Casino Reviews Canada 19+

Spirit Casino Canada Review 2026: Old Terms, Open Questions

Interac in both directions and a four-step welcome at x50, from pages last readable in January 2025

Spirit Casino welcome offer

  • Welcome bonus4 deposits: 1st 100% up to 4,500 CAD (code SPIRIT); 2nd 100% up to 7,500 CAD + up to 50… source
  • Free spins–
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min deposit30 CAD source
  • WageringBonus and free spins must be wagered 50 times source

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn. Full bonus terms

3.5/10

Our verdict

Spirit Casino may suit a Canadian slot player outside the provincial markets who wants Interac deposits and withdrawals and a broad crypto list. Bonus hunters should skip it: x50 wagering, a C$7.50 maximum bet and expiries as short as 3 days make the welcome package hard to clear. Watch the weekly cap of C$4,500 on withdrawals. The score is low because the newest readable terms date from January 2025, and games, support hours and limit tools could not be confirmed.

  • Fastest payoutdeposit Instant; withdrawal… source
  • Min deposit30 CAD source
  • InteracYes source
  • Licence and safety3
  • Bonus terms3
  • Payments6
  • Games2
  • Support3
  • Mobile4

Where you can play Spirit Casino

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    Canada not on the Restricted Countries list (2.4); Ontario not named source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    not restricted source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    not restricted; French - Canada site source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    Canada accepted (en-CA / fr-CA sites, CAD amounts, Interac) source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: Spirit Casino

FactMain site
Websitespiritcasino.com
OperatorDama N.V. source checked 23 Jan 2025
Registered addressScharlooweg 39, Willemstad, Curaçao source checked 23 Jan 2025
Registration number152125 source checked 23 Jan 2025
GroupDama N.V. (Paysafe payments processed via Hollycorn N.V.) source checked 23 Jan 2025
Licence
  • Curaçao Gaming Control Board (terms wording) - no. OGL/2023/174/0082
Minimum agestrictly adult players (the minimum age is 18) and the age set by the player's jurisdiction (2.2) source checked 23 Jan 2025
Welcome offer4 deposits: 1st 100% up to 4,500 CAD (code SPIRIT); 2nd 100% up to 7,500 CAD + up to 50 FS; 3rd 60% up to 1,500 CAD + up to 50 FS (code BUSTER); 4th 100% up to 7,500 CAD + up to 50 FS (code HAUNT) source checked 22 Jan 2025
WageringBonus and free spins must be wagered 50 times source checked 22 Jan 2025
Minimum deposit30 CAD source checked 22 Jan 2025
InteracYes source checked 22 Jan 2025
CryptoBTC, BCH, LTC, ETH, DOGE, USDT, TRX, BNB source checked 22 Jan 2025
Canadian dollarsYes source checked 22 Jan 2025
Pending timewithdrawal may be held up to 72 hours for identity checks (11.13); e-wallets up to 1 day (11.8) source checked 23 Jan 2025
Withdrawal limits$4,500 per week, $22,500 per month (11.10); VIP: 7,500 CAD per week, 30,000 CAD per month (11.11); min withdrawal 30 CAD (11.1); progressive jackpots paid in full source checked 23 Jan 2025
ID checks (KYC)passport or other ID + proof of address before payouts (11.2) source checked 23 Jan 2025
Games–
Browser playYes source checked 22 Jan 2025
Live chat–
Email supportsupport@spiritcasino.com source
FrenchFrench - Canada site version source checked 22 Jan 2025
LanguagesEnglish - Canada, French - Canada, English - Australia, English - New Zealand, German source checked 22 Jan 2025
Responsible-gambling toolsResponsible Gaming page exists (content not captured) source checked 22 Jan 2025

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Interac e-Transfer for deposits and withdrawals, marked instant and free in the January 2025 pages
  • 19 payment methods listed, with six cryptocurrencies that also pay out
  • French-Canada version of the site
  • Progressive jackpot wins paid in full, outside the weekly cap

Cons

  • Newest readable terms date from January 2025; the live site blocked our checks in October 2026
  • x50 wagering on bonus and free spins, C$7.50 maximum bet, some bonuses expire in 3 days
  • Withdrawals capped at C$4,500 a week and C$22,500 a month
  • No game list, testing lab, support hours or limit tools could be confirmed

Spirit Casino Canada is an offshore casino that, in its archived Canadian pages, took CAD, offered Interac e-Transfer for deposits and withdrawals, and ran a four-deposit welcome package with x50 wagering. It is operated, according to its terms, by Dama N.V. of Curacao under a Curacao licence.

