Casino Reviews Canada 19+ Top pick

Thunderpick Casino Review 2026: Esports Roots, Crypto Banking and x40 Terms

An Anjouan-licensed esports book with a casino tab, crypto banking and every balance kept in euros

3.8/10

Our score

Our verdict

Thunderpick suits crypto holders who mainly bet on esports and want a casino tab beside the sportsbook. Casino-first players should think twice: the welcome bonus needs x40 on deposit plus bonus, there is no Interac, and every balance settles in euros. The game count and studio list could not be confirmed, which is why the games score is low. Watch the dormancy rule, which zeroes a balance after 12 months without activity.

  • Licence and safety4/10
  • Bonus terms3/10
  • Payments4/10
  • Games2/10
  • Support6/10
  • Mobile4/10
  • Licence: Anjouan
  • Accepts players from: Quebec, Rest of Canada · Excluded or not confirmed: Ontario, Alberta
  • Facts checked

Thunderpick welcome offer

  • Welcome bonus100% up to €2,000 source
  • Free spinsnone in the welcome bonus source
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min deposit€20 source
  • Wageringx40 casino / x10 betting ('Playthrough (1st deposit +… source

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 28 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn.

Where you can play Thunderpick

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    no Ontario-licensed site; the terms do not exclude Ontario or any province (not an iGaming Ontario operator) source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    no Alberta-licensed site; not excluded in the terms source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    thunderpick.io (offshore, Anjouan); French language version at /fr source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    thunderpick.io (offshore, Anjouan licence ALSI-202501018-FI1) source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: Thunderpick

FactMain site
Websitethunderpick.io, thunderpick.com
OperatorNapier Ltd source
Registered addressHamchako, Mutsamudu, Anjouan, Union of the Comoros (footer); validator lists 'Chougoujou, Mutsamudu, Autonomous Island of Anjouan, Union of Comoros' source
Registration number15717 source
Online sinceby 2017 - thunderpick.com archived on 2017-07-10 as 'Thunderpick eSports Betting | CSGO, LoL, Dota2, Overwatch Matches' source checked 10 Jul 2017
Licence
  • Anjouan Offshore Finance Authority (Anjouan Licensing Services Inc.) - no. ALSI-202501018-FI1VALID - validator generated 28 Oct 2026 lists Napier Ltd, registered website thunderpick.io; excluded territories Australia, Comoros, France, Netherlands… source
Restricted provincesnone - T&C 3.2 prohibits only Curacao, the Netherlands (incl. Aruba, Bonaire, Saba, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten), USA, UN-sanctioned and FATF-blacklisted countries source
Minimum age"permitted only for persons above the age of 18 or of legal age and full legal capacity stipulated by their local law" (T&C 3.1) source
Welcome offer1st Deposit Bonus - choose one: Casino 100% First Deposit Bonus up to €2,000, or Betting 100% up to €600 ('currently boosted') source
Wageringx40 casino / x10 betting ('Playthrough (1st deposit + bonus)') source
Minimum deposit€20 source
InteracNo source
CryptoBTC, BCH, ETH, LTC, ADA, BNB, SOL, TRX, XRP, USDC, USDT source
Canadian dollarsdisplay only - CAD can be selected as display currency, but 'all transactions and bets are always counted and settled in Euro' source
Pending time'Withdrawal request processing time may take up to 24 hours' (T&C 6.1) source
Withdrawal limitsminimum € 10 per transaction; maximum 100,000 € per week (T&C 6.12) source
ID checks (KYC)may require government ID, proof of residency or security questions (T&C 21.1); 1x rollover on every deposit before withdrawal (AML rule); x5 rollover may be applied if the account is suspected of being used as a mixer (T&C 6.19) source
Games–
iOS appweb app (PWA) installable on iOS via 'Add to Home Screen' - no App Store app source
Android appweb app (PWA) via Chrome 'Install app' - no Play Store app source
Browser playYes source
Live chatlive chat (floating chat button), 24/7 source
Email supportservice@cs.thunderpick.io source
Support hours24/7 source
FrenchFrench site version (/fr); French support not stated source
LanguagesEnglish, German, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Russian, Turkish, Chinese source
Responsible-gambling toolsself-exclusion / cooling period on request via support; contact-support measures source
Published payout %no RTP claim; 'Provably Fair' SHA256 verification for its in-house roulette (Spin) rounds source

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Operator named: Napier Ltd, with Anjouan licence ALSI-202501018-FI1 shown as VALID in October 2026
  • Eleven cryptocurrencies for deposits and withdrawals, with withdrawals processed within up to 24 hours
  • Choice of a casino bonus or a lighter x10 betting bonus, with the code filled in for you
  • 24/7 live chat, a French site version and provably fair in-house games
  • Weekly giveaways and races paid from fixed prize pools

Cons

  • Casino bonus needs x40 on deposit plus bonus, with live and table games counting 5%
  • No Interac, no CAD wallet: every transaction settles in euros and fees may apply
  • Balance set to zero after 12 months with no deposit, withdrawal or bet
  • No published game count or provider list, and no self-service deposit or loss limits

Thunderpick casino is the gaming side of a brand that started in esports betting: an archived copy of thunderpick.com from July 2017 describes it as a site for CSGO, LoL, Dota2 and Overwatch matches. Today the site combines esports and sports betting with a casino section, house games of its own and a welcome bonus of 100% up to €2,000 for casino players.

The operator named in the footer is Napier Ltd, registered in Anjouan in the Union of the Comoros, with licence ALSI-202501018-FI1. The Anjouan validator listed that licence as VALID on 28 October 2026. The site has no provincial licence anywhere in Canada. Banking is crypto-first, with no Interac listed, and all bets settle in euros. Every number below comes from Thunderpick's own terms, FAQ and promotion pages as of October 2026.

