A Casimba Ontario review in 2026 has to start with a fact that is easy to miss: the Ontario-registered Casimba site no longer exists. It appeared in iGaming Ontario's directory of regulated sites in January 2023 and was gone by April 2023. What remains is casimba.com, an offshore casino run by White Hat Gaming Limited in Malta under a Malta Gaming Authority licence, and its terms do not exclude any Canadian province.
That leaves one question: is a well-documented European licence enough without a Canadian regulator? The sections below check the welcome offer, games, withdrawals and safety against Casimba's own terms, promotion pages and FAQ, as of October 2026. One gap runs through the whole page: the site showed its amounts in dollars to a US reader, and the currency of a Canadian account is not stated.
The Casimba sign up bonus over three deposits
The Casimba sign up bonus is a three-step match with free spins on eligible NetEnt games. As of October 2026 the welcome offer terms set it out as:
- 1st deposit: 200% up to $5000 plus 50 free spins.
- 2nd deposit: 25% up to $1000 plus 50 free spins.
- 3rd deposit: 50% up to $500 plus 25 free spins.
Each step needs a minimum deposit of $20, and no bonus code is listed. The wagering rule is the part to read twice: x35 the total of the bonus money, the deposit and the free spins. Here is what that means at the minimum deposit and at the deposit that unlocks each full match (free-spin value excluded, as the terms do not give one):
| Step | $20 deposit: bonus / bets needed | Deposit for the full match | Full match: bets needed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1st (200%) | $40 / $2,100 | $2,500 for $5000 | $262,500 |
| 2nd (25%) | $5 / $875 | $4,000 for $1000 | $175,000 |
| 3rd (50%) | $10 / $1,050 | $1,000 for $500 | $52,500 |
The 200% first match is generous in ratio, but clearing it in full means $262,500 of bets, and the 25% second step returns very little for the deposit it asks. Other terms that bite:
- Maximum bet of $5 while wagering.
- Bonus funds expire after 30 days, free spins after 10.
- Free-spin winnings are capped at $100.
- Deposits by Skrill or Neteller are excluded from the offer.
- A long list of slots is excluded, with weighting set in section 5 of the promotion terms.
Our Casimba bonus guide covers the spins and the other promotions in more depth.
| Term | Main site |
|---|---|
| Offer | 3 deposits: 200% of first deposit up to $5000 + 50 free spins; 25% of second up to $1000 + 50 free spins; 50% of third up to $500 + 25 free spins (Eligible NetEnt games) source |
| Match | 200% / 25% / 50% source |
| Maximum bonus | $5000 + $1000 + $500 ('$' as shown to a US reader; currency of the Canadian account not shown) source |
| Free spins | 125 source |
| Wagering | x35 the total of bonus money, deposit and Free Spins source |
| Wagering counts on | deposit+bonus source |
| Minimum deposit | $20 on each of the first 3 deposits source |
| Maximum bet | $5 source |
| Expiry | bonus funds 30 days; free spins 10 days source |
| Game contribution | see promotion terms game weighting (section 5); long list of excluded slots source |
Loyalty points, VIP tiers and the sportsbook
Beyond the welcome offer, the homepage names three prize promotions (Spin & Roar, the Major Prize Giveaway and the Mega Cash Giveaway), a Loyalty Points program and four VIP tiers: Silver, Gold, Platinum and Elite, the last of which comes with an account manager. Casimba also runs a sportsbook with its own welcome offer, so check which offer you are opting into when you make the first deposit.
The point conversion rates and tier thresholds were not captured, so we cannot say what the loyalty scheme returns. VIP status does matter for one thing we can confirm: the terms allow the weekly withdrawal cap to be raised for VIP players by written agreement.
Casimba games, providers and blackjack
Casimba does not publish a total game count or a split by category, so we cannot say how many slots, live tables or jackpot games the lobby carries. The Casimba games come from a provider line-up that the homepage names: 1x2 Gaming, Blueprint, Evolution Gaming, Greentube, Hacksaw Gaming, Microgaming, NYX, Play'n GO, Pragmatic and Push Gaming, with NetEnt supplying the welcome spins.
For Casimba blackjack the picture is similar. The site does not list its blackjack tables, so we cannot give a number or name variants. If blackjack is your game, two points matter more than the table count. First, section 5 of the promotion terms sets game weighting, and the share blackjack contributes was not captured, so read it before playing blackjack with bonus money. Second, the $5 maximum bet applies to every wager while a bonus is active, which limits how a blackjack player can size bets during wagering.
No testing lab or payout percentage is named on the site. All casino games, blackjack included, carry a house edge.
Main site
Providers: 1x2 Gaming, Blueprint, Evolution Gaming, Greentube, Hacksaw Gaming, Microgaming, NYX, Play'n GO, Pragmatic, Push Gaming, NetEnt (welcome free spins) source
Casimba casino withdrawal methods, time and limits
For a Canadian, banking is Casimba's weak point. The FAQ lists these Casimba casino withdrawal options: bank transfer, SOFORT, Mastercard, Moneybookers (Skrill), Neteller, SEPA direct debit and Visa. Interac is not named, no crypto method is listed, and the deposit list was not captured. The currency of a Canadian account is not stated, so check whether the cashier shows CAD before you deposit.
