Casino Reviews Canada 19+

LeoVegas Withdrawal Time, Bonus and Ontario Rules: Casino Review 2026

A slot-first MGA brand with 2,000+ slots, deposit-based wagering and two Canadian lanes

LeoVegas welcome offer

Main site leovegas.com

  • Welcome bonusUp to $1,500 source
  • Free spins100 ($0.20 each) source
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min deposit$20 source
  • Wagering25 times the deposit amount, using real money, per Deposit… source

Ontario site leovegas.com

Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so we do not list this site's offer.

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn. Full bonus terms

6.3/10

Our verdict

LeoVegas suits slot players who want a big, well-supplied lobby and wagering counted on the deposit rather than the bonus, especially in Ontario, where it is 15x over 30 days. Players outside Ontario should note that Interac only works for deposits there, so cashing out means MuchBetter or a bank transfer. Live-casino fans can skip the welcome match, since live games count 0%. Watch the 5% charge on withdrawing money you never wagered.

  • Licence and safety7
  • Bonus terms6
  • Payments6
  • Games7
  • Support7
  • Mobile5

Where you can play LeoVegas

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    leovegas.comthis site (www.leovegas.com/en-ca-on, TigerGen Limited, AGCO OPIG1337312) source

    AGCO registration + iGaming Ontario operating agreement

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    no Alberta registration found (not in AGLC/AiGC lists 2026-10-23); en-ca MGA site does not exclude AB in its terms source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    not excluded by the MGA terms; fr-ca language version exists source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    en-ca site under the MGA licence (LeoVegas Gaming Plc) source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: LeoVegas

FactMain siteOntario site
Websiteleovegas.com, leovegas.esleovegas.com
OperatorLeoVegas Gaming Plc sourceTigerGen Limited source checked 9 May 2026
Registration numberC59314 sourceC102961 (Malta) source checked 9 May 2026
GroupLeoVegas Group (trademark owner LeoVegas Mobile Gaming Group per the Ontario terms) sourceLeoVegas Group ("LeoVegas Mobile Gaming Group, is the sole owner of the LeoVegas brand") source checked 9 May 2026
Online since2012 ("serving ... players around the globe since 2012") source2012 (brand, per about page); Ontario launch year not stated source
Licence
  • Malta Gaming Authority - no. MGA/CRP/237/2013active per footer (issued 1 August 2018, Type 1-3); register entry not opened source
  • AGCO registration + iGaming Ontario operating agreement - no. OPIG1337312active - listed in the iGO directory (accurate as of 2026-09-01); number from the site footer source
Restricted provinces–AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, PE, QC, SK, YT source
Minimum age18+ "or such higher minimum legal age" (terms 4.1.1 / 6.3.1); footer shows an 18+ logo source19+ ("for the use of adults 19 years of age or older in the Province of Ontario, Canada") source
Welcome offerDeposit 1: 100% match up to $500 + 33 Free Spins on Bruno's Roar Gold Blitz Extreme; Deposit 2: 100% match up to $500 + 33 Free Spins on Buffalo King MEGAWAYS; Deposit 3: 100% match up to $500 + 34 Free Spins on Majestic Fury MEGAWAYS sourceNot listed (Ontario rules)
Wagering25 times the deposit amount, using real money, per Deposit Card sourceNot listed (Ontario rules)
Minimum deposit$20 sourceNot listed (Ontario rules)
InteracYes sourceYes source
CryptoNo sourceNo source
Canadian dollarsYes source"The Operator accepts payments made in Canadian dollars only" source checked 9 May 2026
Pending time"strive to process ... within twenty-four (24) hours"; always within five (5) working days (terms 16.4) sourceOperator "will strive to process Your withdrawal request within twenty-four (24) hours" source checked 9 May 2026
Withdrawal limitsWithdrawals start at $20, with a monthly maximum of $20,000 sourceWithdraw a maximum of $4,000 via Interac and $9,999 via bank transfer (period not stated) source
ID checks (KYC)First withdrawals may need ID verification; documents may be requested at deposit or withdrawal (terms 8.1, 16.6) sourceWithdrawals to the deposit method where possible; extended due diligence before paying out deposits never wagered source checked 9 May 2026
Gamesover 2,000 slots (about page; also "over 2,000 games" in the app line) source–
Slotsover 2,000 source–
ProvidersPragmatic Play, Games Global, Play'n GO, Hacksaw Gaming, Playson, Slotmill, Push Gaming, Kalamba Games, Gaming Corps, Blueprint, Octoplay, RubyPlay, S Gaming, PlayTech Slots, 4ThePlayer, Swintt source–
iOS apphttps://apps.apple.com/ca/app/id6760099447 (listing says Ontario-only, AGCO) sourceListed listing
Android appNo source–
Browser playYes sourceYes source
Live chatYes source–
Email supportsupport-ca@leovegas.com source–
Support hours24/7 (footer badge) source–
Frenchsite: yes (fr-ca) / support: unknown source–
LanguagesEnglish, French source–
Responsible-gambling toolsDeposit limits; Loss limits; Wagering limits; Session limits; Time alerts; Time-Out (1 day to 6 months); Self-Exclusion; Self-assessment test sourceOperator self-exclusion; iGaming Ontario BetGuard centralised self-exclusion; LeoSafePlay tools source checked 9 May 2026

