Casino Reviews Canada 19+

UBET Casino Review 2026: Crypto Payouts and a Conflicting Bonus

Interac deposits, crypto withdrawals in minutes and a welcome match its own terms deny

UBET Casino welcome offer

  • Welcome bonus100% up to US$100 source
  • Free spins–
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min deposit$5 source
  • Wagering10x source

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn.

4.7/10

Our verdict

UBET suits crypto holders who want quick withdrawals and a slots bonus with 10x turnover. Players who need Interac payouts in Canadian dollars should skip it: the help centre confirms Interac only for deposits. The score is held down by an unnamed testing process, no game count and no confirmed app. The one thing to watch is the welcome match itself, which one UBET page advertises and another says does not exist.

  • Licence and safety5
  • Bonus terms5
  • Payments6
  • Games4
  • Support5
  • Mobile3

Where you can play UBET Casino

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    not excluded in terms 3.3 country list source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    not excluded source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    not excluded; site has fr-ca version source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    Canada not on the restricted list; Interac offered 'for Canadian users' source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: UBET Casino

FactMain site
Websiteubet.io
OperatorBetU Curaçao B.V. source
Registered addressJohan Van Walbeeckplein 24, Bet Solutions NV (Schout Bij Nacht Doormanweg 40, P.O. Box 4745, Curaçao) (terms 1.2) source
Registration number158488 source
GroupBetU (BetU ICO Corp, BVI company 2070738, runs the ICO and technology; UBET token) source
Online sinceinitial gaming licence issued January 2022 (help centre) source
Licence
  • Curaçao Gaming Authority (CGA) - no. OGL/2024/1064/0761Active; licence granted 28/10/2025
Minimum ageover (a) 18 or (b) such other legal age or age of majority as determined by any laws which are applicable to you, whichever age is greater (terms 2.1) source
Welcome offerone deposit within 48hrs of registering: 100% Matched Deposit Bonus source
Wagering10x source
Minimum deposit$5 source
InteracYes source
CryptoBTC, ETH, USDT, USDC source
Canadian dollarsYes source
Pending timewithdrawals usually 10-15 minutes to the wallet source
Withdrawal limits–
ID checks (KYC)email verification and 3 blockchain confirmations needed before withdrawal (9.1); may block withdrawals until photo ID, proof of address and/or card provided (7.4) source
Games–
ProvidersEvolution, Pragmatic Play, Spribe, Amatic, PG Soft, KA Gaming source
Browser playYes source
Live chatYes source
Email support[email protected] source
Frenchsite has French-Canadian version /fr-ca; support language not stated source
LanguagesEnglish, French (fr-ca), Spanish (es-la) source
Responsible-gambling toolsspending limit per day/week/month (increase or removal after 24 hours); self-exclusion fixed six months, cannot be reversed; cool-off periods at operator's discretion source
Testing labnone named - 'External Compliance Testing (ECT) by our own teams' source

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Active Curaçao Gaming Authority licence OGL/2024/1064/0761, granted 28 October 2025
  • Interac e-Transfer deposits in Canadian dollars for Canadian users
  • Crypto withdrawals in BTC, ETH, USDT or USDC usually take 10 to 15 minutes
  • Welcome match carries 10x turnover from a $5 minimum deposit
  • French-Canadian version of the site and live chat support

Cons

  • One UBET page advertises the 100% welcome match, another says no welcome bonus exists
  • Interac withdrawals are not confirmed; cash-outs listed are crypto only
  • No outside testing lab: games checked by UBET's own teams
  • Self-exclusion only for a fixed six months; withdrawals locked while a bonus is active

UBET is a crypto-first casino and sportsbook at ubet.io, run by BetU Curaçao B.V. under a Curaçao Gaming Authority licence granted on 28 October 2025. Canadians can fund an account in Canadian dollars by Interac e-Transfer, while withdrawals listed in the help centre go out in Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT or USDC, usually within 10 to 15 minutes.

The appeal is speed and a 10x turnover on the welcome match. The catch is that UBET's own pages disagree about whether that welcome match exists at all, its terms still quote an older licence number, and its testing is done in-house. This review lays out what the casino's terms, help centre and licence certificate say as of October 2026, and flags each place where they contradict one another.

The welcome match, and the page that denies it

The promotions page advertises a single welcome deal as of October 2026:

  • 100% matched deposit bonus, up to $100 USD
  • one deposit, made within 48 hours of registering
  • minimum deposit $5
  • 10x turnover, on slot games only
  • 7 days to complete it
  • paid in UCASH, the site's bonus currency

So far, so simple. But UBET's accounts, payouts and bonuses page says, in plain words, that "Ubet.io does not offer deposit or welcome bonuses" and that "all rewards come without wagering". Both statements sit on the same domain. Until the casino reconciles them, treat the welcome match as something to confirm with support before you deposit, and keep a copy of the terms you were shown.

