Casino Reviews Canada 19+

Spin Genie Casino Review 2026: SpinGenie Login, Bonus and Provinces

Two regulated Canadian sites, one C$500 match at 40x, and a much bigger lobby in Ontario than in Alberta

SpinGenie Casino welcome offer

Main site spingenie.com

No welcome offer is published in this site's terms that we could source.

Alberta site ab.spingenie.ca

  • Welcome bonus100% up to $500 + 50 free spins source
  • Free spins50 bonus spins, Spin Value: $0.1 source
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min depositmin $10 source
  • WageringWR of 40x Bonus and Extra Spin winnings (only Slots count) source

Ontario site spingenie.ca

Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so we do not list this site's offer.

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn.

6.5/10

Our verdict

Spin Genie suits slot players located in Ontario, who get a regulated site, an app on both phone stores and a homepage counter of 5,764 slots. Albertans get the same operator and offer on a much smaller lobby with no app linked. Table and live players should skip the bonus, since only slots count towards its 40x wagering. Watch the C$5 maximum bet while a bonus is active, and the Ontario clause allowing a monthly fee after six months away.

  • Licence and safety8
  • Bonus terms5
  • Payments6
  • Games7
  • Support6
  • Mobile7

Where you can play SpinGenie Casino

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    spingenie.cathis site, on.spingenie.ca (AGCO + iGO); player must be physically in Ontario source

    AGCO - registered Internet Gaming Operator

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    ab.spingenie.cathis site, ab.spingenie.ca (AGLC + AiGC); player must be physically located in Alberta source

    AGLC - registered iGaming Operator

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    –

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    unconfirmed: the .com terms' restricted-country list (clause 3.2) does not name Canada, and CAD and INTERAC are listed, but the… source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: SpinGenie Casino