The Casimba casino withdrawal time depends on which page you read, and the two do not agree:
- Terms, clause 9.3: withdrawals stay pending for 1-2 days, then take up to 3 working days.
- FAQ: a minimum of 2 working days pending, and bank cash-outs are paid on Tuesdays.
The rules on amounts are firmer. The minimum withdrawal is $20. The maximum is 5000.00 USD per week unless agreed in writing, and any single bet or spin pays out no more than $250,000, progressive jackpots aside. Deposits must be wagered once before withdrawal.
Put those two limits side by side and the weekly cap is the one that matters for a big winner. A win at the $250,000 per-spin maximum would take 50 weeks to cash out at 5000.00 USD a week, unless Casimba agrees a higher limit in writing. VIP players are the ones most likely to need that conversation, so raise it before a large balance builds up.
Verification starts with an electronic age check. Casimba may ask for ID, proof of address and proof of payment method, for example once cumulative deposits reach EUR 2000.
Main site - casimba.com
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Min | Max | Time | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Withdrawal options listed: Bank Transfer, SOFORT, MC… | – | Yes | $20 minimum withdrawal | 5000.00 USD per week | pending 1-2 days, then up to 3 working days (terms 9.3); FAQ: minimum 2 working days… | – |
Mobile play
Casimba runs in a mobile browser. We could not confirm an iOS or Android app, so plan on browser play. Bookmark casimba.com, or the French version at casimba.com/fr/, rather than following links in messages.
The withdrawal cap, the bet limit and the bonus expiry periods are written into the site's terms, so the rules on this page hold however you reach the casino.
Is Casimba legit? Licence, owner and sister site
Casimba is a licensed European operation. Its footer names White Hat Gaming Limited, 85 St John Street, Valletta, VLT1165, Malta, company number C73232, and two licences:
- Malta Gaming Authority: MGA/B2C/370/2017, issued 01/08/2018 according to the footer, with a link to the MGA's verification register. We did not re-check the register status in October 2026.
- UK Gambling Commission: account 52894, which covers customers in Great Britain only.
Neither licence is Canadian. An MGA licence gives a player a named European regulator, but no Canadian province oversees the site. We have no record of a testing-lab certificate, a payout report or any regulator action for Casimba.
One link to another casino shows in the site itself: Casimba's login help text gives [email protected] as a contact, which points to Dream Vegas as a sister brand. The two should not be assumed to share terms; check each on its own page.
Support and French
Casimba lists live chat, open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and an email address, [email protected]. No phone line is published.
The site runs in English, Spanish, Finnish and French, and the French version sits at casimba.com/fr/. The casino does not say whether support agents answer in French, so treat French chat as possible rather than promised.
Signing up and logging in from Canada
There is one Casimba for all of Canada, the offshore site. The steps that follow from its terms:
- Register at casimba.com with your real details. The site's minimum is 18, but the provincial age rules still apply to you: 19 in most provinces, 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.
- Pass the electronic age check, and have ID and proof of address ready in case more is requested.
- Check the account currency in the cashier before depositing.
- Decide on the welcome offer before you pay: Skrill and Neteller deposits do not qualify.
If the site will not load, location may be the reason. It refuses visitors from its restricted territories, Spain among them, but Canada is not on that list. Lost passwords go through the login help; its text also shows a Dream Vegas support address. After 12 months without a deposit or bet, a $5 monthly maintenance fee applies (clause 17), so withdraw your balance if you stop playing.
Responsible-gambling tools
Casimba's player-protection page lists a broad set of tools: daily, weekly or monthly deposit limits, a reality check, a session duration limit, a time-out from 24 hours to 6 weeks, account closure, and self-exclusion for a set period or indefinitely.
Remember that a provincial self-exclusion covers only that province's regulated sites, so Casimba's offshore site is not included. Exclude directly with Casimba if you need a break. Helplines by province are on our responsible gambling page.
Casimba Ontario review: which site Canadians get
The Casimba Ontario Canada question comes down to one point: is there a regulated version? There is not. Here is how the two Casimba lanes compare:
| Former Ontario site | casimba.com today | |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Listed by iGaming Ontario on 27 January 2023; absent by 19 April 2023 and still absent in 2026 | Active |
| Regulator | AGCO registration with an iGaming Ontario agreement | Malta Gaming Authority |
| Who it serves | Nobody now | Every province; Canada is not on the restricted list |
| Provincial self-exclusion | Not applicable | Not covered |
For Alberta, Casimba has no site registered with AGLC in the regulated market that opened on 13 July 2026. Quebec players get the offshore site, with French at casimba.com/fr/. In the other provinces the licensed choice is the provincially run site; Casimba is an offshore alternative. Each province's system is on our playing in Canada page.
Casimba casino review Canada verdict: who it suits
A fair Casimba review lands in the middle. Casimba suits a slot player who values a named Maltese operator and a published MGA licence, cashes out by card or e-wallet, and is happy with a weekly cap of 5000.00 USD. For that player the provider list is solid and the tools for limits are good.
It is a weak fit for Ontario players who want provincial protection, for anyone who banks with Interac, and for bonus hunters, given wagering on deposit, bonus and spins combined. Compare it with other brands in our casino reviews, and read how we review for how the score is built.