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Over 2,000 slots from 16 named studios, including Pragmatic Play, Play'n GO and Hacksaw Gaming
  • Ontario welcome wagering is 15x the deposit over 30 days, with spins at C$0.20
  • Withdrawals are processed within 24 hours where possible, always within 5 working days (MGA)
  • 24/7 live chat, a French Canadian site version and a wide set of limit tools
  • Interac deposits on both sites and Interac withdrawals up to C$4,000 in Ontario

Cons

  • Outside Ontario, Interac, cards and NeoSurf are deposit-only: payouts go by MuchBetter or bank
  • Withdrawals cap at C$20,000 a month on the MGA site; 5% charge on unwagered deposits
  • MGA offer gives only 7 days to wager 25x each deposit; live games count 0%
  • AGCO fined LeoVegas C$25,000 in 2023 over an uncertified slot; no Android app listed

The LeoVegas withdrawal time is the first thing many Canadian players ask about, and the casino's answer is that it strives to process requests within 24 hours and always within five working days. How fast the money then reaches you depends on the method, and the methods depend on whether you play on the Ontario site or the rest-of-Canada site.

LeoVegas has served players since 2012. In Ontario it runs through TigerGen Limited under AGCO registration OPIG1337312. Elsewhere in Canada the en-ca site is operated by LeoVegas Gaming Plc under a Malta Gaming Authority licence. The two have different welcome offers, wagering and cashier options, and this review keeps them apart, using the casino's own terms as of October 2026.

Welcome offer: three deposits outside Ontario, one in Ontario

LeoVegas counts wagering on your deposit, not on the bonus, and pays the matched reward only after the wagering is done. That is unusual, and it changes the maths.

  • Rest of Canada (MGA site): three deposits, each matched 100% up to C$500, for up to C$1,500 in total, plus 100 free spins at C$0.20: 33 on Bruno's Roar Gold Blitz Extreme, 33 on Buffalo King MEGAWAYS and 34 on Majestic Fury MEGAWAYS. Each deposit card must be wagered 25 times the deposit amount using real money. Minimum deposit C$20.
  • Ontario: one deposit matched 100% up to C$1,500 plus 100 bonus spins at C$0.20, credited after wagering. You wager the deposit 15 times using real money. Minimum deposit C$20.
DepositRest of Canada: 25x depositOntario: 15x deposit
C$20C$500 within 7 daysC$300 within 30 days
C$100C$2,500 within 7 daysC$1,500 within 30 days
C$500C$12,500 within 7 daysC$7,500 within 30 days
C$1,500Three deposits of C$500: C$37,500 in allC$22,500 within 30 days

Timing is strict. Outside Ontario you have 7 days from registration to deposit, 7 days to wager and 2 days to accept the reward, and spins last 3 days. Ontario gives 30 days to wager. Ontario's terms also say bonuses not used within one month may be removed.

What counts

Slots count 100%, with exceptions: in Ontario, Blood Suckers and Dead or Alive count 70%. Table games and video poker count 10%, and Evolution First Person tables count nothing in Ontario. Live games, bingo and crash or mine games count 0%. Winnings from the free spins are paid as cash.

