Casino Reviews Canada 19+ Top pick

7Bit Casino Review: No Longer Open to Canadian Players

Terms dated 15 June 2026 put Canada on the list of territories barred from real-money play

Status: not available in Canada

7Bit Casino no longer accepts players from Canada. We keep this review so you can see what changed, with sources, and which licensed options exist where you live. All casino reviews - playing in your province.

Where you can play 7Bit Casino

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    unclear - the site has a 'ca-on' footer entry (same Kika text), but 7Bit is not on the iGO list, so it is unlicensed in Ontario source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    unclear - not an AiGC-registered site; terms do not name Alberta source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    –

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    CONFLICT: terms 3.4 'Restricted Countries List' does not name Canada and CAD + Interac are offered, but terms 4.3.1 (Evolution… source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: 7Bit Casino

FactMain site
Website7bitcasino.com
OperatorKika Technology B.V. (Canada footer and terms 1.1). CONFLICT: the about-us page says 'Scores55 Tech B.V.' (No. 162990, Scharlooweg 39, Willemstad, licence OGL/2024/1307/0748), and the non-Canadian default footer names SAPHIRIX SOLUTIONS SRL (Costa Rica, reg. 3-102-933997, Tobique Gaming Commission licence 0000091) source
Registered addressZuikertuintjeweg Z/N, Willemstad, Curaçao source
Registration number164980 (footer text served for 'ca' and 'ca-on'); terms 1.1 print '16498' source
Online sinceFounded in 2014 (about-us); footer 'Copyright © 2014-2026' source
Licence
  • Curaçao Gaming Authority - no. OGL/2023/147/0081stated by the operator in terms 1.1 and in the footer served to Canada; not verified on a CGA register (no validator seal link found in the page)
  • Tobique Gaming Commission (default footer for countries without a specific text) - no. 0000091stated in the default footer for SAPHIRIX SOLUTIONS SRL; not the text served to Canada
Restricted provincesnot stated per province; see the 4.3.1 'Canada (all provinces by IP)' clause source
Minimum age18 years or older (terms 7.1) source
Welcome offer4-deposit Welcome Package: 1st 100% up to 1.5 BTC + 100 free spins (Elvis Frog in Vegas); 2nd 75% up to 1.25 BTC + 100 FS (Dig Digger), code 2DEP; 3rd 50% up to 1.25 BTC, code 3DEP; 4th 100% up to 1 BTC + 50 FS (Wild Cash x9990), code 4DEP. Banner: 'Get 325% up to 5.25 BTC + 250FS' source
Wagering35 times (bonus); free-spin winnings x35 source
Minimum deposit0.24 mBTC source
InteracInterac listed on the payments page: Fee Free, Processing time 1-3 banking days, 0.36-18 mBTC per transaction source
CryptoBTC, ETH, BCH, LTC, DOGE, XRP, TRX, ADA, BNB, USDT, USDC, SOL source
Canadian dollarsCAD is a playing currency (terms 9.6: EUR, USD, CAD, AUD, NZD + crypto) source
Pending time'the request from a player with an approved ID is processed instantly'; varies by method source
Withdrawal limits0.12 BTC weekly; 0.48 BTC monthly (terms 9.10); minimum withdrawal 0.24 mBTC (terms 9.9) source
ID checks (KYC)KYC review 'could be up to 30 working days' after all documents are provided (terms 8.5); proof of address no older than 90 days; source-of-funds and liveness checks possible source
Gamessite texts conflict: 'over 10,000 games' (home) vs 'over 7000' (about-us) source
ProvidersNetEnt, BGaming, Evolution, Microgaming, Playtech, Ezugi, Amatic, Betsoft, 100+ providers in total source
iOS appNo source
Android appNo source
Browser playTrue - 'Install the App' is a browser-installed web app (PWA icons for Android, Apple, Microsoft); no store listing linked source
Live chatlive chat, 24/7 source
Email supportsupport@7bitcasino.com source
Support hours24/7 source
FrenchFrench site version available (language switcher: English, Français, Italiano, Deutsch); French support not stated source
LanguagesEnglish, French, Italian, German source
Responsible-gambling toolsdeposit limits (day/week/month); loss limits; bet limit; cooling-off 1 day / 1 week / 1 month / 3 months / 6 months; self-exclusion 6, 9 or 12 months or indefinite source
Testing labno testing-lab certificate published; the site points to BGaming Provably Fair games instead source

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

This 7Bit review is a status update, not a full rating: as of October 2026, 7Bit Casino's own terms bar players who connect from Canada. The rule sits in clause 4.3.1 of the terms (version 1.0, last updated 15 June 2026), which places 'Canada (all provinces by IP)' in Group A of the territories whose players 'are strictly prohibited from accessing the website and playing any real money games'.

This page therefore has no score. It covers what 7Bit Casino online was, the evidence for the change and its date, what the terms say about money still sitting in an account, and where Canadians can look instead.