FactMain siteOntario siteAlberta site
Websitespingenie.com, spingenie.esspingenie.ca, on.spingenie.caab.spingenie.ca
OperatorSkill On Net Limited sourceSkill on Net Ltd (also written SkillOnNet Ltd) sourceSkill on Net Ltd source
Registered addressOffice 1/5297 Level G, Quantum House, 75, Abate Rigord Street, Ta' Xbiex, XBX 1120, Malta sourceOffice 1/5297 Level G, Quantum House, 75, Abate Rigord Street, Ta' Xbiex, XBX 1120, Malta sourceOffice 1/5297 Level G, Quantum House, 75, Abate Rigord Street, Ta' Xbiex, XBX 1120, Malta (address published on the Ontario terms of the same operator; the Alberta terms do not print it) source
GroupSkillOnNet (Skill On Net Ltd) sourceSkillOnNet (Skill On Net Ltd) sourceSkillOnNet (Skill On Net Ltd) source
Online since–2022 (Ontario site spingenie.ca); parent SkillOnNet founded 2005 in Cyprus source2025 per the Alberta about-us timeline ('Spin Genie expanded into Alberta with the launch of ab.spingenie.ca'); note Alberta's regulated market opened 13 July 2026, so this date is doubtful source
Licence
  • Malta Gaming Authority - no. MGA/CRP/171/2009/01stated in the .com terms: licence issued 1 August 2018 (register entry not opened - MGA register is a JS search)
  • UK Gambling Commission - no. 39326linked from the spingenie.com FAQ as its licence
  • AGCO - registered Internet Gaming Operator - registerregistered (operator links its AGCO register entry from about-us; number not shown in the link text)
  • iGaming Ontario - operating agreement - registerlisted in the iGO regulated-market directory (accurate as of 2026-09-01)
  • AGLC - registered iGaming Operator - registerSkill on Net Ltd registered; registration expires 2027-07-13 (AGLC registrant export)
  • Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) - operating agreement - registerlisted as registered iGaming site 'SpinGenie', operated by Skill On Net Ltd.
Restricted provinces–All provinces except Ontario (terms: state must be Ontario to complete registration; location verified by geolocation) sourceAll provinces except Alberta ('You will only be able to gamble or place bets when you are physically located in the Province of Alberta', terms 1.13) source
Minimum age–19+ ('You must be at least 19 years of age') source18+ ('You must be at least 18 years of age') source
Welcome offer–Not listed (Ontario rules)1st deposit only: Slots Welcome Bonus - 100% deposit match up to $500 and 50 bonus spins (promotions page names Big Bass Splash in the text and Big Bass Bonanza in the terms line; homepage banner says Big Bass Splash) source
Wagering–Not listed (Ontario rules)WR of 40x Bonus and Extra Spin winnings (only Slots count) source
Minimum deposit–Not listed (Ontario rules)min $10 source
Interaclisted among deposit methods in the .com terms ('some methods are not supported in some countries') sourceYes sourceYes source
CryptoNo sourceNo sourceNo source
Canadian dollarsCAD is among accepted account currencies (GBP, EUR, CHF, USD, AUD, CAD, ...) sourceBy default, when your account is created it will be in CAD sourceBy default, when your account is created it will be in CAD source
Pending time–'We aim to process all withdrawals within a few hours' (terms 8.8) source'We aim to process all withdrawals within a few hours' (terms, 'Transactions: Withdrawals') source
Withdrawal limits–Per-transaction withdrawal amount set by the system and shown in 'more info' on the withdrawal page; 'There is no limit to the number of transactions per day/week/month' (terms 8.4) sourcePer-transaction withdrawal amount shown on the withdrawal page (terms, 'Transactions: Withdrawals'); prepaid deposits capped at CAD $250 and 5 prepaid products per rolling 7 days (terms, 'Transactions: Deposits' 17) source
ID checks (KYC)–Account is 'Pre-Activated' (no play) until identity is verified; KYC (ID, proof of address, proof of payment-method ownership) may be required before withdrawal; closed-loop payouts (terms 2, 8.1, 8.6) sourceIdentity verified to AGLC Standards and FINTRAC requirements before any deposit, withdrawal or play; sanctions/PEP screening (terms, 'Account Registration' 6) source
Games–site texts conflict: 'more than 2,000' (footer), 'more than 4000' (about-us) source–
Slots–homepage counter 'Slot Games (5,764)' sourcehomepage counter 'Slot Games (639)' source
Live casino–homepage counter 'Live Casino Games (530)' sourcehomepage counter 'Live Casino Games (145)' source
Table games–homepage counter 'Casino Games (470)' sourcehomepage counter '(115)' (casino games) source
Providers–Blueprint Gaming, Play'n GO, Pragmatic Play, IGT, Playtech, Scientific Games (Light & Wonder) source–
iOS app–Listed listing–
Android app–Listed listing–
Browser play–Yes sourceYes source
Live chat–Live Chat after login, Available 24/7 sourceLive Chat after login, Available 24/7 source
Email support–contact.ontario@spingenie.ca (contact page); terms 21.2 give contact@spingenie.com; 'aim to respond within one Business Day' sourcevia the support link on the Site (no address printed); 'aim to respond within one Business Day' source
Support hours–24/7 (live chat) sourcecustomer support 24 hours a day (terms 'Customer Support' 1); live chat Available 24/7 source
French–no French site seen; terms 'are written in English' source–
Languages–English sourceEnglish source
Responsible-gambling tools–deposit limits (daily/weekly/monthly); login time limits; loss limits; cooling off 24 hours / 7 / 30 / 60 / 90 days; self-exclusion 6 months / 1 year / 5 years; reality checks sourcedeposit limits; cooling-off periods; self-exclusion source
Testing labiTech Labs RNG certificate for SkillOnNet (dated 25 Aug 2023), linked from the Ontario about-us page: https://aws-origin.image-tech-storage.com/common/rng/RNG_Certificate_MT_SkillOnNet_25Aug23.pdf sourceiTech Labs RNG certificate for SkillOnNet (dated 25 Aug 2023), linked from the Ontario about-us page: https://aws-origin.image-tech-storage.com/common/rng/RNG_Certificate_MT_SkillOnNet_25Aug23.pdf sourceiTech Labs RNG certificate for SkillOnNet (dated 25 Aug 2023), linked from the Ontario about-us page: https://aws-origin.image-tech-storage.com/common/rng/RNG_Certificate_MT_SkillOnNet_25Aug23.pdf source

