Casino Reviews Canada 19+

20Bet Canada Review 2026: A Kahnawake Casino With Strict Bonus Rules

Interac deposits from $5, crypto cashouts and an x40 casino bonus that only slots can clear

20Bet welcome offer

  • Welcome bonusUp to C$330 + 170 free spins source
  • Free spins170 source
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min deposit30 CAD to get a deposit bonus (1f) source
  • WageringAll deposit bonuses must be wagered x40 (1k) source

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn. Full bonus terms

5.0/10

Our verdict

20Bet suits a slot player who also bets on sports, banks by Interac or crypto and does not mind strict bonus rules. Skip the casino bonus if you play live or table games: they do not count towards wagering. Watch the operator details: the Canadian pages do not name the company, and the only licence evidence is a Kahnawake register entry. No game count or provider list could be confirmed, which is why the games score is low.

  • Fastest payoutcrypto withdrawals usually less… source
  • Min deposit30 CAD to get a… source
  • InteracYes source
  • Licence and safety5
  • Bonus terms4
  • Payments6
  • Games2
  • Support6
  • Mobile7

Where you can play 20Bet

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    not excluded in the terms; offshore Kahnawake site; no AGCO/iGO registration source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    not excluded in the terms source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    not excluded in the terms source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    20bet.com/ca (Canadian section, CAD) source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: 20Bet

FactMain site
Website20bet.com, play-20bet.com, go20bet.com
OperatorStarsten Limited (KGC permit holder for 20bet.com); iOS app seller TechSolutions Group NV source
GroupStarsten Limited permit group (KGC list also names 22bet.com, 22casino.com, betlabel.com, bizzocasino.com, granawin.com, nationalcasino.com) source
Online sincesite copyright '© All Rights Reserved, 2020-2022' (site translation strings) source
Licence
  • Kahnawake Gaming Commission (interactive gaming permit) - register20bet.com listed under Starsten Limited on the KGC permit-holders page (fetched 2026-10-23)
Minimum age18 or the age of majority/legal gambling age where the player lives source
Welcome offerApp Store (Canada) listing: '100% first deposit casino bonus up to 180 CAD'; 'Welcome package up to 330 CAD + 170 free spins'. Site translation strings for CA show different figures ('100% up to 500 C$', 'Welcome bonus up to 500 C$ + 120 FS') - conflict, cashier not seen source
WageringAll deposit bonuses must be wagered x40 (1k) source
Minimum deposit30 CAD to get a deposit bonus (1f) source
InteracYes source
CryptoBitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, numerous others source
Canadian dollarsYes source
Pending time'we try to process all withdrawal requests within 12 hours' (FAQ); terms: processing may take up to 24 hours source
Withdrawal limitsMax 4,000 EUR per day, 10,000 EUR per week, 40,000 EUR per month (or equivalent); min withdrawal 10 EUR/USD; max winnings EUR100,000 per bet, EUR250,000 per day, EUR500,000 per week source
ID checks (KYC)Documents at first withdrawal (passport/ID/driver licence + proof of address); may request selfie with ID, phone call or video call source
Games–
iOS apphttps://apps.apple.com/ca/app/20-bet-sports-betting-casino/id6473544159 (seller TechSolutions Group NV; '20 Bet: Sports Betting, Casino') source
Android appPWA instructions in site strings; Play Store listing not checked
Browser playYes source
Live chat24/7 (LiveChat) source
Email supportyes (address not shown in the API copy) source
Support hours24/7 source
French–
Responsible-gambling toolsdeposit limits per day/week/month (self-limitation request); limits set via 24/7 live support; self-exclusion source

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Interac, cards, EcoPayz, Jeton, AstroPay and crypto for deposits, with deposits from $5 in Canadian dollars
  • The FAQ aims to process withdrawals within 12 hours; crypto usually arrives in under 24 hours
  • iPhone app listed in the Canadian App Store, plus a browser site
  • 24/7 live chat
  • Deposit limits per day, week or month and self-exclusion on request

Cons

  • Canadian terms name no operator, address or licence number; Kahnawake register is the only licence proof
  • x40 bonus wagering, C$8 max bet, and table and live games count 0%
  • Two conflicting welcome-offer figures (C$180 vs C$500 match) on 20Bet's own pages
  • Withdrawals capped at EUR 4,000 a day; 10 EUR monthly fee on accounts dormant for 12 months

20Bet Canada runs a Canadian section of 20bet.com with CAD banking, Interac deposits and a casino that sits beside its sportsbook. The site's own about page leads with sport, and its sports welcome offer of up to C$150 gets more space than the casino. The casino bonus terms are strict: x40 wagering on deposit bonuses, a C$8 maximum bet and no credit for table or live games.