What 7Bit Casino was

7Bit Casino online has traded since 2014, according to its about-us page, and the footer still reads 'Copyright © 2014-2026'. It is built around crypto: offers and limits are written in bitcoin units, and clause 9.6 of the terms lists EUR, USD, CAD, AUD and NZD as playing currencies next to a dozen coins.

Who runs it depends on the page you read. The footer text that 7Bit Casino CA visitors receive, and clause 1.1 of the terms, name Kika Technology B.V. of Willemstad, Curaçao, licensed by the Curaçao Gaming Authority under OGL/2023/147/0081. The about-us page names another company, Scores55 Tech B.V., with licence OGL/2024/1307/0748, and the default footer for other countries names SAPHIRIX SOLUTIONS SRL of Costa Rica with a Tobique Gaming Commission licence. The Curaçao number is stated by the operator but not linked to a register entry, and none of these is a Canadian provincial licence.

What changed for Canadians, and when

Two versions of the terms show the switch. Version 2.7, last updated 25 February 2026 and archived by the Wayback Machine on 1 May 2026, mentioned Canada only for single games: the Vikings and Street Fighter slots were blocked there, and players from Canada could not play games from NYX. The rest of the site stayed open to them.

Version 1.0, dated 15 June 2026, rewrote that part. Clause 4.3.1, headed 'Main Restricted Territories', now names Canada in Group A with the words 'all provinces by IP'. The same text appears in an archived copy from 5 October 2026 and on the live terms page at our latest check.

Terms copyWhat it says about Canada
Version 2.7, last updated 25 February 2026 (archived 1 May 2026)Only some games blocked: Vikings, Street Fighter and NYX titles
Version 1.0, last updated 15 June 2026 (archived 5 October 2026)'Canada (all provinces by IP)' strictly prohibited from the website and real-money games
7Bit Casino 28 October 2026 live pageStill version 1.0, same Group A clause

Why the site still looks open to Canada

The ban is easy to miss. The 'Restricted Countries List' in clause 3.4 does not name Canada. CAD is still a playing currency, and the payments page still lists Interac at 0.36 to 18 mBTC per transaction. The Canada line also sits under a heading about restrictions 'mandated directly by the game provider Evolution Group', yet its wording covers access to the whole website, not only those games.

When a casino's own pages disagree, we read the strictest written rule as the one that can be used against a player. Clause 3.3 adds that bonus winnings issued to a player from a restricted country are automatically void.

The welcome package and codes, for the record

The 7Bit casino sign up bonus code system is still printed in the bonus terms: no code on the first deposit, then 2DEP, 3DEP and 4DEP across a four-part package advertised as 'Get 325% up to 5.25 BTC + 250FS', with x35 wagering on the bonus. With Canada on the Group A list, none of it can be claimed by Canadian players as of October 2026.

The only free chips the bonus terms mention are VIP free chips, with winnings capped at 10 times the bonus, so there is no 7Bit casino free chip for Canadians either. Nor is there a 7Bit casino $1 deposit to explain: the payments page writes its limits in bitcoin units rather than dollars, with 0.36 mBTC as the smallest Interac deposit.

TermMain site
Offer4-deposit Welcome Package: 1st 100% up to 1.5 BTC + 100 free spins (Elvis Frog in Vegas); 2nd 75% up to 1.25 BTC + 100 FS (Dig Digger), code 2DEP; 3rd 50% up to 1.25 BTC, code 3DEP; 4th 100% up to 1 BTC + 50 FS (Wild Cash x9990), code 4DEP. Banner: 'Get 325% up to 5.25 BTC + 250FS' source
Match100% / 75% / 50% / 100% source
Maximum bonusup to 5.25 BTC in total (no CAD figure published on the version seen) source
Free spins250 (100 + 100 + 50) source
Wagering35 times (bonus); free-spin winnings x35 source
Wagering counts onbonus ('All bonuses ... need to be wagered 35 times') source
Minimum deposit0.24 mBTC source
Maximum bet12 μBTC per spin while wagering any Welcome Package bonus source
Expiry14 days; each set of spins must be activated within 24 hours and played within 1 day source
Game contributionvideo slots 100%, all other games 5%, live casino games 0%; bonus money and free spins cannot be used on progressive jackpot slots source
Bonus codenone for 1st deposit; 2DEP, 3DEP, 4DEP source

What happens to an existing 7Bit account

The terms contain no special exit procedure for Canadian players. What they do say applies to any account the casino restricts:

  • Clause 12.2: after a suspension or termination, the player 'may remain entitled to the return of legitimate and undisputed funds' once verification and compliance checks are done. Chargebacks, fees and improperly obtained bonuses can be deducted first.
  • Clause 8.5: the KYC (identity check) review 'could be up to 30 working days' after all documents arrive, and proof of address must be no older than 90 days.
  • Clause 9.10: withdrawals are capped at 0.12 BTC a week and 0.48 BTC a month.
  • Clause 14.1: after 12 months without a login, an account with a positive balance becomes dormant and can be charged at least 0.3 mBTC a month.

