Casino Reviews Canada 19+

Betway Canada Casino Review 2026: Ontario, Alberta and Offshore

Strong licences and cash-spin options, but a 50x bonus and banking details we could not read

Betway welcome offer

Main site betway.com

  • Welcome bonusUp to $1,000 + 50 free spins source
  • Free spins50 bonus spins source
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min deposit$10 source
  • Wagering50x bonus wagering source

Alberta site betway.ca

  • Welcome bonusFooter links a 'Spins Welcome Offer' and 'Sports Welcome Bonus', but the Alberta… source
  • Free spins–
  • No-deposit giftFooter links a 'Spins Welcome Offer' and 'Sports Welcome Bonus', but… source
  • Min deposit–
  • Wagering–

Ontario site betway.ca

Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so we do not list this site's offer.

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn. Full bonus terms

5.0/10

Our verdict

Betway suits players who value a well-licensed operator with regulated sites in Ontario and Alberta, and who will take the cash-spin offers rather than the deposit match. Skip it if you want the C$1,000 match: 50x the bonus is heavy. Payments and games score low because the Betway pages we could read give no method list, Interac status or game count. Watch the C$5 monthly inactivity fee after 12 months.

  • Fastest payout–
  • Min deposit$10 source
  • Interac–
  • Licence and safety8
  • Bonus terms4
  • Payments4
  • Games3
  • Support5
  • Mobile6

Where you can play Betway

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    betway.caserved by this site (betway.ca/ontario) - players must be located in Ontario source

    AGCO / iGaming Ontario

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    betway.caserved by this site - only available to those located in the province of Alberta source

    AGLC (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Commission)

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    accepted (not in the restricted list) source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    accepted - offers are for 'New Canada Betway.com customers' source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: Betway

FactMain siteOntario siteAlberta site
Websitebetway.com, betway.esbetway.cabetway.ca
OperatorBetway Limited (C39710) sourceCadway Limited (2032) sourceCadway Limited (2032) source
Registration numberC39710 source2032 source2032 source
GroupSuper Group (SGHC) - Betway brand sourceSuper Group (SGHC) - Betway brand sourceSuper Group (SGHC) - Betway brand source
Licence
  • Malta Gaming Authority - no. MGA/CRP/130/2006footer: licensed to offer Type 1 and Type 2 gaming services, licence issued on August 1st 2018 source
  • AGCO / iGaming Ontario - registerlisted in the iGO regulated-market directory 2026-10-23; registered with AGCO and operating under an agreement with iGaming Ontario source
  • Alderney Gambling Control Commissionnamed in footer source
  • AGLC (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Commission) - registerregistered; operates under an Operating Agreement with Alberta iGaming Corporation (AGLC registration expires 2027-07-13 per AGLC list) source
  • Alderney Gambling Control Commissionnamed in terms source
Restricted provincesON sourceall provinces except Ontario sourceall provinces except Alberta source
Minimum ageat least 18 years of age, and above the legal age for gambling in the jurisdiction in which you reside sourceYou must be at least 19 years of age sourceYou must be at least 18 years of age source
Welcome offerGET UP TO $1,000 IN DEPOSIT BONUSES + 50 BONUS SPINS: 100% Match Bonus up to $500 on 1st deposit of $10+, up to $250 on 2nd deposit of $10+ and up to $250 on 3rd deposit of $10+; opt-in required sourceNot listed (Ontario rules)Footer links a 'Spins Welcome Offer' and 'Sports Welcome Bonus', but the Alberta spins-offer page returned 'Could not find requested resource' on 2026-10-23; no casino deposit bonus seen on the Alberta pages source
Wagering50x bonus wagering sourceNot listed (Ontario rules)–
Minimum deposit$10 sourceNot listed (Ontario rules)–
Interac–––
CryptoCrypto Asset payment options exist where legally permitted (T&C 5.8); coins not listed source––
Canadian dollarsYes sourceYes sourceYes source
Pending timepending withdrawal period of up to 72 hours, may vary at weekends sourcepending withdrawal period of up to 72 hours, may vary at weekends sourcepending withdrawal period of up to 72 hours, may vary at weekends source
Withdrawal limitsminimum withdrawal amount of 10 EUR/USD/CAD sourceminimum withdrawal amount of 10 CAD; maximum not stated in terms sourceminimum withdrawal amount of 10 CAD source
ID checks (KYC)–Automatic verification at registration; otherwise ID, age and address documents required; account may be restricted if not verified source–
Games–––
iOS apphttps://apps.apple.com/ca/app/betway-casino-games-slots/id550442071 ('18+ to play in Alberta and the rest of Canada') sourcehttps://apps.apple.com/ca/app/betway-casino-games-slots/id550442071 ('Must be 19+ to play in Ontario and 18+ to play in Alberta and the rest of Canada') sourceListed listing
Browser playYes sourceYes sourceYes source
Live chat–––
Email support–[email protected] (complaints) sourcealbertamanager@betway.ca (complaints) source
Support hours24/7 Customer Support source24/7 Customer Support source24/7 Customer Support source
French–––
Responsible-gambling toolsdeposit limits; time-out; self-exclusion; reality check / player protection tools sourcedeposit limits; time-out; self-exclusion; reality check / player protection tools sourcedeposit limits; time-out; self-exclusion; reality check / player protection tools; AGLC centralized self-exclusion (selfexclusion.ca) source
Testing labeCOGRA (named as the dispute-resolution service in the terms); group i27 re-certification audit certificate published at https://medusa.betwaygroup.com/media/8428/e2411459bewi27rec-betway-i27-re-certification-audit-certificate.pdf sourceeCOGRA (named as the dispute-resolution service in the terms); group i27 re-certification audit certificate published at https://medusa.betwaygroup.com/media/8428/e2411459bewi27rec-betway-i27-re-certification-audit-certificate.pdf sourceeCOGRA (named as the dispute-resolution service in the terms); group i27 re-certification audit certificate published at https://medusa.betwaygroup.com/media/8428/e2411459bewi27rec-betway-i27-re-certification-audit-certificate.pdf source

