Mega Casino sister sites such as PlayOJO and SlotsMagic share its owner, Skill On Net, but Mega Casino has its own pitch for Canadians: a lobby built around slots and daily jackpots, with live tables beside them. The brand runs two sites that matter here. The Alberta one, megacasino.ca/ab/, is registered with the Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Commission (AGLC) and listed by the Alberta iGaming Corporation. The other, megacasino.com, holds a Malta Gaming Authority licence.
Both belong to the same Maltese company, but they do not share a rulebook. The Alberta site has a 100% first-deposit match up to C$500 with 50 spins, while the Malta site's teaser shows a bonus of up to EUR 100 at 60x. This review keeps them apart, quotes the casino's own pages as of October 2026, and flags where they disagree.
The Mega Casino welcome bonus in Alberta, and the rule written twice
The Mega Casino welcome bonus on the Alberta site is a single step: a 100% match on the first deposit up to C$500, plus 50 Bonus Spins on Big Bass Bonanza, each worth C$0.10. The minimum deposit is C$10, and the full bonus policy sits on the site's bonus-policy page.
The problem is the wagering line. The banner on the site reads "WR of 40x Deposit + Bonus amount and 40x Extra Spins winnings". The card on the promotions page reads "WR of 40x Bonus and Extra Spin winnings". Those are two different requirements, and the site does not say which one wins. Until the casino settles it, plan for the stricter reading.
What each reading costs in dollars
| First deposit | Bonus | 40x deposit + bonus (banner) | 40x bonus only (promotions card) |
|---|---|---|---|
| C$10 (minimum) | C$10 | C$800 in bets | C$400 in bets |
| C$500 (largest matched) | C$500 | C$40,000 in bets | C$20,000 in bets |
The 50 spins are worth C$5 in total, and anything they win is also wagered 40 times. No expiry period is published for the offer.
Terms that bite
- Slots only: other games do not count towards the requirement.
- Maximum bet: C$5, or 10% of the Extra Spin winnings or bonus (with a C$0.10 floor), whichever is lower.
- Cancelled or expired bonus: all winnings tied to it are removed, including pending ones.
| Term | Main site | Alberta site |
|---|---|---|
| Offer | WELCOME BONUS 500% up to EUR 12 000 + 777 FS (homepage); bonus page shows 'UP TO 19.000 CAD + 777 FS' - split per deposit not public without login source | 1st deposit: 100% up to $500 + 50 Bonus Spins on Big Bass Bonanza ($0.10 each) source |
| Match | 500 source | 100 source |
| Maximum bonus | UP TO 19.000 CAD source | $500 source |
| Free spins | 777 source | 50 ($0.10) source |
| Wagering | – | 40x - banner: 'WR of 40x Deposit + Bonus amount and 40x Extra Spins winnings'; promotions card: 'WR of 40x Bonus and Extra Spin winnings' (conflict on the site) source |
| Wagering counts on | – | conflicting: deposit+bonus (banner) vs bonus (promotions card) source |
| Minimum deposit | – | $10 source |
| Maximum bet | – | $5 or 10% of Extra Spin winnings or Bonus (min $0.10), whichever is lower source |
| Game contribution | – | only Slots count source |
Bonus codes, the 125-spin offer and the "10 free spins" question
Alongside the match, the Alberta promotions page lists a separate first-deposit deal: 125 Bonus Spins on Big Bass Splash for a deposit of at least C$10, with the code 125MEGA and 40x wagering on the spin winnings. It is a first-deposit offer, so it is aimed at new accounts rather than existing ones.
Mega casino bonus codes for existing players are not listed. What the site does offer people who already have an account is loyalty rewards and a "Daily Picks" section, without published values or codes. Anything presented elsewhere as a reload code should be checked against the promotions page before you rely on it.
No offer called Mega casino 10 free spins appears on either site as of October 2026. The spin offers we found are the 50 spins attached to the match and the 125 spins behind the 125MEGA code. The bonus policy does contain a rule for no-deposit bonuses, capping their winnings at C$100, but no no-deposit offer was on the promotions page when we checked.
Mega Casino games and jackpots
The Alberta site promises "thousands of games" without a number, and neither site publishes a list of studios, so we cannot say how many titles sit in each category or who makes them. What the lobby does show is a slots-first selection, with the casino itself promoting:
- Big Bass Bonanza and Big Bass Splash, the two titles used for the spin offers
- Spaceman
- Baccarat VZN 3
- Plinko Plus
Jackpots come in two forms: daily jackpots and Jackpot King games, both marked "where available".