The terms give a support email address, and the about-us page describes live chat as open 24/7. Put requests in writing and keep copies.

Is 7Bit legal in Ontario or elsewhere in Canada?

Ontario's legal online casinos are registered with the AGCO and hold an operating agreement with iGaming Ontario. 7Bit is not on the iGaming Ontario list of regulated sites (checked 28 October 2026), so it is not licensed in Ontario. Alberta's regulated market, live since 13 July 2026, works through AGLC registration and an AiGC agreement, and 7Bit is not registered there. In the other provinces the regulated option is the provincially run site; an offshore casino such as 7Bit is not licensed by any province.

Where Canadians can play instead

We do not name a stand-in casino for 7Bit players, because the right choice depends on where you live. Our guide to playing in Canada sets out the legal options province by province, the Ontario hub covers the regulated market there, and every brand we cover is listed in our casino reviews, scored as our review method explains. If a blocked account has you chasing a balance or your losses, our responsible-gambling page has help lines and self-exclusion options. Provincial self-exclusion covers only that province's regulated sites.

Deposits and withdrawals

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
InteracYes–min 0.36 mBTC per transaction (page shows limits…max 18 mBTC1-3 banking daysFee Free
VisaYes–min 0.54 mBTC per transaction (page shows limits…max 48 mBTCInstant2.5%
MasterCardYes–min 0.18 mBTC per transaction (page shows limits…max 48 mBTCInstant2,5%
BitcoinYes–min 0.1 mBTC per transaction (page shows limits…–Instant0.00002
NeosurfYes–min 0.12 mBTC per transaction (page shows limits…max 0.12 BTCInstantFree
LitecoinYes–min 54 μBTC per transaction (page shows limits in…–InstantFree
Binance (cashout)Yes–min 48 μBTC per transaction (page shows limits in…–InstantFree
EthereumYes–min 0.972 mBTC per transaction (page shows limits…–InstantFree
DogecoinYes–min 21.6 μBTC per transaction (page shows limits…–InstantFree
Bitcoin CashYes–min 32.4 μBTC per transaction (page shows limits…–InstantFree
NetellerYes–min 0.24 mBTC per transaction (page shows limits…max 48 mBTCInstant2.5%
PaysafecardYes–min 0.12 mBTC per transaction (page shows limits…max 48 mBTCInstant0%
Rapid TransferYes–min 0.12 mBTC per transaction (page shows limits…max 48 mBTCInstant2.5%
SkrillYes–min 36 μBTC per transaction (page shows limits in…max 48 mBTCInstant2.5%
  • Pending time: 'the request from a player with an approved ID is processed instantly'; varies by method source
  • Withdrawal limits: 0.12 BTC weekly; 0.48 BTC monthly (terms 9.10); minimum withdrawal 0.24 mBTC (terms 9.9) source

Games and providers

  • Total: site texts conflict: 'over 10,000 games' (home) vs 'over 7000' (about-us) source

Providers: NetEnt, BGaming, Evolution, Microgaming, Playtech, Ezugi, Amatic, Betsoft, 100+ providers in total source

Titles the casino features: Elvis Frog in Vegas, Dig Digger, Wild Cash x9990 source

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Withdrawal caps: 0.12 BTC weekly, 0.48 BTC monthly (terms 9.10) source
  • Dormant fee: after 12 months without login, monthly administrative fee of a minimum 0.3 mBTC while balance is positive (terms 14.1) source
  • Max winnings from bonus free spins 1.2 mBTC; from no-deposit registration spins 0.6 mBTC; VIP free chips 10x bonus source
  • Deposit is locked with a deposit bonus; withdrawing the deposit before wagering forfeits bonus and winnings source
  • KYC review up to 30 working days (terms 8.5) source
  • Card / e-wallet deposits carry 2.5% fees on Visa, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill, Rapid Transfer source

How 7Bit Casino compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
7Bit CasinoNot scoredCuracao, Tobique (NB)–0.24 mBTC–
Betsson CasinoBetsson Group2.3MGA (Malta)No––
LuckyOnes CasinoPreviously Dama N.V.5.2CuracaoYes20 CAD–
Royal PandaLeoVegas Mobile Gaming Group5.7MGA (Malta), AGCO / iGaming OntarioYes$20–

Verdict on 7Bit Casino

7Bit is not a casino Canadians can use as of October 2026. Its terms, last updated 15 June 2026, put 'Canada (all provinces by IP)' among the countries strictly prohibited from accessing the site and playing for real money. The site still shows CAD and Interac, and the main restricted-country list in clause 3.4 leaves Canada out, so its own pages contradict each other. Anyone with an existing account should read clause 12.2 on returning funds and watch the dormant-account fee.

7Bit Casino FAQ

What changed

  1. Status page published: terms of 15 June 2026 bar Canada by IP; checked against archived and live terms and the iGaming Ontario list

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.