Yes––3-7 business days–
  • Withdrawal limits: minimum cashout C$70; daily caps not stated in numbers source

Games: 2,000+ titles across slots, tables and live play

Crowngreen's own figures put the lobby at more than 2,000 games:

  • Slots: over 1,500, plus a separate jackpot games category.
  • Live casino: roulette, blackjack, baccarat, Sic Bo and game shows.
  • Virtual tables: over 80 table games, including video poker, keno and craps.

A crown-themed section highlights Wild Crowns, Crown's Legacy and Crown and Diamonds. The page names no software studios, so we cannot tell you whose games fill the lobby, and no testing lab is named either. That missing provider list keeps games at 6 out of 10 despite the size of the catalogue. Whatever you play, the house edge applies.

  • Total: 2,000+ games source
  • Slots: 1,500+ slots source
  • Live: live roulette, blackjack, baccarat, Sic Bo and game shows source
  • Table: over 80 virtual table games incl. video poker, keno, craps source
  • Jackpots: Jackpot games category source

Titles the casino features: Wild Crowns, Crown's Legacy, Crown and Diamonds source

Deposits, Interac and Crowngreen withdrawals

Crowngreen describes the Canadian dollar as its "native" currency, and Interac is on the deposit list with a C$30 minimum, a C$10,000 maximum and no fee. Apple Pay and Google Pay carry the same limits. Skrill, Neteller, Paysafecard and Revolut also take deposits from C$30.

Withdrawals are less complete. The site lists:

  • Skrill and Neteller: payouts in under 24 hours, from C$70, no fee.
  • Credit cards: 1 to 5 days.
  • Bank transfer: 3 to 7 business days.

Interac is not confirmed as a withdrawal method in the captured text. The minimum cashout is C$70, and the page mentions daily caps without giving any numbers. No crypto option appears in the captured text. Identity verification (KYC) is required before the first withdrawal.

Mobile: an installable web app, no store download

Crowngreen has no iOS or Android app. The site says "no download required" and plays in a phone browser, and it offers an "Install app" prompt that saves it to your home screen as a web app. There is no store listing to check, and because the casino has moved across numbered domains, a home-screen shortcut may point to an address that stops working. Mobile scores 5 out of 10.

Is Crowngreen casino safe? Licence, operators and domains

This is the weakest part of the review. A trustworthy footer names one operator and one licence that can be checked. Crowngreen's page names two operators:

  • Royal Flush Ventures Limited, commercial register of the Autonomous Island of Anjouan no. 15797, Hamchako, Mutsamudu.
  • 3-102-956921 Sociedad de Responsabilidad Limitada, registered in Costa Rica under number 3-102-956921, at San Rafael, Guachipelin, in the Escazu district of San Jose province.

A third, generic block of template text names Dama N.V. of Curacao; it reads as leftover platform boilerplate rather than a statement about Crowngreen. Payments are handled by an agent, Bravari Limited, 85 Great Portland Street, London, registration number 16277382.

The licence quoted is from the Government of the Autonomous Island of Anjouan, Union of Comoros, number ALSI-202411028-FI1. It appears only in the footer text; we could not check it on an Anjouan register. No regulator actions turned up, but with no verified licence there is no clear regulator to look to.

The domain trail

DateWhat happened
2 October 2025crowngreen.com redirects to crowngreen1.com
3 October 2026crowngreen.com redirects to crowngreen16.com, which carries the Canada page
6 October 2026The registrar, NameCheap, updates crowngreen.com to clientHold; the domain stops resolving
28 October 2026crowngreen15.com, crowngreen16.com and crowngreen17.com answer behind a Cloudflare security check

A clientHold status is set by the registrar and takes a domain offline. A casino that rotates numbered mirrors after its main address is suspended makes bookmarks unreliable and copycat sites harder to spot. Two operators, an unverified licence and a suspended domain together put licence and safety at 1 out of 10.

