Ruby Fortune Canada is not one casino but three sites under one name: an offshore site for most provinces, licensed by the Kahnawake Gaming Commission, an Ontario site registered with the AGCO, and an Alberta site registered with the AGLC since that market opened. The brand says it launched in 2003, and all three sites belong to Super Group's family of casinos, alongside Jackpot City, Spin Casino and Royal Vegas.
That split matters for everything below, because the offshore site and the provincial sites are run by different companies under different terms. In this Ruby Fortune review we keep them apart, quote each site's own terms with the date they were captured, and point out where they differ. Ruby Fortune casino reviews that stop at the headline bonus miss the clauses on withdrawal caps and fees, which deserve as much attention.
Ruby Fortune welcome bonus: $750 over three deposits
The Ruby Fortune welcome bonus is the same in structure on the offshore and Ontario sites. The offshore homepage (archived 24 March 2026) and the Ontario bonus terms (archived 11 April 2026) both describe a 100% match up to $250 on each of the first three deposits, for up to $750 in total, plus 10 daily spins on the Mega Millionaire Wheel for a chance to win up to $1,000,000.
- Wagering: 35x the bonus, not the deposit
- Minimum deposit: $10
- Maximum bet: printed as "EUR 8 per round and 50c per line", even in the Ontario terms
- Time: claim within 7 days of opening the account; an unused match bonus is forfeited after 2 months
- Wheel spins: expire 30 days after your last deposit
- Code: none mentioned in the welcome bonus terms
Because the wagering applies to the bonus only, the maths is gentler than at casinos that count the deposit too. Here is what 35x means at different deposit sizes:
| Deposit | Match bonus | Wagering at 35x | Blackjack bets needed at 8% weighting |
|---|---|---|---|
| $10 | $10 | $350 | $4,375 |
| $50 | $50 | $1,750 | $21,875 |
| $100 | $100 | $3,500 | $43,750 |
| $250 (x3 deposits) | $750 in total | $26,250 | $328,125 |
The last column shows why this offer is built for slots. Slots count 100%, except NetEnt slots at 50%, re-spin slots at 10% and progressive jackpots at 0%. Keno and scratch cards count 100%. Most table pokers, roulettes, video pokers and blackjacks count 8%; Classic Blackjack, All Aces and Jacks or Better video poker count 2%; baccarat, craps, Red Dog and Sic Bo count nothing.
The caps that matter more than the 35x
Both sites' bonus terms say winnings from bonus play may be capped at 6 times the first deposit, at management's discretion. The offshore general terms go further: where a sign-up bonus was granted, withdrawals may be limited to 6 times the first deposit and the rest forfeited. On a $50 first deposit, that would be $300. The offshore bonus terms also treat bets of 30% or more of the bonus value as irregular play. Free-spin and no-deposit winnings are capped at 100 Casino Credits offshore (with 70x wagering) and at C$100 in Ontario (with 35x).
Loyalty points and other promotions
Offshore, the Loyalty Programme starts with 2,500 Loyalty Points after the first deposit and runs through six levels from Bronze to Prive; points are exchanged for Bonus Credits. The same site lists Refer A Friend, a Birthday Bonus, tournaments such as Jackpot Splash and daily Mega Millionaire Wheel spins for deposits from $10. The Ontario site mentions a Loyalty Club and regular promotions but did not detail them in the pages captured. The wheel spins are a draw for a top prize of up to $1,000,000, not a slot bonus, so treat them as a lottery-style extra rather than value you can count on.