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Regulated in Ontario (AGCO and iGaming Ontario) and Alberta (AGLC and Alberta iGaming Corporation)
  • Ontario homepage counts 5,764 slots, 530 live games and 470 casino games from studios such as Play'n GO
  • Interac for deposits and, in Ontario, withdrawals; terms aim to process payouts within a few hours
  • Ontario app on the App Store and Google Play, plus 24/7 live chat once logged in
  • Ontario limits cover deposits, losses and login time, with cooling-off up to 90 days

Cons

  • 40x wagering on the bonus and spin winnings, slots only, with a C$5 maximum bet
  • Ontario terms allow a C$5 monthly fee after six months without access
  • Alberta lobby is far smaller: 639 slots and 145 live games on its homepage counter, and no app linked
  • English only: no French site, and live chat opens only after login

Before you look for the SpinGenie login page, know that Spin Genie in Canada is two regulated sites rather than one: on.spingenie.ca for players located in Ontario and ab.spingenie.ca for players located in Alberta. Both are run by Skill On Net Ltd, a SkillOnNet company based in Malta, and both open with the same headline offer: a 100% deposit match up to C$500 plus 50 bonus spins, with 40x wagering on the bonus.

This spin genie casino review keeps the provinces apart, since lobby size, minimum age, the app and some fine print all differ. For the rest of Canada the picture is unclear. Spingenie.com is an MGA and UK Gambling Commission site, and we could not confirm that it registers players from other provinces. Figures come from Spin Genie's own pages and regulator lists, as of October 2026.

The Spin Genie welcome bonus: a C$500 match at 40x

The default welcome offer is a first-deposit deal only. On the Ontario site it reads: 100% deposit match up to $500 and 50 spins on Mystery Genie Fortunes of the Lamp, each spin valued at $0.10. The Alberta version has the same match and 50 spins at $0.10, but its own pages disagree about the game: the promotion text names Big Bass Splash, while the terms line under it names Big Bass Bonanza. Check the game shown in your account before you count on either.

The terms that decide whether the bonus is worth taking are the same on both sites:

  • Minimum deposit: C$10.
  • Wagering: 40x the bonus and the winnings from the extra spins.
  • Games that count: slots only.
  • Maximum bet: 10% of the bonus and spin winnings (minimum C$0.10), or C$5, whichever is lower.
  • Time limit: 30 days to meet the requirement on the Ontario site; the Alberta promotion page we read does not state a period.
  • Code: none. Both sites say no bonus code is needed, so a spingenie bonus code found elsewhere is not something the casino asks for.

What 40x means in Canadian dollars

The multiplier applies to the bonus, not to your deposit. The table works it out for the match alone; winnings from the 50 spins also carry 40x and add to the total.

DepositBonus (100%)Wagering at 40xLargest bet allowed
C$10C$10C$400C$1.00
C$50C$50C$2,000C$5.00
C$100C$100C$4,000C$5.00
C$250C$250C$10,000C$5.00
C$500C$500C$20,000C$5.00

At the top end, C$20,000 of slot spins at a C$5 cap is at least 4,000 spins inside 30 days. A smaller deposit means a smaller requirement, but it also lowers the bet cap to 10% of the bonus.

Three other ways in

Players pick one welcome route. Besides the default, the Ontario site lists a 100% match up to C$500 with 50 spins on Big Bass Bonanza (Alberta names a Big Bass Bonanza welcome bonus too), and both sites list 108 bonus spins on Big Bass Bonanza and a "1 Year Bonus Spins" deal: a first deposit of at least C$50 earns a 50% bonus up to C$100 plus 10 weekly spins on Thor. That last one spreads the value over a year instead of front-loading it.