The site is offshore. The Kahnawake Gaming Commission lists 20bet.com under a permit holder called Starsten Limited, but the Canadian terms do not name the operator, its address or a licence number. This review sets out what 20Bet's own pages and the regulator list confirm, as of October 2026, and says plainly where they disagree with each other.

The 20Bet casino bonus: two sets of figures

Before you look at wagering, know that 20Bet publishes two different welcome offers for Canada. Its App Store listing for Canada advertises a 100% first deposit casino bonus up to 180 CAD, inside a welcome package worth up to 330 CAD plus 170 free spins. Text on the Canadian website itself shows 100% up to C$500 and a welcome bonus of up to C$500 plus 120 free spins. We could not see the cashier, so we cannot tell you which set is live. Check the figure in the cashier before you deposit.

The bonus terms are the same whichever headline applies:

  • All deposit bonuses carry x40 wagering (rule 1k).
  • The minimum deposit to get a bonus is C$30 (rule 1f).
  • With a casino bonus active, the largest 20Bet bet you can place is C$8 (rule 1e).
  • Slots count 100%, except listed games. Table games and live dealer games do not count at all (rule 2a).

What x40 costs in dollars

The terms say deposit bonuses must be wagered x40 but do not spell out whether that is on the bonus alone or on deposit plus bonus. Both readings, for a 100% match:

DepositBonusx40 on bonus onlyx40 on deposit + bonus
C$30C$30C$1,200C$2,400
C$100C$100C$4,000C$8,000
C$180C$180C$7,200C$14,400

At the C$8 cap, clearing C$4,000 takes at least 500 spins. Every spin carries the slot's house edge, so the larger the play-through, the less of the bonus you can expect to keep. The full offer, including the free-spin rules and the C$80 cap on free-spin winnings, is on our 20Bet bonus page.

TermMain site
OfferApp Store (Canada) listing: '100% first deposit casino bonus up to 180 CAD'; 'Welcome package up to 330 CAD + 170 free spins'. Site translation strings for CA show different figures ('100% up to 500 C$', 'Welcome bonus up to 500 C$ + 120 FS') - conflict, cashier not seen source
Match100% (first deposit) source
Maximum bonusup to 330 CAD (package, per app listing) source
Free spins170 source
WageringAll deposit bonuses must be wagered x40 (1k) source
Wagering counts onbonus source
Minimum deposit30 CAD to get a deposit bonus (1f) source
Maximum bet8 CAD with an active casino bonus (1e) source
Game contributionSlots 100% (except listed games); table games and live dealer games do NOT count (2a) source

Wagering in plain dollars - Main site

Deposit C$100 and take the 100% match: the bonus is C$100. At x40 on the bonus (C$100), you must place C$4,000 in bets before bonus winnings can be withdrawn.

Worked from the published match, multiplier and wagering base source. Games that count less than 100% make the real figure higher.

Loyalty, cashback and the sports side

After the welcome offer, the casino bonus terms refer to a loyalty programme with VIP rewards, cashback, comp points and weekly bonuses. Their rates and levels are not set out on the pages we read, but one cap is: winnings from any bonus other than the welcome offer are capped at 15,000 CAD per bonus, and winnings from no-deposit bonuses or free spins are capped at 80 CAD.

The sportsbook has its own list of offers in the App Store listing for Canada:

  • A sports welcome of 100% up to 150 CAD.
  • A 100% free bet on Saturdays up to 150 CAD.
  • A 50% Friday bonus up to 150 CAD.
  • Forecasts with prizes up to 35,000 CAD, and a bettors tournament with a prize fund of over 10,000 CAD.

The pages we read do not say whether these sports offers carry the same x40 rule as the casino bonuses, so read their own terms. If your main interest is a 20Bet bet on sport with a few spins on the side, compare the sports welcome and the casino welcome before your first deposit rather than after it.

