Searches for the WinSpirit app get a short answer: there is no App Store or Google Play app, only a web app you can install from your browser. WinSpirit, also searched as the Win Spirit online casino, is an offshore casino run by Complete Technologies N.V. in Curacao, serving a Canadian version of its site in Canadian dollars.
This review checks the casino against its own homepage, FAQ and terms, read on 23 October 2026. The bonus and payment-policy pages did not render for us, so some terms come from the homepage bonus table and the FAQ, and we flag where the casino contradicts itself. The headline numbers are big; the limits behind them matter more.
WinSpirit Canada: who runs it and where it accepts players
WinSpirit trades at winspirit.com and winspirit.win, and the WinSpirit casino website serves Canadians a page titled "WinSpirit Casino Canada" with prices in CAD. Whether you search for WinSpirit or Win Spirit Casino Canada, the operator is the same: Complete Technologies N.V., registration number 133283, at Groot Kwartierweg 10, Livestrong Building, Curacao. Its terms say it has been licensed by the Curacao Gaming Authority since 24 March 2025, under licence OGL/2024/923/0383.
| Province | WinSpirit's position | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Ontario | Not named in the excluded territories | No AGCO registration or iGaming Ontario agreement; Ontario's regulated market is the licensed route |
| Alberta | Served by winspirit.com | Not an AGLC-registered site; Alberta's regulated market has been live since 13 July 2026 |
| Quebec | Served by winspirit.com | No French version of the site seen |
| Rest of Canada | Served by winspirit.com in CAD | Offshore play, outside provincial oversight |
The excluded territories list names the USA, Great Britain, France, Spain, Australia and several others, then adds a catch-all for "legally uncertain territories". No Canadian province appears by name. Whether Ontario players are blocked in practice is unknown. The terms set the minimum age at 18, which is below the 19+ rule in most provinces; only Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec allow play at 18. More on the provincial picture is in our guide to playing in Canada.
Welcome bonus: C$2,000 and 100 free spins, and what x40 really costs
As of 23 October 2026, the homepage bonus table lists a two-part welcome package worth up to C$2,000 plus 100 free spins:
- First deposit: 100% up to C$1,000 plus 100 free spins, minimum deposit C$30, wager x40, win limit C$3,000.
- Second deposit: 200% up to C$1,000, minimum deposit C$60, wager x40, win limit C$3,000.
How x40 is counted is not obvious. The FAQ's own example says a 100% bonus on a C$30 first deposit with x40 means bets of C$1,200, described as "deposit amount x wager". If that rule holds, the requirement grows with your deposit, not with the bonus. The second deposit's 200% match makes the difference important, so here are both readings:
| Deposit | Bonus | Bets needed if x40 is on the deposit (FAQ example) | Bets needed if x40 is on the bonus |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1st: C$30 | C$30 | C$1,200 | C$1,200 |
| 1st: C$250 | C$250 | C$10,000 | C$10,000 |
| 2nd: C$60 | C$120 | C$2,400 | C$4,800 |
| 2nd: C$500 | C$1,000 | C$20,000 | C$40,000 |
Two more rules shape the maths. Only games in the "Bonus Wagering" section count, and no more than C$7.50 of any single bet goes toward progress, so a C$20 spin moves you forward only C$7.50. At that cap, C$20,000 of wagering takes at least 2,667 bets. The expiry period was not readable. Finally, the win limit of C$3,000 applies per welcome bonus, so a large win on bonus money is cut back to that figure.
Is the welcome worth taking?
For a small first deposit, it can be. C$30 becomes C$60 to play with, and under the FAQ's reading the C$1,200 of wagering is modest next to what the second deposit asks. The second deposit is where the package gets heavy: a C$500 deposit brings C$1,000 of bonus but C$20,000 to C$40,000 of bets, depending on how x40 is applied, with the C$7.50 per-bet counting cap stretching that over thousands of spins. Each bet carries the game's house edge, so long wagering tends to wear a bonus down rather than build it up. A player who only wants the 100 free spins and a matched first deposit can stop after part one; nothing in the table says the second part must be taken.
| Term | Main site |
|---|---|
| Offer | 1st deposit: 100% + 100 Free Spins, max 1000 CAD, min deposit 30 CAD, wager x40, win limit 3000 CAD; 2nd deposit: 200%, max 1000 CAD, min deposit 60 CAD, wager x40, win limit 3000 CAD source |
| Match | 100% / 200% source |
| Maximum bonus | 2 000 CAD + 100 FS on 2 deposits source |
| Free spins | 100 FS (1st deposit) source |
| Wagering | x40 source |
| Wagering counts on | deposit amount x wager per the FAQ example ("if you received a 100% bonus for your first deposit (30 CAD) with x40 wager ... place bets on the amount of 1200 CAD (deposit amount x wager)") source |
| Minimum deposit | 30 CAD (1st), 60 CAD (2nd) source |
| Maximum bet | "7.50 CAD from each bet is taken into the progress" (bet counted toward wagering capped at 7.50 CAD) source |
| Game contribution | only games in the Bonus Wagering section count source |
| Win limit | 3000 CAD per welcome bonus source |
Weekly promotions and the VIP Club
After the welcome, WinSpirit runs a fixed weekly calendar, listed on its homepage:
- Wednesday free spins: a C$30 deposit gives 20 spins, a C$150 deposit gives 50.