Where on ubet.ioWhat it says about bonuses
Promotions page100% match up to $100 USD, 10x turnover, slots only, 7 days
Accounts, payouts and bonuses pageNo deposit or welcome bonuses; all rewards without wagering
Terms and conditions, 12.15Minimum 20X turnover on promotional winnings unless stated otherwise
Accounts, payouts and bonuses pageWithdrawals blocked while a bonus or reward is active

What 10x means in dollars

The promotions page does not say whether the 10x applies to the bonus alone or to deposit and bonus together. On a full US$100 bonus, 10x on the bonus means US$1,000 in slot bets; if the deposit counts too, it doubles to US$2,000. Two further clauses matter more than the multiplier:

  • Term 12.15 sets a minimum 20X turnover on promotional winnings unless a promotion says otherwise.
  • Withdrawals are blocked while a bonus or reward is active, so once the match is running, nothing can be cashed out until it is no longer active.
TermMain site
Offerone deposit within 48hrs of registering: 100% Matched Deposit Bonus source
Match100 source
Maximum bonusUp to $100 USD source
Wagering10x source
Minimum deposit$5 source
Expiry7 source
Game contributionSlot Games Only source
Awarded currencyUCASH source

Bonus codes and ongoing rewards

No bonus code is shown on the promotions page for the welcome match; the offer is simply tied to one deposit made within 48 hours of signing up. The wider promotions the casino lists are:

  • free spins
  • risk-free bets and bonus bets
  • cashback and what UBET calls "edgeback"
  • rewards for holders of the UBET token

None of these is described with an amount or a schedule we could quote, so their value cannot be judged here. The token link: the brand's technology and its initial coin offering are run by BetU ICO Corp, a British Virgin Islands company, and the promotions list includes rewards for token holders. Holding a crypto token carries its own price risk, separate from anything you stake in the casino.

Slots, jackpots and live tables at UBET

UBET publishes no game count, no split by category and no jackpot list. What the lobby does show is the studios behind the games and the titles placed up front.

The game addresses in the lobby point to Evolution, Pragmatic Play, Spribe, Amatic, PG Soft and KA Gaming. Featured titles as of October 2026:

  • Gates of Olympus 1000, Sugar Rush 1000 and Sweet Bonanza 1000
  • Zeus vs Hades: Gods of War and Starburst
  • Aviator
  • Lightning Roulette and Lightning Baccarat

Only slots count towards the welcome turnover, so the live tables and Aviator are for cash play. On fairness, UBET's fairness page names no outside laboratory. It refers instead to "External Compliance Testing (ECT) by our own teams", which is a self-assessment rather than an independent certificate. No payout percentage for the casino is on record either.

Providers: Evolution, Pragmatic Play, Spribe, Amatic, PG Soft, KA Gaming source

Titles the casino features: Gates of Olympus 1000, Sugar Rush 1000, Sweet Bonanza 1000, Zeus vs Hades: Gods of War, Starburst, Aviator, Lightning Roulette, Lightning Baccarat source

Deposits and withdrawals: Interac in, crypto out

UBET's help centre says it offers Interac "for Canadian users", and that is the only route for Canadian dollars. Everything else runs on crypto.

MethodDepositWithdrawalTiming stated
Interac e-Transfer (CAD)YesNot statedCredited once the transfer is received and verified
BTC, ETH, USDT, USDCYesYesDeposits 10-15 minutes; withdrawals usually 10-15 minutes

The help centre does not say that Interac works for withdrawals, so a player who deposits Canadian dollars may have to cash out in crypto and convert it back to dollars elsewhere. No minimum or maximum amounts are on record for either route, and no withdrawal limits per day, week or month are on record.

Fees and checks

Terms 8.5 and 9.8 say some methods may carry a fee shown in the cashier, and term 9.7 lets the operator deduct transaction fees it incurs from your withdrawal. Before any withdrawal your email must be verified and your deposit must have 3 blockchain confirmations (term 9.1). Under term 7.4 UBET may also hold withdrawals until you provide photo ID, proof of address or the card you used.

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Interac e-Transfer (CAD)Yes–––credited once the transfer is received and verified–
Crypto: BTC, ETH, USDT, USDCYesYes––deposits 10-15 minutes; withdrawals 'usually 10-15 minutes'some methods may carry a fee shown in the cashier…
  • Pending time: withdrawals usually 10-15 minutes to the wallet source

Mobile play in the browser

The casino runs in a web browser. No iOS or Android app could be confirmed for UBET as of October 2026, so treat any download offered outside the site with caution. Because the same site carries the casino, the sportsbook and the cashier, the browser version is the whole product.

Licence, owner and the UBET token

UBET's licence is real and checkable, though its paperwork is not tidy.