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Credit cards, Interac, EcoPayz, Jeton, AstroPay (CAD…Yes–deposits start at just $5–e-wallet deposits max 15 minutes; crypto/card deposits up to 24 hours–
Cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, LitecoinYesYes––crypto withdrawals usually less than 24 hours–
Visa/Mastercard cards (Mastercard payouts only in listed…Yeswithdrawals up to the deposited amount…––up to 7 business days–
Wire transfer–Yesminimum 500 USD/EUR via wire––intermediary bank charges up to the equivalent of…
  • Pending time: 'we try to process all withdrawal requests within 12 hours' (FAQ); terms: processing may take up to 24 hours source
  • Withdrawal limits: Max 4,000 EUR per day, 10,000 EUR per week, 40,000 EUR per month (or equivalent); min withdrawal 10 EUR/USD; max winnings EUR100,000 per bet, EUR250,000 per day, EUR500,000 per week source

20Bet slot and live casino lobby

We could not confirm a game count, a provider list or a set of headline titles from 20Bet's own pages as of October 2026, so this review gives none. The lobby itself could not be read for this review, and the pages that could be read describe the casino only in general terms.

What the bonus terms do tell you is how the lobby is split for bonus play. Any 20Bet slot counts in full towards wagering, apart from games the terms exclude by name. The 20Bet casino live section and the table games count for nothing while a bonus is open, so a live blackjack or roulette player gains no progress at all from the welcome money. For those players the sensible choice is to decline the bonus and play with cash only.

The casino publishes no game counts or provider list we could source.

Deposits at 20Bet online: Interac, cards, wallets and crypto

The Canadian about page promises banking in Canadian dollars and says deposits start at just $5. Note that the bonus needs C$30. The deposit methods it names are:

  • Interac
  • Credit cards (Visa and Mastercard)
  • EcoPayz, Jeton and AstroPay
  • Crypto, including Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin, plus numerous others

The FAQ gives deposit timings: e-wallet deposits within 15 minutes at most, crypto and card deposits up to 24 hours. No deposit fee is stated.

20Bet cashout: times, limits and fees

A 20Bet cashout runs through a processing step and then the payment method. The two pages disagree on the first step: the FAQ says 20Bet tries to process all withdrawal requests within 12 hours, while the terms say processing may take up to 24 hours. After that:

Withdrawal routeTime after processingMinimumFee
CryptoUsually less than 24 hours10 EUR/USD (general minimum)None stated
Visa cardUp to 7 business days; only up to the amount deposited10 EUR/USDNone stated
Wire transferNot stated500 USD/EURIntermediary bank charges up to the equivalent of 16 EUR

Mastercard payouts are offered only in listed European countries, so Canadians should not count on a Mastercard withdrawal. Interac is listed for deposits, but no 20Bet page we read confirms it as a withdrawal method.

Caps on what you can take out

Withdrawal limits are set in euros: a maximum of 4,000 EUR per day, 10,000 EUR per week and 40,000 EUR per month, or the equivalent. Winnings are also capped at EUR 100,000 per bet, EUR 250,000 per day and EUR 500,000 per week. Two fees sit in the general terms: an account dormant for 12 months is charged a 10 EUR monthly administrative fee (or the balance if lower), and a manual bank transfer of the remaining funds when you close an account costs 12.5 EUR.

Verification comes at the first withdrawal: a passport, ID card or driver's licence plus proof of address. 20Bet may also ask for a selfie holding your ID, a phone call or a video call.

The 20Bet app on iPhone and Android

The 20Bet app for iPhone is listed in the Canadian App Store as "20 Bet: Sports Betting, Casino". The seller is TechSolutions Group NV, not Starsten Limited, so the company behind the app differs from the Kahnawake permit holder. The same listing is where the C$180 and C$330 offer figures come from.

Is there a 20Bet app Android phones can install?

The site's own text carries instructions for adding 20Bet to an Android home screen as a web app. We did not confirm a Google Play listing. The browser site is the other route, on any device. If you download anything on Android, start from the 20Bet site rather than an unofficial file.

Is 20Bet legit? Licence and ownership

Is 20Bet legit? The honest answer is partly. The Kahnawake Gaming Commission's permit-holder page lists 20bet.com under Starsten Limited, which shows the domain holds an interactive gaming permit. That is the only licence evidence we found.