- Thursday cashback up to 10%, with x5 wagering and a C$1.50 minimum.
- Sunday cashback up to 30%.
- Live-casino cashback of 5%, up to C$1,500.
- 20 free spins for installing the app.
The VIP Club has 12 levels, from Slate to VIP Diamond, with deposit insurance at the higher levels, a Gift Shop and the VIP Crown League tournament. The rules for qualifying were not readable. Cashback is the most useful of these, since it returns part of a loss instead of asking for a new deposit, but "up to 30%" describes the ceiling, not what every player gets. A separate sports welcome offers a 100% bonus plus a 25% free bet over two deposits.
Games: 5,300+ titles, live dealers and jackpots
Casino WinSpirit is built around volume. The homepage tile claims more than 5,300 games, and the lobby has a live dealer section with roulette, blackjack, baccarat, poker and game shows, plus a progressive jackpots section. Titles promoted on the site include Thunder Coins Hold and Win, Buffalo Goes Wild II and Bigger Bass Bonanza.
What WinSpirit does not publish is the list of software providers or a split of the total by category, so the lobby cannot be judged on studio quality before you register. Return-to-player values were not in the pages we read either, so open each game's information screen before playing. Remember the bonus rule too: only titles in the Bonus Wagering section count toward the welcome wagering.
Live casino
Live dealer players get their own promotion: 5% cashback on live-casino play, up to C$1,500. That is a small, steady return rather than a headline offer, and it suits table players better than the welcome package, whose wagering counts only on the Bonus Wagering games. Which studios run the live tables is not stated, and table limits were not published, so check the stakes at each table before sitting down.
- Total: 5 300+ (homepage tile) source
- Live: live dealer tables (roulette, blackjack, baccarat, poker, game shows) source
- Jackpots: progressive jackpots section source
Titles the casino features: Thunder Coins Hold and Win, Buffalo Goes Wild II, Bigger Bass Bonanza source
Deposits: Interac, cards, vouchers and crypto
Deposits are the widest part of WinSpirit's offer. Every method below runs from C$10 to C$3,000 per deposit, with no casino fee:
- Interac, Visa and Mastercard
- Neosurf, Flexepin and CashtoCode vouchers
- MiFinity, PayDo and eZeeWallet e-wallets
- Bank transfer
- Crypto: BNB, TRX, DOGE, SOL, BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, DAI, LTC and USDC
The C$10 minimum covers ordinary deposits, but the welcome bonus needs C$30 on the first deposit and C$60 on the second. The site works in CAD. Which of these methods also accept withdrawals is not stated on the pages we could read, because the payment-policy page did not load. One rule matters before you deposit: the terms say deposits must be wagered 3 times before they can be withdrawn.
Choosing a deposit method
Because the withdrawal side of each method was not readable, ask live chat which methods pay out before you deposit with a voucher such as Neosurf, Flexepin or CashtoCode. Interac and cards are the familiar routes for Canadians; crypto adds network fees and price movement on top of the casino's own rules, and the withdrawal caps are counted in US dollars either way.
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Min | Max | Time | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visa source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
| MasterCard source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
| Interac source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
| Neosurf source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
| MiFinity source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
| PayDo source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
| eZeeWallet source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
| Flexepin source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
| Bank Transfer source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
| CashtoCode source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
| Crypto (Binance Coin, Tron, Dogecoin, Solana, Bitcoin… source | Yes | – | 10 CAD (minimum deposit) | 3 000 CAD (maximum deposit) | – | no casino fee |
- Pending time: withdrawal check up to 24 hours, then 3-5 business days at the provider (FAQ); terms: 30 minutes to 24 hours confirmation, up to 72 hours exceptionally, maximum 7 business days; homepage claims "Up to 60 min" average processing source
- Withdrawal limits: minimum 50 USD equivalent; maximum 2 000 USD per day; maximum 30 000 USD per month (can be raised by VIP status) source
WinSpirit withdrawal times and limits
This is where WinSpirit's own pages disagree. Three different statements were live on 23 October 2026:
- The homepage claims "Up to 60 min" average processing.
- The FAQ says the withdrawal check takes up to 24 hours, then 3-5 business days at the payment provider.
- The terms say confirmation takes 30 minutes to 24 hours, up to 72 hours in exceptional cases, with a maximum of 7 business days.