TermMain siteAlberta site
Offer–1st deposit only: Slots Welcome Bonus - 100% deposit match up to $500 and 50 bonus spins (promotions page names Big Bass Splash in the text and Big Bass Bonanza in the terms line; homepage banner says Big Bass Splash) source
Match–100 source
Maximum bonus–Max Bonus: $500 source
Free spins–50 bonus spins, Spin Value: $0.1 source
Wagering–WR of 40x Bonus and Extra Spin winnings (only Slots count) source
Wagering counts on–bonus source
Minimum deposit–min $10 source
Maximum bet–10% (min $0.10) of the Extra Spin winnings and bonus or $5 (lowest applies) source
Game contribution–only Slots count source
Bonus code–No bonus code is required source

Ontario site: Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so its offer is not listed here.

Is there a SpinGenie casino no deposit bonus?

Not among the promotions we read in October 2026. Neither the Ontario nor the Alberta list includes a SpinGenie casino no deposit bonus, so treat any "spin genie casino no deposit bonus" claim as unconfirmed until it shows in your own account. The bonus policy does contain a rule for such offers, which tells you how one would work if it appeared: winnings from a no-deposit bonus or no-deposit spins are capped at C$100 or twice the bonus, whichever is larger.

What the sites do run for existing players:

  • Prize Twister (Ontario): one spin per eligible deposit per day, with a top prize of C$25,000.
  • Genie's Fortune Splash (Ontario): a prize draw running from 30 September to 15 November 2026.
  • Daily Bonus Spins (Alberta).
  • On both sites: a reload bonus, Daily Picks, slots tournaments, Hot / Cold and My Levels.

Rules in the policy that catch people out

  • Asking for a withdrawal while a bonus is active cancels the bonus balance. The Ontario policy adds that winnings made while it was active go with it.
  • On the Ontario terms, bonus funds in an account that has not made a deposit within 30 days of opening are voided.
  • VIP points must be converted within 180 days (Ontario terms).
  • An unfinished game is closed after 14 days and the bet and any winnings are forfeited (Ontario terms).

Main site - spingenie.com

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
INTERACYes–––––

Ontario site - spingenie.ca

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
InteracYesYesno minimum withdrawal–––
VisaYesYes––––
MastercardYes–––––
Apple PayYes–––––
PaysafecardYesNo––––
MuchBetterYes–––––
  • Pending time: 'We aim to process all withdrawals within a few hours' (terms 8.8) source
  • Withdrawal limits: Per-transaction withdrawal amount set by the system and shown in 'more info' on the withdrawal page; 'There is no limit to the number of transactions per day/week/month' (terms 8.4) source

Alberta site - ab.spingenie.ca

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
InteracYes–––––
VisaYes–––––
MastercardYes–––––
Apple PayYes–––––
  • Pending time: 'We aim to process all withdrawals within a few hours' (terms, 'Transactions: Withdrawals') source
  • Withdrawal limits: Per-transaction withdrawal amount shown on the withdrawal page (terms, 'Transactions: Withdrawals'); prepaid deposits capped at CAD $250 and 5 prepaid products per rolling 7 days (terms, 'Transactions: Deposits' 17) source

Games and providers: Ontario's lobby against Alberta's

Spin Genie's own numbers do not agree with each other. On the Ontario site the footer says "more than 2,000" games and the about-us page says "more than 4000", while the homepage category counters show 5,764 slot games, 530 live casino games and 470 casino games. The counters are the most specific figures, but read all three as approximate.

Alberta is a different story. Its homepage counters show 639 slots, 145 live casino games and 115 casino games, roughly a tenth of the Ontario slot count. If you move between the two provinces, expect a far smaller choice on the Alberta side.