Separate welcome offers exist for the live casino (up to C$1,000 and 10 x C$5 Golden Chips, at 40x the deposit on the MGA site) and for sports (up to C$250 in free bets on the MGA site, up to C$50 in Ontario). Read the terms of each before the first deposit, since the main match does nothing for live play.

TermMain site
OfferDeposit 1: 100% match up to $500 + 33 Free Spins on Bruno's Roar Gold Blitz Extreme; Deposit 2: 100% match up to $500 + 33 Free Spins on Buffalo King MEGAWAYS; Deposit 3: 100% match up to $500 + 34 Free Spins on Majestic Fury MEGAWAYS source
Match100 source
Maximum bonusup to $1,500 source
Free spins100 ($0.20 each) source
Wagering25 times the deposit amount, using real money, per Deposit Card source
Wagering counts ondeposit (cash reward is credited only after wagering; free-spin winnings paid as cash) source
Minimum deposit$20 source
Expiry7 days from registration to deposit, 7 days to wager, 2 days to claim; free spins 3 days source
Game contributionSlots 100% (some exceptions), Table Games 10%, Video Poker 10%, Live Games 0%, Bingo 0%, Crash & Mine 0% source

Ontario site: Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so its offer is not listed here.

Casino online LeoVegas jackpots, slots and live games

LeoVegas describes its lobby as over 2,000 slots. It names more studios than most brands, which makes the line-up easy to judge:

  • Pragmatic Play, Games Global, Play'n GO and Hacksaw Gaming
  • Playson, Slotmill, Push Gaming and Kalamba Games
  • Gaming Corps, Blueprint, Octoplay and RubyPlay
  • S Gaming, PlayTech Slots, 4ThePlayer and Swintt

Titles on display include Area Link Phoenix Firestorm, Buffalo King MEGAWAYS, Legacy of Dead, 9 Masks of Fire, Le Bandit, Big Bass Halloween Splash 1000 and the branded Gates of LeoVegas 1000. Lightning Roulette represents the live casino.

On the jackpot side, the MGA site runs LeoJackpot, an in-house progressive. It is opt-in: you add C$0.10 to a stake to take part, and it pays across four tiers. LeoVegas does not publish separate counts for live or table games, and no testing-lab certificate or payout percentage appears on the pages we checked, so we cannot quote a return figure.

Main site

  • Total: over 2,000 slots (about page; also "over 2,000 games" in the app line) source
  • Slots: over 2,000 source

Providers: Pragmatic Play, Games Global, Play'n GO, Hacksaw Gaming, Playson, Slotmill, Push Gaming, Kalamba Games, Gaming Corps, Blueprint, Octoplay, RubyPlay, S Gaming, PlayTech Slots, 4ThePlayer, Swintt source

Titles the casino features: Area Link Phoenix Firestorm, Buffalo King MEGAWAYS, Legacy of Dead, 9 Masks of Fire, Le Bandit, Big Bass Halloween Splash 1000, Gates of LeoVegas 1000, Lightning Roulette source

LeoVegas withdrawal methods and deposits

The cashier is the biggest difference between the two sites. On the rest-of-Canada site, cards, Interac and NeoSurf are deposit-only. To withdraw, you use MuchBetter or a bank transfer. In Ontario, Interac works in both directions.

MethodRest of Canada (MGA)Ontario
InteracDeposit onlyDeposit from C$10; withdrawal up to C$4,000
Visa / MastercardDeposit only, instantDeposit
MuchBetterDeposit and withdrawal, from C$20, one to three daysDeposit and withdrawal
Bank transferDeposit and withdrawal, from C$20, up to seven business daysWithdrawal up to C$9,999
Apple PayDeposit-
NeoSurf / PaysafecardNeoSurf deposit onlyPaysafecard deposit

Both sites work in Canadian dollars; the Ontario terms say the operator accepts payments in Canadian dollars only. There is no crypto option. LeoVegas PayPal searches come up often, but PayPal is not in the payment lists on either site, so do not plan around it.