One limit shapes this whole review. In October 2026 the live site returned a "RESTRICTED REGION" block to every location we tried, so the readable Canadian pages are Wayback Machine captures from 22 and 23 January 2025, with terms version 2.6, last updated 2 September 2024. Offers and limits may have changed since. We quote dates on every figure, and we mark the gaps instead of filling them. Spirit Casino is also not the same site as WinSpirit, which has its own review.

Spirit Casino review: the four-deposit welcome package

The January 2025 bonus terms set out four deposit bonuses:

DepositOfferCodeWagering if taken in full (x50)
1st100% up to C$4,500SPIRITC$225,000
2nd100% up to C$7,500 + up to 50 free spinsNone statedC$375,000
3rd60% up to C$1,500 + up to 50 free spinsBUSTERC$75,000
4th100% up to C$7,500 + up to 50 free spinsHAUNTC$375,000

No package total is stated. The minimum deposit is C$30, and bonus and free spins must both be wagered 50 times. The full maximums are clearly aimed at very large deposits; at normal stakes the useful question is what a smaller bonus costs. A C$100 first-deposit bonus needs C$5,000 in bets. Our Spirit Casino bonus guide works through the codes and smaller deposit sizes.

TermMain site
Offer4 deposits: 1st 100% up to 4,500 CAD (code SPIRIT); 2nd 100% up to 7,500 CAD + up to 50 FS; 3rd 60% up to 1,500 CAD + up to 50 FS (code BUSTER); 4th 100% up to 7,500 CAD + up to 50 FS (code HAUNT) source checked 22 Jan 2025
Match100 / 100 / 60 / 100 source checked 22 Jan 2025
Maximum bonus4,500 + 7,500 + 1,500 + 7,500 CAD per the January 2025 bonus terms (no package total stated) source checked 22 Jan 2025
WageringBonus and free spins must be wagered 50 times source checked 22 Jan 2025
Wagering counts onbonus source checked 22 Jan 2025
Minimum deposit30 CAD source checked 22 Jan 2025
Maximum bet7.5 CAD source checked 22 Jan 2025
Expirybonus expires in 7 days (1st and 3rd: 3 days); free spins 7 days source checked 22 Jan 2025
Bonus codeSPIRIT / (2nd none stated) / BUSTER / HAUNT source checked 22 Jan 2025

Bonus rules that cut the value

  • Maximum bet: C$7.50 while wagering. Breaching it voids bonus winnings.
  • Expiry: bonuses expire in 7 days, except the first and third, which expire in 3. Free spins also have 7 days.
  • Free-spin winnings cap: C$150 on welcome free spins. The same clause mentions a figure of C$1,500 for first-deposit spins, although the first-deposit offer lists no spins; the terms are not consistent here.
  • No-deposit spins: a separate cap of C$75 on winnings is set for no-deposit free spins.

Put the maximum bet next to the wagering and the problem is clear. A C$100 first-deposit bonus at x50 means C$5,000 in bets, which at C$7.50 a spin is at least 667 spins inside 3 days. The house edge works on every one of them.

Promotions after the welcome offer

The January 2025 pages also listed a Tuesday offer with code VOLT, Weekly Cashback, a Referral Program, Golden Apple, a Bonus Store, a VIP Club, Lucky Box and Lucky Spin. Their terms were not captured in detail, so we cannot give wagering or values for them. Check each one on the live site before you take part, and treat the names as a guide to what existed in 2025 rather than a promise of what runs today. How points, levels and Bonus Store prices worked in the VIP Club was not captured either, so we cannot say what regular play earns.

Games at Spirit Casino

No game count, provider list or featured titles could be read from the archived pages; the 2026 captures were empty page shells. The one game rule in the terms aimed at Canadians is clause 3.5: players from Canada cannot play NYX games.

Without a testing lab certificate or published payout report, there is no independent return figure for Spirit Casino online. Each game's own RTP still applies, and every game keeps a house edge. If a particular studio or live table matters to you, confirm it is in the lobby before depositing.

The casino publishes no game counts or provider list we could source.

Spirit Casino real money banking: Interac, cards and crypto

Spirit Casino is a real-money casino with CAD accounts. The January 2025 payments page listed 19 methods, all marked free. Those that worked for withdrawals as well as deposits:

  • Interac e-Transfer: deposit from C$30, withdrawal from C$20, both marked instant.
  • Visa and Mastercard: deposit from C$20, withdrawal from C$20 in 1 to 3 days.
  • MiFinity and AstroPay: deposit and withdrawal from C$20, marked instant.
  • Crypto: Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Ethereum, Dogecoin and USDT, withdrawals from C$20, marked instant.
  • Bank transfer: withdrawal only, from C$300, 3 to 10 banking days.