Studios named on the Ontario homepage:

  • Blueprint Gaming
  • Play'n GO
  • Pragmatic Play
  • IGT
  • Playtech
  • Scientific Games (Light & Wonder)

Titles the Ontario lobby puts forward include Retro Tapes, Mystery Genie Fortunes of the Lamp, Big Bass Bonanza and Big Bass Splash, with Adventures Beyond Wonderland Live and XXXtreme Lightning Roulette Live in the live section. The Alberta about-us page highlights Sahara Riches Cash Collect, Big Bass Bonanza, Big Bass Splash and Thor. No jackpot count is published for either site.

On fairness, the Ontario about-us page links an iTech Labs RNG certificate for SkillOnNet dated 25 August 2023. We found no payout percentage published by either site, so we have no return figure to quote.

Ontario site

  • Total: site texts conflict: 'more than 2,000' (footer), 'more than 4000' (about-us) source
  • Slots: homepage counter 'Slot Games (5,764)' source
  • Live: homepage counter 'Live Casino Games (530)' source
  • Table: homepage counter 'Casino Games (470)' source

Providers: Blueprint Gaming, Play'n GO, Pragmatic Play, IGT, Playtech, Scientific Games (Light & Wonder) source

Titles the casino features: Retro Tapes, Adventures Beyond Wonderland Live, XXXtreme Lightning Roulette Live, Mystery Genie Fortunes of the Lamp, Big Bass Bonanza, Big Bass Splash source

Alberta site

  • Slots: homepage counter 'Slot Games (639)' source
  • Live: homepage counter 'Live Casino Games (145)' source
  • Table: homepage counter '(115)' (casino games) source

Titles the casino features: Sahara Riches Cash Collect, Big Bass Bonanza, Big Bass Splash, Thor source

Deposits, Interac and withdrawal speed

Both sites open accounts in Canadian dollars by default, and neither lists a crypto option. The methods each one names:

  • Ontario: Interac for deposits and withdrawals, Visa for deposits and withdrawals, Mastercard, Apple Pay and MuchBetter for deposits, and Paysafecard for deposits only.
  • Alberta: Interac, Visa, Mastercard and Apple Pay for deposits. The Alberta payments page returned an error, so which of these also pay out is not confirmed.

Spin Genie's terms say it aims to process all withdrawals "within a few hours". That is a processing target, not a promise about when money reaches your bank, and no per-method payout time is published outside the logged-in cashier. Ontario's terms add that there is no limit on the number of withdrawals per day, week or month; the amount allowed per transaction is shown on the withdrawal page.

The minimum withdrawal contradiction

The Ontario Interac page says there is no minimum withdrawal. The terms on both sites say the minimum is C$20 "unless otherwise stated". The two can be read together, but if you plan to cash out a small balance, check the cashier first.

Checks before your first payout

In Ontario, payouts go back to the method you deposited with where possible, and ID, proof of address and proof that the payment method is yours may be requested before a withdrawal. Alberta goes further: identity is verified to AGLC standards and FINTRAC requirements before any deposit, withdrawal or play, with sanctions and politically-exposed-person screening. Alberta also caps prepaid deposits at C$250, and at five prepaid products in any rolling seven days.

Spingenie app: Ontario has one, Alberta does not

The Spingenie app is an Ontario product. The Ontario homepage links an iPhone listing on the Canadian App Store, titled for Ontario slot games, and an Android app on Google Play. Both sit alongside the browser version of the same site.

We found no app link on the Alberta pages we read, so Albertans should plan on using a phone or desktop browser. Any download offered as an Alberta Spin Genie app outside the official stores cannot be traced to anything the casino publishes.

Whichever route you use, the province check still applies. The Ontario site verifies by geolocation that you are in Ontario, and the Alberta terms say you can only gamble while physically located in Alberta. An installed app does not get around that.