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Licensed by the MGA, AGCO / iGaming Ontario and AGLC / AiGC, with eCOGRA named for disputes
  • Separate regulated sites for Ontario (19+) and Alberta (18+)
  • Cash-spin welcome options where winnings are paid as cash
  • Low entry: C$10 minimum deposit for the match and C$10 minimum withdrawal
  • One iOS app that serves Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada

Cons

  • Deposit bonus needs 50x the bonus; table games count only 8% or less
  • No payment-method list, Interac status or game count on Betway's readable pages
  • C$5 monthly inactivity fee after 12 months without logging in
  • Withdrawals can sit pending for up to 72 hours, longer at weekends

Betway Canada is really three casinos sharing one brand: a Malta-licensed site at betway.com for most of the country, a site for Ontario at betway.ca/ontario, and a newer site for Alberta. Two companies stand behind them, and the rules, ages and offers change with the lane you are in.

This Betway casino review sorts out which site applies where you live, then works through the welcome bonus (with the wagering maths in Canadian dollars), payments, the app, licences and support. Every figure comes from Betway's own terms, bonus rules and app store listing, or from a regulator register, and was checked on 23 October 2026. Betway's Canadian help centre redirected us to a Spanish version, so several banking and game details are simply missing, and we flag each gap where it occurs.

Betway Canada, Betway Ontario and Betway Alberta: three sites

Betway's offshore terms list "Ontario - Canada" as a restricted jurisdiction, so Ontarians are sent to a separate site. Alberta is not excluded in the offshore terms, but Betway also runs a dedicated Alberta site that only serves people located in that province.

Rest of CanadaOntarioAlberta
Sitebetway.combetway.ca/ontariobetway.ca (Alberta section)
OperatorBetway Limited (C39710), Gzira, MaltaCadway Limited (2032), AlderneyCadway Limited (2032), Alderney
LicenceMalta Gaming Authority MGA/CRP/130/2006AGCO registration + iGaming Ontario agreement; Alderney Gambling Control CommissionAGLC registration + Alberta iGaming Corporation agreement; Alderney Gambling Control Commission
Minimum age in the terms18, and above the legal age where you live1918
Casino welcome offerUp to $1,000 + 50 bonus spins, or cash spinsUp to $1,000 + 50 bonus spins, 125 spins, or cash spinsNot visible on 23 October 2026
Terms last updatedGeneric version read21 August 202631 July 2026

Betway Ontario is the lane with the clearest public record: it appears in the iGaming Ontario regulated-market directory, and its terms say players must be located in the province. The Alberta site went live with the province's regulated market, which opened on 13 July 2026, and the AGLC list shows Cadway's registration running to 13 July 2027.