  • Licence number: not published on the Canadian pages or shown in the register extract we read.
  • Operator on the site: the Canadian terms do not name the company, its address or a registration number.
  • App seller: TechSolutions Group NV.
  • Launch: not stated; site text carries a copyright line "2020-2022".
  • Testing lab, payout report, regulator actions: none found.

A casino that does not name its operator in its own terms makes complaints harder to direct. The Kahnawake listing helps, but it does not tell you which company you contract with when you sign up, and that missing detail is why licence and safety score 5 out of 10.

20Bet sister sites in the Starsten group

The same Kahnawake permit holder, Starsten Limited, is listed for 22bet.com, 22casino.com, betlabel.com, bizzocasino.com, granawin.com and nationalcasino.com. Four of those brands have their own reviews here: 22Bet, Bizzo Casino, Granawin and National Casino.

Sharing a permit holder does not mean sharing bonus terms or accounts, and 20Bet's pages say nothing about either. Read each brand's own terms rather than assuming 20Bet's x40 or C$8 rule carries over.

Support, sign-up and responsible-gambling tools

Support runs 24/7 through LiveChat, and the about page mentions email, though the address does not appear on the pages we read. No phone line is listed, and 20Bet does not say whether French is supported.

To open an account you must be 18 or the age of majority where you live. In Canada that means 19 in most provinces and 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec. Step-by-step help, including what to do when access fails, is on our 20Bet login guide.

The responsible-gaming page offers deposit limits per day, week or month, set through a self-limitation request or through 24/7 live support, and self-exclusion. There is no mention of loss limits or session reminders. Provincial self-exclusion schemes cover only sites registered in that province, so they will not close a 20Bet account. More help is on our responsible gambling page.

20Bet Canada: where it can be played, by province

One site serves Canadians: the /ca section of 20bet.com, under the Kahnawake permit. The prohibited-countries list in the terms does not include Canada.

  • Ontario: not excluded by the terms, but 20Bet holds no AGCO registration and no iGaming Ontario agreement.
  • Alberta: not excluded; no AGLC registration. Alberta's regulated market, live since 13 July 2026, works through AGLC and the Alberta iGaming Corporation.
  • Quebec and the rest of Canada: not excluded; each province also has its own provincially run site.

No province licenses an offshore site like this one. For how the provinces split the market, read playing in Canada.

Who 20Bet casino online suits

20Bet casino online fits a slot player who wants Interac or crypto deposits, a 24/7 chat and an iPhone app, and who may place a sports bet on the side. Casino 20Bet players who stick to slots and accept x40 at C$8 a spin can work with the bonus.

It fits poorly if you play live dealer or table games, since they earn no bonus progress, or if you want to know exactly who runs your account. The euro-based caps, the dormant-account fee and the unclear offer figures add to the caution. Our review method explains the 5.0, and other brands are compared on our reviews page.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Dormant after 12 months: monthly administrative fee of 10 EUR (or balance if less) (clause 17) source
  • 12.5 EUR fee for a manual bank transfer of remaining funds on account closure source
  • Withdrawal caps 4,000 EUR/day, 10,000 EUR/week, 40,000 EUR/month source
  • No-deposit / free-spin winnings capped at 80 CAD; other bonuses (except welcome) capped at 15,000 CAD source
  • Operator company, address and licence number are not published anywhere on the Canadian site pages read source

How 20Bet compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
20BetStarsten Limited permit group5.0KahnawakeYes30 CAD to get a…crypto withdrawals usually…
22BetStarsten Limited permit group on KGC3.3Kahnawake–––
Bizzo Casino0.5Kahnawake–––
Granawin0.5Kahnawake–––
National Casino0.5Kahnawake–––
PlayAlbertaGovernment of Alberta6.5AGLC / AiGCYes$10–
OnlyWin Casino4.5AnjouanYes30 CAD–
bwinEntain4.3Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming OntarioYes–Deposit: up to 1 hour…
5.0/10

Verdict on 20Bet

20Bet suits a slot player who also bets on sports, banks by Interac or crypto and does not mind strict bonus rules. Skip the casino bonus if you play live or table games: they do not count towards wagering. Watch the operator details: the Canadian pages do not name the company, and the only licence evidence is a Kahnawake register entry. No game count or provider list could be confirmed, which is why the games score is low.

20Bet FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's terms and the regulator register

20Bet bonus terms · 20Bet login and sign-up

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.