Main site - leovegas.com

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Visa / Mastercard sourceYesNo$10 (deposits from $10 depending on method)–instant–
Interac / Interac e-Transfer sourceYesNo––––
MuchBetter sourceYesYes$20 (withdrawal)–one to three days–
NeoSurf sourceYesNo––––
Apple Pay sourceYes–––––
Bank transfer sourceYesYes$20 (withdrawal)–can run to seven (business days)–
  • Pending time: "strive to process ... within twenty-four (24) hours"; always within five (5) working days (terms 16.4) source
  • Withdrawal limits: Withdrawals start at $20, with a monthly maximum of $20,000 source

Ontario site - leovegas.com

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Interac sourceYesYes$10 (deposit minimum)$4,000 (withdrawal maximum)––
Bank transfer source–Yes–$9,999 (withdrawal maximum)––
Credit cards sourceYes–––––
Paysafecard sourceYes–––––
MuchBetter sourceYesYes––––
  • Pending time: Operator "will strive to process Your withdrawal request within twenty-four (24) hours" source checked 9 May 2026
  • Withdrawal limits: Withdraw a maximum of $4,000 via Interac and $9,999 via bank transfer (period not stated) source

LeoVegas withdrawal time, limits and charges

Both sites promise to try to process a withdrawal within 24 hours. The MGA terms add a ceiling: always within five working days. After processing, MuchBetter takes one to three days and a bank transfer can run to seven business days, so a LeoVegas withdrawal outside Ontario can take from about a day to well over a week.

Limits to know:

  • Rest of Canada: withdrawals start at C$20 and are capped at C$20,000 a month.
  • Ontario: C$4,000 per withdrawal by Interac and C$9,999 by bank transfer; the terms do not say per what period.

Two charges catch people. On the MGA site, withdrawing deposits you have not wagered at least once costs 5%, with a minimum of EUR 10, and in Ontario such withdrawals face extended checks. The MGA terms also charge a monthly administrative fee of EUR 5 or the equivalent once an account has been inactive for 12 months. Ontario charges a 10% administrative fee on deposits made through duplicate accounts.

The first withdrawal may require ID verification, and documents can be requested at deposit or withdrawal. Where possible, the money goes back to the method you deposited with. If you read LeoVegas withdrawal reviews, check whether a complaint comes down to one of these rules, and upload your ID before you need it.

Mobile and app

In Canada the LeoVegas app picture is narrow. The only app listed is the LeoVegas casino app Ontario players get from the Canadian App Store, and its listing says it is for Ontario only under the AGCO. No Android app is listed for either site. Everyone else, and Android users in Ontario, play in the phone browser.

The iOS listing ties the app to Ontario and the AGCO registration, so it is not the route for players in other provinces. The MGA site's terms, welcome offer and cashier rules are the ones that apply in the browser. Add the site to your home screen if you want app-style access, and keep your login details for the correct site, because an Ontario account and an en-ca account are separate.

Licence, owner and safety

  • Rest of Canada: LeoVegas Gaming Plc, Level 7, The Plaza Business Centre, Bisazza Street, Sliema, Malta, company C59314. Licensed by the Malta Gaming Authority under MGA/CRP/237/2013, which the footer says was issued on 1 August 2018 for Type 1 to 3 games.
  • Ontario: TigerGen Limited, at the same Sliema address, company C102961, registered with the AGCO under OPIG1337312 and operating under an agreement with iGaming Ontario. LeoVegas Mobile Gaming Group is named as sole owner of the brand.

The rest-of-Canada site sends mixed signals. Its footer and terms name LeoVegas Gaming Plc under the MGA, while its FAQ says it is "licensed by the AGCO and registered with iGaming Ontario", and its social links and app point to the Ontario operation. The terms are what bind the operator, so outside Ontario your contract is with the MGA licensee. That site is not licensed by any Canadian province.

In April 2023 the AGCO fined LeoVegas C$25,000 for offering one uncertified slot game on its Ontario site. Our source is trade press, since the AGCO notice itself could not be located. The breach concerned game certification standards, not payouts. Royal Panda is the brand's sister and shares the same Ontario operator.

Support, French and signing up

Live chat runs 24/7 according to the footer badge, and email goes to [email protected]. A French Canadian (fr-ca) version of the site exists; whether agents answer in French is not stated.