Each provincial site serves only people located in its province, so an Ontario account at betway.ca/ontario is no use for real-money play from Calgary, and nothing we read says an account moves between the sites.

Quebec, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Atlantic Canada are served by betway.com, whose offers are addressed to "New Canada Betway.com customers". The offshore terms set the age at 18 and above the legal age where you live; in practice that means 19 in most provinces and 18 in Quebec and Manitoba.

The welcome bonus: up to C$1,000 at 50x

The headline offer on both betway.com and the Ontario site reads "up to $1,000 in deposit bonuses + 50 bonus spins". On betway.com the split is a 100% match up to C$500 on the first deposit of C$10 or more, then up to C$250 on the second and up to C$250 on the third, each from C$10. You have to opt in, there is no code, and the offer is valid for seven days from registration. The Ontario site gives the same caps but does not state a match percentage.

The catch is the wagering. Betway's bonus terms require you to wager 50 times the bonus amount before it turns into withdrawable cash. Here is what that means in dollars, assuming the 100% match on the first deposit:

First depositBonusWagering at 50x the bonusSame target on blackjack at 8%
C$20C$20C$1,000C$12,500
C$100C$100C$5,000C$62,500
C$500C$500C$25,000C$312,500
All three deposits, full C$1,000C$1,000C$50,000C$625,000

The last column comes from Betway's contribution table: slots and parlour games count 100%, while most table pokers, roulettes, video pokers and blackjacks count only 8%, and other games count less. In plain terms, this bonus is built for slots. Clearing C$5,000 of wagering on a slot does not mean losing C$5,000, but every spin carries the house edge, so a larger target usually means more of the bonus is lost on the way. Betway's terms we read did not include a maximum bet rule for the welcome bonus.

Seven days for three deposits

The offer is valid for seven days from registration. If that window covers the whole package, all three deposits would have to fall inside your first week, so check the offer page before planning the later deposits. Each bonus brings its own 50x target. Betway calls these Welcome Deposit Flexi bonuses; the terms describe the wagering as 50 times the amount of the bonus awarded, so your own deposit does not add to the target.

Match or spins: a quick comparison

Take a player with C$20. The match turns it into C$40 of play, but C$20 of that is bonus money locked behind C$1,000 of slot bets. The Ontario 125-spin offer instead gives C$25 of spins on the same C$20 deposit, and whatever they return is cash on arrival. Neither option guarantees a cent, yet for small deposits the spin offer is far easier to understand and to finish.

TermMain siteAlberta site
OfferGET UP TO $1,000 IN DEPOSIT BONUSES + 50 BONUS SPINS: 100% Match Bonus up to $500 on 1st deposit of $10+, up to $250 on 2nd deposit of $10+ and up to $250 on 3rd deposit of $10+; opt-in required sourceFooter links a 'Spins Welcome Offer' and 'Sports Welcome Bonus', but the Alberta spins-offer page returned 'Could not find requested resource' on 2026-10-23; no casino deposit bonus seen on the Alberta pages source
Match100% (1st deposit) source–
Maximum bonus$1,000 source–
Free spins50 bonus spins source–
Wagering50x bonus wagering source–
Wagering counts onbonus source–
Minimum deposit$10 source–
Expiryoffer valid for 7 days from registration source–
Game contributionSlots and parlor games 100%; most table pokers, roulettes, video pokers, blackjacks 8%; other games lower (Flexi Bonus wagering contribution table) source–
Bonus codenone (opt-in) source–

Ontario site: Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so its offer is not listed here.

Spin offers that pay cash instead

Betway also lets new players skip the match and take spins. On the Ontario site, a Welcome Offer Picker at registration offers:

  • 125 Spins Welcome Offer: spins worth C$0.20 each, which is C$25 of play, with winnings paid as cash. A C$20 deposit is needed, and spins expire seven days after they are credited.
  • Cash spins over three deposits: 75, then 100, then 125 cash spins on deposits of C$20, C$25 and C$30.
  • The deposit match described above.

betway.com has its own version: up to 300 cash spins over three deposits of C$20, C$25 and C$30, on Sweet Bonanza 1000, Buffalo King Megaways and Gates of Olympus 2500. For anyone who dislikes 50x wagering, the cash-spin routes are the friendlier choice, because whatever the spins return is already cash.

One more term worth knowing: if Betway ever gives you a no-deposit bonus, its bonus rules set 100x wagering and a C$50 maximum withdrawal on it.