There is no overall payout percentage. The terms say instead that each game's return to player (RTP, the long-run share of stakes a game pays back) is shown in that game's rules. Open the rules before you play a slot for the first time; it is the only place the figure appears. Every game keeps a house edge whatever its RTP, and a jackpot is a rare top prize, not a typical result.
Main site
Providers: Ezugi, Evolution Gaming, BGaming, Play'n GO source
Alberta site
- Total: thousands of games (no number) source
- Jackpots: daily jackpots and Jackpot King games 'where available' source
Titles the casino features: Big Bass Bonanza, Big Bass Splash, Spaceman, Baccarat VZN 3, Plinko Plus source
Deposits and withdrawals: Alberta and megacasino.com
The Alberta cashier is the clearer of the two. It lists these methods:
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Minimum | Withdrawal time |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visa | Yes | Yes | C$10 deposit, no withdrawal minimum | 1-3 business days (up to 5 depending on the bank) |
| Mastercard | Yes | Yes | C$10 deposit, no withdrawal minimum | 1-3 business days (up to 5 depending on the bank) |
| Paysafecard | Yes | Yes | C$10 | 1-3 business days |
| Interac | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Apple Pay | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Card deposits land immediately, and the terms say the casino aims to process withdrawals "within a few hours" before the bank leg starts. Withdrawals are closed-loop, so money goes back to the method you paid in with. The per-transaction withdrawal limit is set at registration and appears under "more info" on the withdrawal page; no figure is published. All fees and charges are in Canadian dollars, and no crypto is accepted.
On megacasino.com
The Malta site names cards, Trustly, Neteller, Skrill, Payz, Fast Bank Transfer, Paysafecard, Sofort, Citadel instant payments, Interac and Webmoney as deposit routes, depending on the country. Trustly withdrawals can arrive within minutes in certain countries. Two charges are worth knowing: EUR 5 on a withdrawal made without prior real-money play, and a monthly fee (C$5.00 in its currency table) once an account has been inactive for 6 months.
Main site - mega.bet
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Min | Max | Time | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VISA / MasterCard source | Yes | – | – | – | – | – |
| Apple Pay source | Yes | – | – | – | – | – |
| Jeton source | Yes | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| Interac source | Yes | – | – | – | – | – |
| Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies source | Yes | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| Any (withdrawal) source | – | Yes | EUR 30 (or equivalent) per transaction | EUR 10,000 per month | approved or denied within three (3) days | 'In most cases we absorb transaction fees for… |
- Pending time: Withdrawal requests 'should be approved or denied within three (3) days' (8.2) source
- Withdrawal limits: EUR 10,000 per month; EUR 5,000 per month when balance is at least 10x total deposits (8.6); minimum EUR 30 per withdrawal (8.1) source
Alberta site - megacasino.ca
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Min | Max | Time | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VISA source | Yes | Yes | $10 deposit; no minimum withdrawal | – | deposit immediate; withdrawal 1-3 business days (up to 5 depending on the bank) | – |
| Mastercard source | Yes | Yes | $10 deposit; no minimum withdrawal | – | deposit immediate; withdrawal 1-3 business days (up to 5 depending on the bank) | – |
| Paysafecard source | Yes | Yes | $10 | – | 1-3 business days | – |
| Interac source | Yes | – | – | – | – | – |
| Apple Pay source | Yes | – | – | – | – | – |
Mobile: the app prompt and the browser
The Alberta site shows an install prompt for an iPhone app named "Mega Casino: Casino & Slots". We could not resolve the App Store link behind that prompt, so we cannot confirm the listing, its rating or whether it is limited to Alberta. No Android app is listed. megacasino.com publishes no app information at all.
The browser version of the Alberta site is the route we can confirm for every phone. If you do install an app, take it only from the link on the casino's own site or from the official App Store, and check the developer name. Files offered through other sites have no confirmed connection to Skill On Net.
Licence, owner and safety
Mega Casino is run by Skill On Net Ltd from Office 1/5297, Level G, Quantum House, 75 Abate Rigord Street, Ta' Xbiex, Malta. The two sites hold different authorisations:
- Alberta site: AGLC iGaming operator registration in the name of Skill on Net Ltd, covering playojo.ca, spingenie.ca, megacasino.ca and slotsmagic.ca, valid until 13 July 2027. The Alberta iGaming Corporation lists the site as "Mega Casino" among its registered iGaming sites. It went live with the regulated Alberta market on 13 July 2026.