| Term | Main site | Alberta site |
|---|---|---|
| Offer | 1st / 2nd / 3rd Deposit - Match Bonus up to $250 each (100%), plus 10 daily spins on Mega Millionaire Wheel to win a Million source checked 24 Mar 2026 | – |
| Match | 100 source checked 18 Jan 2026 | – |
| Maximum bonus | $750 source checked 24 Mar 2026 | – |
| Free spins | 10 daily spins for a chance to win up to $1,000,000; expire 30 days after last deposit source checked 18 Jan 2026 | – |
| Wagering | 35x (35 times) the bonus source checked 18 Jan 2026 | – |
| Wagering counts on | bonus source checked 18 Jan 2026 | – |
| Minimum deposit | $10 source checked 24 Mar 2026 | – |
| Maximum bet | 'EUR 8 per round and 50c per line' as printed source checked 18 Jan 2026 | – |
| Expiry | claim within 7 days of account opening; unused match bonus forfeited after 2 months source checked 18 Jan 2026 | – |
| Game contribution | 100% slots (excl. NetEnt and progressives), keno, scratch cards (re-spin slots 10%); 50% NetEnt slots; 8% table pokers, roulettes, most video pokers and blackjacks; 2% Classic Blackjack, All Aces and Jacks or Better video poker; 0% baccarat, craps, Red Dog, Sic Bo, progressive jackpots source checked 18 Jan 2026 | – |
Wagering in plain dollars - Main site
Deposit C$100 and take the 100% match: the bonus is C$100. At x35 on the bonus (C$100), you must place C$3,500 in bets before bonus winnings can be withdrawn.
Worked from the published match, multiplier and wagering base source checked 18 Jan 2026. Games that count less than 100% make the real figure higher.
Ontario site: Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so its offer is not listed here.
Ruby Fortune games and providers
The offshore site names one studio behind Ruby Fortune games: it lists Games Global as its provider and claims over 450 casino games, including "hundreds of online slots". That is a modest number, and a single named provider means the lobby leans on one studio family's style of slots and jackpots.
Titles the offshore lobby promotes include:
- 11 Coins of Fire
- 777 Surge
- 9 Masks of Fire
- Thunderstruck II Mega Moolah
- Must Win Jackpots
- Mega Millionaire Wheel
The Ontario site publishes no game count and does not name its provider; its FAQ refers only to a main provider "founded in 1994". The Alberta lobby could not be read at all. Counts for live dealer and table games were not published on any of the three sites, so we cannot say how deep those sections go.
Progressive jackpot games such as Thunderstruck II Mega Moolah count 0% towards the welcome bonus. If jackpots are why you are here, play them with your own cash rather than bonus funds.
Main site
Providers: Games Global source checked 24 Mar 2026
Titles the casino features: 11 Coins of Fire, 777 Surge, 9 Masks of Fire, Thunderstruck II Mega Moolah, Must Win Jackpots, Mega Millionaire Wheel source checked 24 Mar 2026
Ontario site
Providers: main provider (unnamed) 'founded in 1994' - matches Games Global/Microgaming history but the site does not name it source checked 11 Apr 2026
Ruby Fortune casino withdrawal time and limits
Ruby Fortune casino withdrawal time depends on which site you use. Both sites hold a withdrawal as pending for a rolling 24 hours after you request it, do not process withdrawals over weekends, and let you reverse the request while it is pending. After that, the Ontario banking page says withdrawals take 24-48 hours to process depending on method, and that Visa withdrawals may take a few business days. The offshore site publishes no processing time per method.
| Cashier detail | Offshore (rubyfortune.com/ca) | Ontario (rubyfortune.ca/ontario) |
|---|---|---|
| Interac | Deposits; withdrawals not stated | Deposits and withdrawals |
| Other withdrawal routes | iDebit, Skrill, Neteller | Visa, eCheck |
| Deposit-only methods | Visa, Visa Electron, MasterCard, prepaid cards (card withdrawals not stated) | Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay |
| Pending period | Rolling 24 hours, no weekend processing | Rolling 24 hours, no weekend processing |
| Withdrawal caps | GBP10,000 per 24 hours; EUR 4,000 a week if you withdraw 5x+ lifetime deposits | No cap clause in the terms |
| ID check trigger | Transactions of EUR 2,000 or more, single or cumulative | At registration, as Ontario rules require |
| Currency | $ shown; winnings may be paid in Euros | CAD |
Our Ruby Fortune withdrawal review: the clauses to know
- Both sites require you to withdraw with the method you deposited with, up to the amount deposited, and warn that "there may be charges incurred for withdrawals" without listing them.
- Offshore, the weekly EUR 4,000 cap applies at management's discretion once you withdraw 5 times or more your lifetime deposits across the casino group; progressive jackpot wins are exempt.
- Offshore, documents can include photo ID, proof of residence under 6 months old, proof of payment-method ownership and proof of income. In Ontario, documents may need to be notarized and the account can be suspended while verification is pending.