The casino publishes no payment table we could source.

Sportsbook offers and other promotions

Betway also runs a sportsbook, with sports offers listed apart from the casino ones. On betway.com the sports offer was "Bet $20 & Get $100 in Free Bets", alongside a sports deposit match up to C$300 with 50 bonus spins. The Ontario site offered "Bet $20 Get $120 in Bet Tokens" and up to C$200 back if your first bet loses, plus 50 bonus spins. These are separate from the casino welcome offer, and the terms of each apply only to the province it is shown in.

For ongoing casino play, the Ontario and Alberta lobbies were running a Spooky Spins Spectacular and a New Games Tournament when we checked. We found no loyalty scheme in the sources we read for any of the three sites.

Betway casino online slots and other games

Here the record is thin. Betway did not publish a game count, a provider list or a live-casino count on any page we could read, and its help centre was not reachable from our location. That is why games get our lowest sub-score: we only rate what the operator puts in writing.

What we can say from Betway's own documents:

  • The spin offers name three slots by title: Sweet Bonanza 1000, Buffalo King Megaways and Gates of Olympus 2500.
  • The wagering table confirms slots, parlour games, table pokers, roulettes, video pokers and blackjacks.
  • The App Store listing presents the app as a casino games and slots app for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada.

So Betway casino and slots games clearly cover the usual categories, but if a big library or a particular studio matters to you, check the lobby yourself before depositing.

The casino publishes no game counts or provider list we could source.

Payments: what Betway publishes and what it does not

All three Betway sites accept Canadian dollars. The terms give a minimum withdrawal of C$10 and a pending period of up to 72 hours before a withdrawal is processed, which "may vary at weekends". No maximum withdrawal is stated in the terms.

The payment-method tables live in Betway's help centre, which redirected to Spain when we tried to read it. As a result, we cannot confirm from Betway's own pages whether Interac is offered, which cards are accepted or how long each method takes. betway.com's terms mention crypto-asset payment options "where legally permitted" without naming coins.

The fee that does appear in writing is for inactivity. After 12 months without logging in, Betway charges C$5 a month on every lane, and betway.com closes the account after 24 months. A dormant C$60 balance would be gone within a year of fees. If you stop playing, withdraw first.

Because the public record is thin, it is worth checking a few things in the cashier before your first deposit:

  • whether Interac e-Transfer is offered for both deposits and withdrawals;
  • the processing time and any fee shown for the method you pick;
  • the maximum you can withdraw in one go and per week;
  • whether your deposit method can also receive payouts.

Betway mobile: the app and the browser

Betway mobile play runs through one iOS app listed on the Canadian App Store, published by Digital Outsource International Limited. Its listing states you must be 19+ to play in Ontario and 18+ in Alberta and the rest of Canada, so one download covers all three lanes. Note that the "18+ in the rest of Canada" line does not match the legal age of 19 in most provinces.

We found no Google Play listing to cite, so Android users should plan on the mobile browser, which works on all three sites.

In a browser you choose the site yourself: betway.ca/ontario, the Alberta section of betway.ca, or betway.com for the rest of Canada. Opening the wrong one is the quickest route to a refused login or an offer you cannot claim, so bookmark the right address once you have found it.

Licence, owner and safety

Betway is a Super Group (SGHC) brand, the same group as Spin Casino and Jackpot City. The licence picture is strong:

  • Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/CRP/130/2006 for Type 1 and Type 2 gaming services, issued on 1 August 2018, held by Betway Limited (registration C39710), 9 Empire Stadium Street, Gzira, Malta.
  • AGCO registration and an iGaming Ontario operating agreement for the Ontario site, and an AGLC registration with an AiGC agreement for Alberta, both through Cadway Limited (2032), La Corvee House, Alderney.
  • Both provincial sites also name the Alderney Gambling Control Commission.
  • eCOGRA is named in the terms as the dispute-resolution service, and the group publishes an i27 re-certification audit certificate.

No regulator action turned up in the sources we read, but AGCO and MGA enforcement records have not yet been searched for Betway, so read that as unchecked rather than clean. A short dated record from the documents we read:

  • 1 August 2018: current MGA licence issued.
  • 13 July 2026: Alberta's regulated market opens; Betway's Alberta site follows.
  • 31 July 2026: Alberta terms last updated.
  • 21 August 2026: Ontario terms last updated.
  • 13 July 2027: Cadway's AGLC registration is due to expire unless renewed.