- megacasino.com: Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/CRP/171/2009/01, issued on 1 August 2018 according to the terms.
On the Alberta site, identity is checked to AGLC standards and the rules of FINTRAC, Canada's financial-intelligence agency, before you can deposit, withdraw or play. In practice the identity check comes before your first bet, not at your first cashout.
We found no published regulator action against Mega Casino. Neither site names a testing lab or a certificate. An account on the Alberta site that sees no login for 48 months is frozen as dormant; no fee is stated for that.
Mega casino sister sites and their bonuses
Skill On Net's AGLC registration names four Alberta sites, and that list is the clearest map of Mega casino sister sites in Canada: PlayOJO, Spin Genie and SlotsMagic sit beside Mega Casino under the same registration. In Ontario the group runs PlayOJO, SlotsMagic, Spin Genie and Knightslots, but no Mega Casino.
Sisters share an operator, but that does not make their offers the same. Each brand sets its own welcome deal, so the terms on this page tell you nothing about the bonus on a sister site.
That matters for anyone hunting for Mega casino sister sites no deposit bonus deals. Mega Casino's own promotions page showed no no-deposit offer in October 2026, and the sister reviews linked above carry each brand's current terms. Check the rules of the site you actually register on, not the brand next to it.
Mega Casino is not Mega.Bet (or Mega Dice)
Similar names cause real confusion here. Mega.Bet is an unrelated casino run by a different company, and Mega Dice is another separate brand with its own review. The table sets Mega Casino and Mega.Bet side by side, using each site's own terms:
| Mega Casino (Alberta) | Mega.Bet | |
|---|---|---|
| Operator | Skill on Net Ltd, Malta | 3-1 02-903811 Sociedad de Responsabilidad Limitada, Jaco, Costa Rica |
| Licence | AGLC registration, AiGC-listed | No licence number published |
| Welcome offer | 100% up to C$500 + 50 spins | 500% up to EUR 12 000 + 777 FS on the homepage; "up to 19.000 CAD + 777 FS" on its bonus page |
| Withdrawal caps | Set per transaction at registration | EUR 10,000 per month; EUR 5,000 when the balance is at least 10x total deposits |
| Self-exclusion | On-site tools plus self-exclusion | By email |
Mega.Bet's terms also say an account can be blocked and the remaining funds kept if registration details turn out to be inaccurate or inconsistent. Its bonus wagering sits behind a login, so it could not be checked. If the site you land on shows a Costa Rican company in its terms, you are not on Mega Casino.
Support, signing up and logging in
Both Mega Casino sites offer live chat, described on the Alberta site as "24/7 Casino Support Staff". Neither lists an email address or phone number on the pages we read, and neither confirms French-language service, so French support cannot be promised.
Opening an account on the Alberta site follows the regulated pattern:
- Be located in Alberta and at least 18, the age the site's terms set.
- Register with details that match your ID; the site checks them to AGLC and FINTRAC rules before you can deposit or play.
- Pick a deposit method you also want to be paid back to, since withdrawals are closed-loop.
- Set your limits before the first deposit.
Our Mega Casino login guide covers the sign-in steps, failed logins and dormant accounts in more detail.
Responsible-gambling tools
The Alberta terms list deposit limits, loss limits, a short-term break, self-exclusion and other "player limitation features". These cover your Mega Casino account; Alberta's provincial self-exclusion covers only Alberta's regulated sites, so it does not reach megacasino.com or any other offshore casino. megacasino.com publishes no tool list in the pages we could read.
A slots-only bonus with 40x wagering keeps you spinning for a long time, which is exactly when a loss limit earns its keep. Decide the amount you can afford to lose before you deposit, not during a session. Provincial help lines are on our responsible gambling page.
Where Canadians can play Mega Casino, and who it suits
- Alberta: megacasino.ca/ab/, registered with AGLC, 18+. The site restricts every other province.
- Ontario: no Mega Casino site. Skill On Net serves Ontario through its other brands.
- Quebec and the rest of Canada: megacasino.com's terms do not list Canada as restricted and name Interac among deposit methods, but the Canadian version of the site was not visible to us and we could not confirm that it accepts players from these provinces. It is licensed in Malta, not by any province.
Our guide to playing in Canada explains the provincial rules behind that split. Mega Casino makes most sense for an Alberta slot player who values a provincial registration and quick card payouts over a large bonus. Live and table players get no help from the offer, and players elsewhere in Canada should confirm their province is accepted before depositing. The review method explains the 5.7 score, and other brands are in our casino reviews.