Flexepin (written Flexipin on the page), MuchBetter, Jeton, Neosurf, Skinsback, TRON and BNB were deposit-only.

What "instant" really means

The method times describe the transfer, not the wait before it. Clause 11.13 lets Spirit hold a withdrawal for up to 72 hours for identity checks, and clause 11.8 gives e-wallets up to 1 day. Two more points from the terms: the internal operating currency is the euro (11.14), so CAD amounts may be converted, and the terms set a minimum withdrawal of C$30 (11.1), while the payments page shows C$20. The terms are the binding document.

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Interac E-TransferYesYesdeposit $30; withdrawal $20–deposit Instant; withdrawal InstantFree
VisaYesYesdeposit $20; withdrawal $20–deposit Instant; withdrawal 1-3 daysFree
Master CardYesYesdeposit $20; withdrawal $20–deposit Instant; withdrawal 1-3 daysFree
MifinityYesYesdeposit $20; withdrawal $20–deposit Instant; withdrawal InstantFree
FlexipinYesNodeposit $20–deposit InstantFree
MuchBetterYesNodeposit $20–deposit InstantFree
JetonYesNodeposit $20–deposit InstantFree
NeosurfYesNodeposit $20–deposit InstantFree
AstropayYesYesdeposit $20; withdrawal $20–deposit Instant; withdrawal InstantFree
SkinsbackYesNodeposit $20–deposit InstantFree
BitcoinYesYesdeposit 0.0001 BTC; withdrawal $20–deposit Instant; withdrawal InstantFree
Bitcoin CashYesYesdeposit 0.001 BCH; withdrawal $20–deposit Instant; withdrawal InstantFree
LitecoinYesYesdeposit 0.01 LTC; withdrawal $20–deposit Instant; withdrawal InstantFree
EthereumYesYesdeposit 0.002 ETH; withdrawal $20–deposit Instant; withdrawal InstantFree
  • Pending time: withdrawal may be held up to 72 hours for identity checks (11.13); e-wallets up to 1 day (11.8) source checked 23 Jan 2025
  • Withdrawal limits: $4,500 per week, $22,500 per month (11.10); VIP: 7,500 CAD per week, 30,000 CAD per month (11.11); min withdrawal 30 CAD (11.1); progressive jackpots paid in full source checked 23 Jan 2025

Withdrawal limits and verification

Clause 11.10 caps standard withdrawals at C$4,500 per week and C$22,500 per month; VIP players get C$7,500 per week and C$30,000 per month under 11.11. Progressive jackpot wins are paid in full, outside those caps.

A C$15,000 win on an ordinary slot would therefore leave in four weekly payments at the standard cap. Before any payout, clause 11.2 requires a passport or other ID and proof of address. Upload both early so that the 72-hour check is not the first time they are seen.

The Spirit Casino app

We could not find a Spirit Casino app on the App Store or Google Play. What the January 2025 pages did show is an "Install App" item in the site menu, which suggests a web app you add to your home screen from the browser rather than a store download. We cannot confirm how it behaves today.

In short: play in the mobile browser, or use the site's own Install App option if it is still there. A file offered as a Spirit Casino app outside the casino's own site has nothing behind it that we can verify.

Is Spirit Casino legit, or a scam?

Here is what the archived terms establish:

  • Operator: Dama N.V., registration number 152125, Scharlooweg 39, Willemstad, Curacao.
  • Payments: Paysafe payments processed through Hollycorn N.V.
  • Licence: Curacao Gaming Control Board, number OGL/2023/174/0082, as worded in the terms. We found no register link to confirm its current status.

The same company and licence number appear in the archived terms of Bitkingz, which we review separately.

Is Spirit Casino legit? It names a real company and a licence, which is more than an anonymous site does. Is it a Spirit Casino scam? We have no information on regulator actions or player complaints, so we cannot call it one or clear it of the charge. What we can say is that it is not licensed by any Canadian province, the licence status is unverified, and our information is 21 months old. Those three facts together are why the safety score is 3 out of 10.

Spirit Casino login and support

The Spirit Casino login is on spiritcasino.com, which had separate English-Canada and French-Canada versions in January 2025. When we checked in October 2026, the site blocked our locations with a "RESTRICTED REGION" page; if you see that message in Canada, it is a location block, not a problem with your password.