Support in English and French

Live chat runs 24/7, and the site says support is available "in both English and French". There is also a French-Canadian (fr-ca) section of the site, so Quebec players can read the casino in French as well as talk to it in French. Phone support exists only for top-tier VIP members.

The published email address is [email protected], on the same domain the registrar has put on hold. We could not confirm whether mail to it still arrives, so use live chat for anything urgent and keep screenshots of the conversation.

Signing up and logging in at Crowngreen

  1. Check the address. The brand has moved between numbered domains, so before you type a password, make sure the footer names the same companies and licence number described above.
  2. Check the age rule. The site says "You must be over the age of 18 to be a user of our site". Provincial law sets 19 as the minimum in most of Canada and 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.
  3. Choose Canadian dollars. The site treats CAD as its native currency.
  4. Read the bonus terms before depositing. Each welcome phase needs at least C$30, and the wagering is not in the sales copy.
  5. Verify your identity. KYC is required before the first withdrawal.

If a login page stops loading, the address may have moved again, as it has before. Do not follow a new address from an unsolicited email; confirm it through live chat on a page you already trust.

Responsible-gambling tools

Crowngreen lists two tools: self-exclusion and deposit limits. No loss limits, session reminders or cooling-off periods appear in the captured text, so the range is narrow: two tools, with no detail on how long an exclusion lasts or how a limit is set.

Self-excluding through a province reaches only the casinos that province regulates, so Crowngreen stays open to you unless you also exclude with the casino itself. Set a deposit limit with the casino before your first deposit, and read our responsible gambling page for other ways to stay in control.

Crowngreen casino Canada: province by province

ProvinceCrowngreen siteProvincial licence
OntarioNot listed in the iGaming Ontario directory, so no regulated Ontario siteNone
AlbertaNot registered in AlbertaNone
QuebecOffshore mirror with a French-Canadian section and French supportNone
Rest of CanadaOffshore crowngreen16.com, Anjouan licence claimedNone

Ontario admits private casinos through AGCO registration plus an operating agreement with iGaming Ontario. Alberta followed on 13 July 2026 with its own regulated market, where operators need AGLC registration and an agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC); elsewhere, each province offers a government-run site. Crowngreen sits outside all of them. Our Ontario page and our guide to playing in Canada explain what each route means for your protection.

Who Crowngreen suits, and who should skip it

On features alone, Crowngreen would suit a Canadian slot player who wants CAD balances, Interac deposits, a large catalogue and French support. The trouble is everything underneath: two named operators, a licence nobody has verified, a suspended main domain and bonus terms that are not public in the text we could read.

Skip it if you plan to deposit large sums, if you need Interac for withdrawals, or if you want a regulator you can name when something goes wrong. Browse all our casino reviews for brands with clearer ownership, and see how we review for why these points weigh so heavily in the score.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Operator identity inconsistent: two different operating companies (Anjouan and Costa Rica) named in the same page's footer data source
  • Brand rotates numbered mirror domains (crowngreen1.com, crowngreen16.com); main domain suspended (clientHold) on 2026-10-06 source
  • Minimum withdrawal C$70 source

How Crowngreen compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
Crowngreen4.5AnjouanYesC$30 per phasee-wallet payouts under 24…
BOHO CasinoMetlait SRL5.2Tobique (NB), Curacao–20 €withdrawals processed within…
Neospin CasinoMetlait SRL8.3Tobique (NB)YesCAD 30 per welcome…1 - 3 banking days
BetBeast Casino5.0AnjouanYes20 CAD–
4.5/10

Verdict on Crowngreen

Crowngreen is hard to recommend to anyone who wants certainty about who holds their money. On paper it gives Canadians a lot: C$ balances, Interac deposits, 2,000+ games and support in French. But its footer names two different operating companies, the Anjouan licence it cites could not be checked on a register, and crowngreen.com was suspended by its registrar on 6 October 2026 while the casino carried on at numbered mirror domains. Wagering on the welcome offer is not published in the text we could capture.

Crowngreen FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's terms and the regulator register

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.