Licence, owner and safety

The operator, licences and registrations we could trace:

  • Operator: Skill On Net Ltd (also written SkillOnNet Ltd), Office 1/5297 Level G, Quantum House, 75 Abate Rigord Street, Ta' Xbiex, Malta. The Alberta terms do not print an address; the Ontario terms do.
  • Ontario: registered with the AGCO as an internet gaming operator and listed in the iGaming Ontario directory, which means an operating agreement with iGaming Ontario. The about-us page links the AGCO register entry, though the registration number is not shown.
  • Alberta: Skill on Net Ltd is registered with AGLC, with the registration running to 13 July 2027, and the Alberta iGaming Corporation lists SpinGenie among its registered sites.
  • Spingenie.com: its terms cite Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/CRP/171/2009/01, issued 1 August 2018, and its FAQ links UK Gambling Commission account 39326.

On dates, the Ontario about-us page says SkillOnNet was founded in Cyprus in 2005 and that the Ontario site launched in 2022. The Alberta about-us timeline places the Alberta launch in 2025, which sits awkwardly with Alberta's regulated market opening on 13 July 2026, so treat that date with caution.

Our research turned up no public regulator action against the operator, but we record that as unconfirmed rather than as a clean record. SkillOnNet also runs PlayOJO, SlotsMagic, Mega Casino and KnightSlots; each has its own review page, so compare their terms there rather than assuming the same deal.

Support, hours and French

Live chat runs 24/7 on both sites, but only after you log in, which is awkward if your problem is getting in. Ontario players can also write to [email protected], the address on the Ontario contact page; the Ontario terms give [email protected] instead. Alberta prints no email address and sends you to a support link on the site. Both aim to answer emails within one business day. We found no phone number.

French speakers are not served. We saw no French version of either site, and the terms state they are written in English. Players in Quebec are not covered by either regulated site in any case.

SpinGenie login and sign-up, step by step

The SpinGenie casino login works differently from many offshore sites, because a new account cannot play until it has been verified. In order:

  1. Open the site for your province: the Ontario site if you are in Ontario, the Alberta site if you are in Alberta. Registration on the Ontario site only completes with Ontario as your province.
  2. Register with your legal name and real address. The minimum age is 19 in Ontario and 18 in Alberta, as each site's terms state.
  3. Pass identity checks. Ontario accounts stay "Pre-Activated", with no play allowed, until identity is verified. In Alberta verification comes before any deposit, withdrawal or play.
  4. Allow location checks. The Ontario site uses geolocation, and the Alberta terms only permit play while you are physically in Alberta.
  5. Choose one welcome route, if you want a bonus at all, before your first deposit of C$10 or more.

When the spin genie casino login fails

Possible causes follow from the steps above: you are outside the province, your account is still pre-activated, or location checks are blocked on your device. Because chat opens only after login, an email to support is the route when you cannot get in. Accounts left without a login for 48 months are frozen and must be reactivated, and in Ontario a C$5 monthly fee may be charged after six consecutive months without access.

Responsible-gambling tools

The Ontario site has the fuller toolkit:

  • daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits;
  • login time limits and loss limits;
  • cooling-off for 24 hours, 7, 30, 60 or 90 days;
  • self-exclusion for 6 months, 1 year or 5 years;
  • reality checks during play.

The Alberta homepage lists deposit limits, cooling-off periods and self-exclusion, without the detail Ontario gives. These tools are set on your Spin Genie account. A provincial self-exclusion scheme is separate, and it covers only that province's regulated sites. Slots carry a house edge, and the 40x requirement does not change it. Set a limit before you deposit, and find provincial help lines on our responsible gambling page.