The fair reading is that the 60-minute figure is a best case and the terms set the outer limit. Plan for days, not minutes, especially on a first withdrawal, when the one-time ID check comes first.
The limits are stated in US dollars even though the account runs in CAD: a minimum withdrawal of US$50 equivalent, a maximum of US$2,000 per day and US$30,000 per month. VIP status can raise them. In practice a C$3,000 bonus win may need more than one day to leave, depending on the exchange rate, and a large jackpot would take many months at the US$30,000 monthly ceiling. Before a first WinSpirit withdrawal, check that your deposit has been wagered 3 times and that no bonus is still active.
Verification before the payout
WinSpirit's FAQ says identity verification is done once and takes 2 to 24 hours. The terms add the deadline that matters: once documents are requested, they must arrive within one calendar month, or the balance may be seized. Upload them as soon as the request comes, and do it before a big withdrawal rather than after, so the check and the payout queue do not stack on top of each other.
WinSpirit app: what you actually download
The WinSpirit app is a progressive web app (PWA), which the site describes as an "app based on PWA technology". You install it from Safari on an iPhone or Chrome on Android by adding the site to your home screen. There is no iOS app in the App Store and no Android app in Google Play, according to the casino's own pages.
So the only official install is the PWA, it costs nothing, and WinSpirit pays 20 free spins for doing it. A WinSpirit apk, on the other hand, is not something the casino publishes. APK files offered on third-party sites are not from the operator, and installing one means giving an unknown file access to the phone you use for banking. Stick with the browser install.
Because a PWA is the website itself, it updates without a store download. It also means there is no app-store review standing between you and the operator.
Licence, owner and safety
The safety picture is thin. Complete Technologies N.V. publishes its company number (133283) and address, and the terms give the Curacao licence number OGL/2024/923/0383. The Curacao register entry was not checked, so the licence is as stated by the casino. No group, sister casinos, launch year, testing lab or published payout percentage appear in any source we read, and regulator actions were not checked.
A Curacao licence is not a Canadian one. If something goes wrong, no provincial regulator can take a complaint, and the terms contain two clauses with real teeth: documents requested for verification must be provided within one calendar month or the balance may be seized, and accounts with no transactions for six consecutive months are charged US$10 a month. The no-deposit bonus terms also cap winnings at US$50 equivalent.
Terms that bite, in one list
- Inactivity fee: US$10 per month after 6 consecutive months without transactions.
- Withdrawal caps: US$2,000 per day and US$30,000 per month, minimum US$50.
- Win limit of C$3,000 on each welcome bonus.
- Deposits must be wagered 3 times before withdrawal.
- No-deposit bonus winnings capped at US$50 equivalent.
- Verification documents due within one calendar month of a request.
Together they decide how much of a win you keep and how fast. Our review method explains why we weigh licences and limits this heavily.
Support, sign-up and verification
Support runs by live chat, 24/7. No email address or phone number was published on the pages we read, and the site's only listed language is English (en-CA), so French support cannot be assumed. With chat as the only channel, it carries everything: bonus questions, payout delays, the document request and the permanent account block, which WinSpirit handles through support rather than a button. Save a copy of any chat where an agent confirms a bonus rule or a withdrawal date, since the written terms on the site are what count in a dispute.
Signing up happens on winspirit.com, followed by a first deposit from C$10, or C$30 if you want the first welcome bonus. The ID check is done once and, according to the FAQ, takes 2 to 24 hours. Doing it before your first withdrawal request avoids the one-month document deadline catching you out. Our WinSpirit login guide covers registration and access problems in more detail.
Responsible-gambling tools
WinSpirit lists deposit limits and loss limits by day, week or month, temporary self-exclusion, and a permanent account block requested through support. A loss limit is the more useful of the two limits on a site with weekly cashback, because it caps the amount that cashback is trying to soften. As an offshore site, WinSpirit is not part of any provincial self-exclusion programme, so a block here covers this casino only, and a provincial programme does not reach WinSpirit either. Setting the limits on the first day, before any win or loss shapes the number, is the habit that works best. Our responsible gambling page lists help in every province.
WinSpirit review: who it suits, who should skip it
What WinSpirit advertises is size: a large welcome number and a large lobby. Our WinSpirit review, like any of the WinSpirit casino reviews worth reading, has to weigh that against the limits. The casino fits a player who deposits moderate amounts, wants crypto or voucher options, plays slots inside the Bonus Wagering section and values weekly cashback.
It fits poorly with anyone who wants provincial protection, French service, or fast access to big wins. The US$2,000 daily cap, the C$3,000 win limit per bonus and three different payout-time statements are the reasons. If you are in Ontario or Alberta, a provincially regulated casino is the safer route; compare options on our casino reviews list, such as bet365, which runs AGCO- and AGLC-registered sites.