Registration requires you to be an adult, 18 at minimum or the age set where you live: 19 in most provinces, 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec. After 12 months without activity, clause 12.1 charges a monthly administrative fee of EUR 10 or the equivalent.

The support email in the archived pages is [email protected]. A live chat, phone line or support hours could not be confirmed. French is available as a site version; whether agents answer in French was not stated.

Responsible gambling

The archived site had a Responsible Gaming page, but its content was not captured, so we cannot list Spirit's deposit limits, time-outs or self-exclusion options. Ask support what you can set before your first deposit.

Remember that a provincial self-exclusion covers only that province's regulated sites; it does not reach an offshore casino like this one. A four-step welcome with short expiries can pull you into more deposits than planned, so set a budget first. Help lines for each province are on our responsible gambling page.

Spirit Casino and Bitkingz side by side

Spirit Casino and Bitkingz both name Dama N.V. and the same Curacao licence in their archived terms, so it is worth seeing where their rules line up and where they part. Each column comes from that casino's own terms, Spirit's from January 2025 and Bitkingz's from December 2024.

Spirit CasinoBitkingz
LicenceCuracao OGL/2023/174/0082Curacao OGL/2023/174/0082
Withdrawal capsC$4,500 a week, C$22,500 a monthEUR 2,500 a day, EUR 5,000 a week, EUR 20,000 a month
Minimum withdrawalC$30 in the termsEUR 20 or equivalent
Dormant-account feeEUR 10 a month after 12 monthsEUR 10 a month after 12 months
Canada game blockNYX gamesNYX games and some branded slots
InteracDeposits and withdrawalsNot confirmed
Welcome offer readableYes, four deposits at x50No

Spirit's archived pages are the more complete of the two, particularly on banking. Neither brand's live site could be read in October 2026, so both comparisons rest on old captures.

Spirit Casino Canada: where it can be played, and who it suits

Canada was not on the Restricted Countries list (clause 2.4) in January 2025, and no province was named. Ontario, Alberta, Quebec and the other provinces were therefore all served by the same offshore site. It is not part of Ontario's market, which requires AGCO registration and an iGaming Ontario agreement, nor of Alberta's, open since 13 July 2026 to operators registered with AGLC under the Alberta iGaming Corporation. In Quebec and the other provinces, the legal home of online casino play is the provincially run site. Our guide to playing in Canada explains the choice.

This Spirit Casino review Canada verdict comes down to this: the banking looked player-friendly in 2025, with Interac both ways and no fees listed, but the bonus terms are steep and the information is old. Check the live terms before depositing. More options are in our casino reviews, and our review method explains the 3.5 score.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Dormant 12 months: monthly administrative fee €10 or equivalent (12.1) source checked 23 Jan 2025
  • Welcome free-spin winnings capped at 150 CAD (1st deposit FS up to 1500 CAD); no-deposit FS 75 CAD source checked 22 Jan 2025
  • x50 wagering on bonus and free spins; breaching the 7.5 CAD max bet voids bonus winnings source checked 22 Jan 2025
  • Weekly/monthly withdrawal caps $4,500 / $22,500 (11.10) source checked 23 Jan 2025
  • Internal operating currency is Euro (11.14) source checked 23 Jan 2025
  • Players from Canada cannot play NYX games (3.5) source checked 23 Jan 2025

How Spirit Casino compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
Spirit CasinoDama N.V.3.5CuracaoYes30 CADdeposit Instant; withdrawal…
Lukki CasinoDama N.V.1.8Curacao–––
BitkingzDama N.V.2.8Curacao–––
WoocasinoDama N.V.3.8Curacao, KahnawakeYes25 CADdeposit instant / withdrawal…
Rooli CasinoDama N.V.1.5Curacao–––
Spin Samurai Casinonot stated4.2Kahnawake–15 CAD per depositaim to process within 72…
North Casino5.3KahnawakeYes$25deposit instant, withdrawal…
Casino Adrenaline5.2AnjouanYes$20 or Crypto-equiva…–
3.5/10

Verdict on Spirit Casino

Spirit Casino may suit a Canadian slot player outside the provincial markets who wants Interac deposits and withdrawals and a broad crypto list. Bonus hunters should skip it: x50 wagering, a C$7.50 maximum bet and expiries as short as 3 days make the welcome package hard to clear. Watch the weekly cap of C$4,500 on withdrawals. The score is low because the newest readable terms date from January 2025, and games, support hours and limit tools could not be confirmed.

Spirit Casino FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's archived January 2025 pages; live site blocked from our location

Spirit Casino bonus terms

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.