A small housekeeping point: the Ontario footer still showed a 2023 copyright line, though the terms themselves were updated in August 2026.

A common mix-up deserves a line. Betway and bet365 are often confused, but they are two separate brands: Betway belongs to Super Group, while bet365 is an unrelated company with its own bet365 review.

Support: 24/7, but no phone number on record

Betway's terms promise 24/7 customer support. Anyone hunting for a Betway customer service phone number 24/7 will be disappointed by the written record, though: no phone number appears in the terms, and the help centre that would list chat and phone options was not readable from our location. Live chat availability is therefore unconfirmed, and so is French-language support.

What Betway does publish is a complaints route. A sensible order:

  1. Raise the problem with the 24/7 support team first.
  2. If it is not settled, write to the complaints address: [email protected] for Ontario, [email protected] for Alberta.
  3. Still unresolved? The terms name eCOGRA as the independent dispute service.
  4. Ontario and Alberta players can also contact their provincial regulator, the AGCO or the AGLC. On betway.com, the Malta Gaming Authority is the licensing body.

Signing up, verification and responsible gambling

The basic route is the same on all three sites:

  1. Open the site for the province you are in.
  2. Register, confirm your age and pick a welcome offer if one is shown.
  3. Pass the identity check.
  4. Set limits, then make a first deposit of at least C$10.

On the Ontario site you choose your welcome offer in the picker while registering. Betway tries to verify you automatically at that point; if it cannot, it asks for ID, proof of age and proof of address, and it may restrict the account until they are provided. Get this done before you need to withdraw.

All three sites list deposit limits, time-outs, self-exclusion and reality checks. The Alberta site adds the AGLC's centralized self-exclusion programme at selfexclusion.ca. Set your limits on day one; our responsible gambling guide lists the support lines in each province.

Betway reviews Canada: who the brand suits

Our verdict rests only on what Betway publishes. It suits players who want a well-licensed operator, a regulated site in both Ontario and Alberta, and the option of spin offers that pay cash. It is a weaker choice for anyone who wants the deposit match, because 50x the bonus is a heavy target, and for anyone who needs to know the payment methods, game library or phone support before signing up, because Betway's public pages do not show them.

As a Betway Ontario review in one line: the Ontario site has the clearest public record of the three, with an iGaming Ontario directory listing and terms updated on 21 August 2026, but the same 50x target on the match.

For other Super Group sites, see our reviews of Spin Casino and Jackpot City; for the wider field, browse all our reviews or read how we score casinos and how playing in Canada works by province.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Inactive-account fee 5 EUR/USD/CAD per month after 12 months; account closed after 24 months source Main site
  • Welcome bonus wagering 50x the bonus; no-deposit bonus 100x with EUR/$50 max withdrawal source Main site
  • Inactive-account fee 5 CAD per month after 12 months without login source Ontario site, Alberta site
  • Welcome deposit bonus wagering 50x the bonus source Ontario site
  • No-deposit bonus: 100x wagering and $50 maximum withdrawal source Ontario site

How Betway compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
BetwaySuper Group5.0MGA (Malta), AGCO / iGaming Ontario, Alderney Gambling Control Commission, AGLC / AiGC–$10–
Jackpot City CasinoSuper Group7.0Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, Alderney Gambling Control Commission, AGLC / AiGCYesC$ 101-24 hours
Spin CasinoSuper Group6.7Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, Alderney Gambling Control Commission, AGLC / AiGCYesC$ 101-24 hours
Spin Galaxy CasinoSuper Group5.5KahnawakeYes$10 per deposit1-3 business days
Spin Palace CasinoSuper Group5.7KahnawakeYes101-3 Business Days
Roobet Casino5.8CuracaoYes–withdrawals sent 'instantly…
BetMGM CasinoBetMGM8.0AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYes$10Withdrawal within 24 hours…
Luxury CasinoCasino Rewards5.8Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYes$103 working days after…
5.0/10

Verdict on Betway

Betway suits players who value a well-licensed operator with regulated sites in Ontario and Alberta, and who will take the cash-spin offers rather than the deposit match. Skip it if you want the C$1,000 match: 50x the bonus is heavy. Payments and games score low because the Betway pages we could read give no method list, Interac status or game count. Watch the C$5 monthly inactivity fee after 12 months.

Betway FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's terms and the regulator register

Betway bonus terms · Betway login and sign-up

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.