For a Ruby Fortune casino withdrawal in Ontario, the setup is simpler: Canadian dollars, no published cap, and Interac in both directions.
Main site - rubyfortune.com
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Min | Max | Time | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visa source | Yes | – | – | – | – | – |
| Visa Electron source | Yes | – | – | – | – | – |
| MasterCard source | Yes | – | – | – | – | – |
| iDebit source | Yes | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| Skrill (MoneyBookers) source | Yes | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| Neteller source | Yes | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| Interac source | Yes | – | – | – | – | – |
| Prepaid cards source | Yes | No | – | – | – | – |
- Pending time: withdrawals held pending for a rolling 24 hours from initiation, no withdrawal processing over weekends; reversible while pending (terms 7.8) source checked 12 Mar 2026
- Withdrawal limits: per day: GBP10,000 or currency equivalent per 24-hour period (terms 7.7); per week: EUR 4,000 per week if a player withdraws 5x or more their lifetime deposits across the Casino Group, at management's discretion; progressive wins exempt (terms 7.6) source checked 12 Mar 2026
Ontario site - rubyfortune.ca
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Min | Max | Time | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interac source | Yes | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| Visa source | Yes | Yes | – | – | deposits mostly real time; withdrawals may take a few business days | – |
| Mastercard source | Yes | No | – | – | – | – |
| American Express source | Yes | No | – | – | – | – |
| Apple Pay source | Yes | No | – | – | – | – |
| eCheck source | No | Yes | – | – | – | – |
- Pending time: withdrawals held pending for a rolling 24 hours from initiation, no withdrawal processing over weekends; reversible while pending (terms 7.8) source checked 11 Apr 2026
Ruby Fortune mobile casino download and app
The Ruby Fortune mobile casino download differs by site and by phone:
- iPhone: the Canadian App Store lists Ruby Fortune Casino Real Money, published by Cadtree Limited (the Ontario operator), version 23.2, updated 17 October 2026. The offshore site's app page also tells iPhone users to search the App Store for Ruby Fortune, yet the listing it leads to is the Cadtree app tied to rubyfortune.ca. It does not state which provinces it serves beyond that.
- Android, offshore: an APK file downloaded from the website, not Google Play.
- Android, Ontario: Cadtree Limited has no app on Google Play, so use the browser.
- Browser: both the offshore and Ontario sites run in a mobile browser.
Installing an APK means allowing installs from outside Google Play on your phone. If you prefer not to change that setting, the browser version avoids it.
Licence, owner and safety
Ruby Fortune's paper trail is unusually complete, because each of its three Canadian sites is listed by a regulator:
- Offshore: Baytree Interactive Ltd, Ground Floor, Kingsway House, Havilland Street, St Peter Port, Guernsey, company 69691. Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence 00892 (issued 16 February 2022), and Baytree Interactive Limited with www.rubyfortune.com is on the KGC permit-holders list. Sister sites' footers from September 2026 show a new KGC number, 01059 (issued 26 August 2026); Ruby Fortune's own archived pages still showed 00892, and we expect the same update here.
- Ontario: Cadtree Limited, La Corvee House, La Corvee, Alderney, GY9 3TQ, company 2031. AGCO registration OPIG1237898 (issued 23 June 2022) and an iGaming Ontario operating agreement; listed in the iGO directory. The terms also place Cadtree under Alderney law as an AGCC category 1 licence holder.
- Alberta: Cadtree Limited, AGLC iGaming Operator registration expiring 8 September 2027, and listed by the Alberta iGaming Corporation as Ruby Fortune at rubyfortune.ca/alberta. No registration number is published.
Fairness testing is documented offshore: eCOGRA's Safe and Fair seal for www.rubyfortune.com covers the review period 14/12/2025 to 13/12/2026. The Ontario site says only that games are "certified by independent testing agencies", without naming one. We found no regulator actions against Ruby Fortune at the KGC, AGCO or AGLC.
Group and sister casinos
Ruby Fortune's about-us page calls it "one of the six casinos that make up The Palace Group brand", while its own sister list names 16 other casinos run by the same operator. The ones we review include Jackpot City, Spin Casino, Royal Vegas, Spin Palace and Spin Galaxy. Sister casinos share terms, which is why limits such as the weekly cap are counted across the whole casino group.