Spingenie Canada: where each province stands

Spingenie Canada is really two provincial sites plus an international one whose Canadian status is open. Here is how they compare on the points that change your experience:

Ontario siteAlberta siteSpingenie.com
Who it servesPlayers located in OntarioPlayers located in AlbertaNot confirmed for any province
RegulatorAGCO, with iGaming OntarioAGLC, with Alberta iGaming CorporationMGA; UKGC linked in the FAQ
Minimum age1918Not stated in what we read
Slots on the homepage counter5,764639Not read
AppiOS and AndroidNone linkedNot read
Monthly inactivity fee clauseC$5 after 6 monthsNone seenC$5 after 6 months

For British Columbia, Quebec, Manitoba and the other provinces, spingenie.com is the only candidate. Its terms list CAD and Interac and do not name Canada among restricted countries, but the site we could see was the UK-facing version with offers in pounds. Until that is checked from a Canadian connection, we do not tell players outside Ontario and Alberta that they can sign up. Those provinces also have a provincially run site, and our guide to playing in Canada explains the split.

Spingenie casino review verdict: who it suits

For a slot player in Ontario, Spin Genie is a solid regulated choice: a deep lobby, six named studios, an app on both stores, Interac both ways and a full set of limit tools. The welcome match carries 40x on slots only, so its value goes mainly to people who would play those slots anyway.

In Alberta the case is thinner. The operator and offer are the same, but the lobby is roughly a tenth of the size, no app is linked and fewer details are published. It is still a regulated site, with AGLC behind it. Live and table players gain nothing from the bonus. Our review method explains how these points add up to 6.5, and every other brand is in our casino reviews.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Inactivity fee 5.00 CAD per month after 6 months without access (terms 18.1 table) source Main site
  • Inactivity fee: after 6 consecutive months without access, 'we reserve the right to charge a fee of 5 CAD per month' (terms 18.1) source Ontario site
  • No-deposit bonus / no-deposit spins winnings capped at $100 CAD or 2x the bonus, whichever is larger (bonus policy 19) source Ontario site
  • Withdrawing with an active bonus cancels the whole bonus balance including winnings made while it was active (bonus policy 8; terms 8.2) source Ontario site
  • Bonus account with no deposit within 30 days of account creation: funds are voided (terms 6.5) source Ontario site
  • Unfinished games are closed after 14 days and the bet and any winnings forfeited (terms 19.1) source Ontario site
  • VIP points must be converted within 180 days (terms 18.2) source Ontario site
  • Dormant account: after 48 months with no login the account is frozen (terms 20.1) source Ontario site
  • Dormant account: after 48 months with no login the account is frozen and needs reactivation (terms, 'Dormant Accounts' 1); no inactivity fee clause seen in the Alberta terms, unlike Ontario source Alberta site
  • Withdrawing with an active bonus cancels the bonus balance (terms, 'Transactions: Withdrawals' 2) source Alberta site
  • Terms say minimum withdrawal 20 CAD unless otherwise stated (terms 1.12) source Alberta site

How SpinGenie Casino compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
SpinGenie CasinoSkillOnNet6.5MGA (Malta), UK Gambling Commission, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYesmin $10–
PlayOJOSkillOnNet8.0MGA (Malta), AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYes$10after release, 'often ...…
Slots Magic CasinoSkill On Net5.3MGA (Malta), AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGC–10 CAD–
Mega.BetSkill On Net5.7AGLC / AiGCYes$10deposit immediate; withdrawal…
KnightSlots CasinoSkillOnNet3.8MGA (Malta), AGCO / iGaming Ontario–$10–
Gamdom Casino5.3Anjouan––withdrawals usually processed…
Boo CasinoGreen Feather Online Limited6.2MGA (Malta)YesCA$20.00–
Lucky DaysRhino Entertainment6.5Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGC–$20withdrawal instantly
6.5/10

Verdict on SpinGenie Casino

Spin Genie suits slot players located in Ontario, who get a regulated site, an app on both phone stores and a homepage counter of 5,764 slots. Albertans get the same operator and offer on a much smaller lobby with no app linked. Table and live players should skip the bonus, since only slots count towards its 40x wagering. Watch the C$5 maximum bet while a bonus is active, and the Ontario clause allowing a monthly fee after six months away.

SpinGenie Casino FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's terms and the regulator register

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.