  • Operator: BetU Curaçao B.V., registration number 158488. Term 1.2 gives the address as Johan Van Walbeeckplein 24, with Bet Solutions NV at Schout Bij Nacht Doormanweg 40, P.O. Box 4745, Curaçao.
  • Licence: Curaçao Gaming Authority, OGL/2024/1064/0761, shown as active and granted on 28 October 2025 on the authority's own certificate page.
  • Group: BetU ICO Corp, a British Virgin Islands company (number 2070738), runs the coin offering and the technology behind the UBET token.
  • History: the help centre says the brand's first gaming licence was issued in January 2022.

The conflict: term 1.2 still cites the old Curaçao eGaming licence 1668/JAZ, while the footer and the certificate show the new CGA number. We rely on the certificate. A Curaçao licence is not a provincial one, and no regulator actions against UBET are on record.

The terms also cap sports winnings per 24 hours at EUR 150,000 for soccer, EUR 75,000 for other major sports and EUR 10,000 for the rest (term 14.1). That cap concerns bets, not casino play, but it shows how the operator limits its exposure.

Is ubet.io still operating?

No closure is on record. On 23 October 2026 ubet.io was online and the Curaçao Gaming Authority certificate listed its licence as active, granted on 28 October 2025. That is a statement about the status on that date, not a promise about the future. If a crypto casino does close, funds held there are only as safe as the operator's willingness to pay them out, which is one more reason not to leave a large balance in any offshore account. The CGA certificate page is the first place to check if you hear otherwise.

Support, languages and French

Live chat is available on the site and email goes to [email protected]. No support hours or phone number are on record. The site comes in English, French for Canada (fr-ca) and Latin American Spanish (es-la). The French-Canadian version covers the site itself; UBET does not say whether chat agents answer in French, so francophone players should not count on it.

Logging in and verification

Opening a UBET account asks little at the start; the checks arrive when money goes out.

  1. Register on ubet.io and confirm your email address; withdrawals stay locked until it is verified.
  2. Check the age rule. The terms require you to be over 18 or over the legal age where you live, whichever is greater. For a UBET player in Canada, that works out to 19 in most provinces and 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.
  3. If you want the welcome match, make the one deposit within 48 hours of registering.
  4. Keep photo ID, proof of address and any card you use ready, since UBET can ask for them before paying out.

If your UBET login fails, the published routes are live chat and [email protected]. A pending crypto withdrawal will also wait until the deposit behind it has its 3 blockchain confirmations.

Responsible-gambling tools

UBET lists three tools:

  • a spending limit per day, week or month; raising or removing it takes 24 hours
  • self-exclusion for a fixed six months, which cannot be reversed
  • cool-off periods offered at the operator's discretion

There is no choice of self-exclusion length, and no loss or time limit appears in the list. A provincial self-exclusion, such as Ontario's, covers only that province's regulated sites and does not reach UBET. Every casino game carries a house edge, and fast crypto withdrawals also mean fast redeposits, so set the spending limit first. Contacts for gambling help in every province, whatever site you use, are on our responsible gambling page.

UBET in Canada, and who it suits

UBET's terms do not exclude any Canadian province, and the site offers Interac for Canadians plus a French-Canadian version. It is still an offshore casino: Curaçao licenses it, and no province does. In Ontario the regulated market runs through AGCO registration and iGaming Ontario agreements, and in Alberta through AGLC registration and Alberta iGaming Corporation agreements, live since 13 July 2026. Players in the other provinces also have a provincially run site. How that provincial split works, and why UBET falls outside it, is covered in our guide to playing in Canada.

UBET fits a player who already holds crypto, wants withdrawals measured in minutes and is happy with slots from studios such as Pragmatic Play and PG Soft. It does not fit anyone who wants Canadian-dollar withdrawals by Interac, an independently tested game library or flexible self-exclusion. Whoever deposits should get the welcome terms confirmed first, given the contradiction on the casino's own pages. Our review method shows how these points add up to 4.7, and other brands are in our casino reviews.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Withdrawals blocked while a bonus/reward is active (accounts-payouts-bonuses page) source
  • Sports max winnings per 24h EUR 150,000 soccer / 75,000 major sports / 10,000 other (terms 14.1) source
  • Operator may deduct incurred transaction fees from withdrawals (terms 9.7) source
  • Self-exclusion only offered as a fixed six-month period source

How UBET Casino compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
UBET CasinoBetU4.7CuracaoYes$5deposits 10-15 minutes…
Spinmama Casino3.5–Yes20 CAD for deposits…–
Spinit Casino4.2Anjouan–30 CAD for the 100%…–
Winna Casino3.3Kahnawake––instant (operator claim)
4.7/10

Verdict on UBET Casino

UBET suits crypto holders who want quick withdrawals and a slots bonus with 10x turnover. Players who need Interac payouts in Canadian dollars should skip it: the help centre confirms Interac only for deposits. The score is held down by an unnamed testing process, no game count and no confirmed app. The one thing to watch is the welcome match itself, which one UBET page advertises and another says does not exist.

UBET Casino FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's terms and the regulator register

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.