Support and French
Both sites offer live chat. The offshore site says players "can access assistance anytime" and that support is "available to assist Canadian players in English or French"; it also runs a help centre. The Ontario site lists live chat and email support (the address is not printed) and has its own help centre. Neither site lists a phone number.
French is better covered offshore: the site has a French language option and French-speaking support. The Ontario site is available in French, but it does not say whether support agents answer in French. The offshore site also offers Spanish, German and Greek.
Signing up and logging in
Which site you register on depends on where you live, and the age rule changes with it:
- Ontario: rubyfortune.ca/ontario, 19+, physically located in Ontario. Identity is verified at registration.
- Alberta: rubyfortune.ca/alberta, 18+. The site's own sign-up steps could not be read.
- Rest of Canada: rubyfortune.com/ca, over 18 and of legal age in your province. Identity checks start once transactions reach EUR 2,000.
Because different companies run the offshore and provincial sites, expect to register separately on each. A player who moves from Saskatchewan to Ontario, for example, cannot carry an offshore balance across, since the offshore site does not serve Ontario residents. Withdraw before you move and open the account for your new province. To log in on a phone, Ontario players can use the iPhone app or the browser; offshore players use the browser or the Android APK.
Accounts left alone cost money. Offshore, after 6 months with no login, a fee equivalent to 10 Euros is charged monthly for 18 months, after which any balance is forfeited. In Ontario, after 6 months and a notice period of 30 days, a 10 C$ fee is charged monthly until the balance is zero or you return. If you stop playing, withdraw first.
Ontario players should also know two complaint rules: a complaint must be raised within 6 months, and none can be logged within one week after a withdrawal.
Responsible-gambling tools
The Ontario site offers the fuller set of controls:
- Deposit, loss and session limits, with a 24-hour delay before any increase takes effect
- Take a break and self-exclusion
- A self-test and your transaction and gaming history
The offshore site lists daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits, take a break, self-exclusion and a self-assessment. Loss and session limits are not listed there. If you play offshore, a deposit limit set on day one is the strongest tool on offer. Our responsible gambling page lists free help by province.
Ruby Fortune Canada: which site serves your province
| Province | Site | Operator | Licence | Age |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario | rubyfortune.ca/ontario | Cadtree Limited | AGCO OPIG1237898 + iGaming Ontario | 19+ |
| Alberta | rubyfortune.ca/alberta | Cadtree Limited | AGLC registration + AiGC, live since 13 July 2026 | 18+ |
| Quebec | rubyfortune.com/ca | Baytree Interactive Ltd | Kahnawake (offshore, not provincial) | 18+ |
| Rest of Canada | rubyfortune.com/ca | Baytree Interactive Ltd | Kahnawake (offshore, not provincial) | Province's legal age |
Ontario residents cannot open an offshore account; the offshore terms say so directly. Albertans appear in two places: the Alberta-regulated site, and the offshore terms, which (in the March 2026 copy) did not list Alberta as restricted. Since July 2026 the regulated site is the lane licensed by the province. No province licenses the offshore site.
The Alberta site is the least documented of the three. Its pages could not be opened from outside Canada and no archived copy exists, so its offer, cashier, limits and tools are unverified. Cadtree runs it, as it does the Ontario site, but that does not make the Alberta terms identical; read them yourself before depositing. For how the provincial systems work, see playing in Canada.
Who Ruby Fortune suits
Ruby Fortune fits slot players who like a long-established brand, want to spread a bonus over three deposits and value a regulator listing they can check. In Ontario it is the cleaner choice: Canadian dollars, Interac withdrawals, no published withdrawal cap and fuller limit tools.
- Suits: slot players, small depositors starting from $10, Ontario players who want a regulated site with Interac both ways.
- Skip if: you mainly play table games, want a big multi-provider lobby, or plan to win large amounts offshore, where the 6x cap and the pound and euro limits apply.
Ruby Fortune online casino reviews that score the brand on its bonus alone leave out the caps and fees; ours weighs them as well. Compare it with its sisters in all reviews, and see how we review for how the six sub-scores are set.