To join, open the site for your location. The Ontario site is for adults 19 or older in Ontario and lists every other province as restricted. The rest-of-Canada site sets 18+ or the higher legal age where you live, which in most provinces means 19. Make a first deposit of at least C$20 within 7 days if you want the welcome offer, and have ID ready for the first withdrawal.

Responsible-gambling tools

The MGA site lists a broad set of controls: deposit, loss, wagering and session limits, time alerts, a time-out from 1 day to 6 months, self-exclusion and a self-assessment test. The Ontario site offers its own self-exclusion, the LeoSafePlay tools and BetGuard, iGaming Ontario's centralised self-exclusion covering every regulated site in the province. The house edge applies to every game, so use the limits before you play. Help lines are on our responsible gambling page.

LeoVegas casino online Ontario and the rest of Canada

ProvinceSite and licenceAge
OntarioLeoVegas casino online Ontario site, TigerGen Limited, AGCO OPIG133731219+
AlbertaNo AGLC registration found; the MGA site's terms do not exclude Alberta18+ on the MGA site
QuebecMGA site, with a fr-ca version; not excluded by the terms18+ on the MGA site
Rest of CanadaMGA site, LeoVegas Gaming Plc18+ or local legal age

Alberta's regulated market opened on 13 July 2026, and LeoVegas did not appear in its registers when we checked. Players in provinces other than Ontario are using a Malta-licensed site, not a provincially licensed one. The leovegas.com domain hosts both the Ontario lobby (en-ca-on) and the en-ca site, so check which one you are on. More on the provincial split is in our guide to playing in Canada.

Who LeoVegas suits

For anyone weighing LeoVegas Canada reviews, the strongest documented fact is the lobby: 16 named studios and over 2,000 slots. For readers of LeoVegas Ontario reviews, the bonus is the other highlight, because 15x the deposit over 30 days is a workable target for a regular slot player. The weak spots are the cashier outside Ontario, with no Interac withdrawals, and the short 7-day window on the MGA offer. Live-casino players get nothing from the main match. See how this brand stacks up in all our reviews, and how the 6.3 was built in how we review.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • regulator: AGCO; date: 2023-04; action: Monetary penalty CA$25,000 to LeoVegas for offering one uncertified slot game on its Ontario site (Standards 4.08, 4.09); link: https://sbcamericas.com/2023/04/24/agco-ontario-igaming/ source Main site
  • Inactive account (12 months): monthly administrative fee of EUR 5 or equivalent source Main site
  • 5% charge on withdrawals of deposits not wagered at least once (min EUR 10) source Main site
  • Monthly withdrawal maximum $20,000 source Main site
  • Card, Interac and NeoSurf are deposit-only source Main site
  • regulator: AGCO; date: 2023-04; action: Monetary penalty CA$25,000 to LeoVegas for one uncertified slot game on its Ontario site (Standards 4.08, 4.09); link: https://sbcamericas.com/2023/04/24/agco-ontario-igaming/ source Ontario site
  • Interac withdrawals capped at $4,000, bank transfer at $9,999 source Ontario site
  • Bonuses not used within one (1) month may be removed source checked 9 May 2026 Ontario site
  • Duplicate accounts: administrative fee of 10% of deposits source checked 9 May 2026 Ontario site

How LeoVegas compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
LeoVegasLeoVegas Group6.3MGA (Malta), AGCO / iGaming OntarioYes$20–
Royal PandaLeoVegas Mobile Gaming Group5.7MGA (Malta), AGCO / iGaming OntarioYes$20–
PokerStars CasinoFlutter4.0MGA (Malta)Yes––
Casino DaysRhino Entertainment Group7.5Kahnawake, Curacao, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYes$202 minutes
Casino Extreme3.0CuracaoNo$10–
6.3/10

Verdict on LeoVegas

LeoVegas suits slot players who want a big, well-supplied lobby and wagering counted on the deposit rather than the bonus, especially in Ontario, where it is 15x over 30 days. Players outside Ontario should note that Interac only works for deposits there, so cashing out means MuchBetter or a bank transfer. Live-casino fans can skip the welcome match, since live games count 0%. Watch the 5% charge on withdrawing money you never wagered.

LeoVegas FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's terms and the regulator register

LeoVegas bonus terms · LeoVegas login and sign-up

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.