The Thunderpick casino welcome bonus

New players choose one of two first-deposit bonuses, not both:

  • Casino: 100% up to €2,000, with x40 playthrough on the first deposit plus the bonus.
  • Betting: 100% up to €600 ("currently boosted"), with x10 playthrough on deposit plus bonus.

The minimum deposit is €20, and no free spins are included. The promo code fills in automatically on the registration form. While the casino bonus is active, a single bet may not exceed 20% of the amount deposited (clause 22.5). The bonus page does not state an expiry period.

The offer is quoted only in euros. Because the playthrough counts the deposit as well as the bonus, the sums grow quickly, from the €20 minimum to the €2,000 cap:

DepositCasino bonus (100%)Playthrough at x40 on bothLargest single bet (20% of deposit)
€20€20€1,600€4
€2,000€2,000€160,000€400

Game weighting decides how fast that total moves. Slots, Thunder Spin and Thunder Plinko count 100%. Cards, poker, fishing and crash games count 20%; video poker, virtual sports and casual games 10%. Live casino, roulette, blackjack, baccarat, craps, game shows, bingo and lottery count only 5%. In practice the casino bonus is a slots bonus, and the house edge works against you on every one of those spins.

TermMain site
Offer1st Deposit Bonus - choose one: Casino 100% First Deposit Bonus up to €2,000, or Betting 100% up to €600 ('currently boosted') source
Match100% source
Maximum bonusup to €2,000 (casino) - offer is stated in EUR only; CAD can be chosen as display currency but all transactions settle in EUR source
Free spinsnone in the welcome bonus source
Wageringx40 casino / x10 betting ('Playthrough (1st deposit + bonus)') source
Wagering counts ondeposit+bonus source
Minimum deposit€20 source
Maximum betCasino max bet per wager - 20% of deposited amount (T&C 22.5) source
Game contributionSlots, Thunder Spin, Thunder Plinko 100%; cards, poker, fishing, crash 20%; video poker, virtual sports, casual 10%; craps, lottery, live casino, roulette, bingo, game shows, baccarat, blackjack, other 5% source
Bonus codepromo code fills in automatically in the registration form source

Giveaways, races and the VIP club

Most of Thunderpick's ongoing promotions are prize pools rather than deposit matches. As of October 2026 the promotions page lists:

  • €8,000 in weekly giveaways;
  • €4,000 Thunder Races every two days, with 150 winners;
  • Pragmatic Play prize drops worth €2,000,000;
  • Bet & Get €20 cash bonuses on esports and NBA bets;
  • a refer-a-friend scheme.

Above that sits a rank system that pays a Monthly Cash Bonus from Silver tier upwards, and the Thunder VIP Club, which is invitation only. Members get a personal VIP manager, higher limits, personalised bonuses, events and gifts. The site does not publish the thresholds for an invitation.

Games at Thunderpick: what could and could not be confirmed

This is the thinnest part of the review, and we would rather say so than guess. Thunderpick's lobby showed "Games are not available in your country" to our connection in Spain, one of the territories its licence excludes, so we could not read a game count, a split by category or a list of studios. The casino does not publish those numbers on its open pages either.

What the site itself shows:

  • Thunderpick Originals: in-house Crash, Spin and Plinko games.
  • Provably fair checks: rounds of the in-house roulette game, Spin, can be verified with SHA256 hashes, as the provably-fair page explains.
  • Categories named in the terms: slots, live casino, roulette, blackjack, baccarat, poker, game shows, crash, fishing, bingo, lottery and virtual sports all appear in the bonus weighting table.

The promotions page runs Pragmatic Play prize drops, but Thunderpick does not publish a provider list, and no payout percentage or testing-lab certificate is shown for third-party games. Our games score reflects that gap rather than any judgement on the lobby itself. If the game mix matters to you, look at the lobby from Canada before you deposit and check that the titles you want are there, because the open pages will not tell you.

Titles the casino features: Thunderpick Originals: Crash, Spin, Plinko source

Crypto banking, euro balances and no Interac

Thunderpick's FAQ lists crypto and gift cards as payment methods. The homepage says "other payment methods are also available" without naming them, and no page we read mentions Interac.

  • Crypto, both ways: Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Litecoin, Cardano, Binance Coin, Solana, Tron, Ripple, USDC (ERC-20 and Solana) and USDT (ERC-20, TRC-20 and BEP-20). Minimums depend on the coin and appear in the wallet. Deposits credit after network confirmations, for example 1 for Bitcoin and 10 for Ethereum.
  • Gift cards: Kinguin and Thunderpick gift cards for deposits, processed instantly.
  • Skins and items: accepted in and out, sold at market price less a handling fee.

Withdrawals may take up to 24 hours to process. The minimum is €10 per transaction and the maximum €100,000 per week. Every deposit must be wagered once before withdrawal, an anti-money-laundering rule; the casino may require x5 if it suspects the account is used as a mixer. Clause 6.5 adds that "in most cases, depending on your jurisdiction, we charge transaction fees", without listing the amounts.

Canadian dollars are only a display option. The FAQ says "all transactions and bets are always counted and settled in Euro", so a CAD figure on screen moves with the exchange rate, and a Canadian balance carries exchange-rate risk.

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Crypto: Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Litecoin, Cardano… sourceYesYesminimum depends on the coin, shown in the walletwithdrawals max 100,000 € per weekdeposits after blockchain confirmations (BTC 1, ETH 10, LTC 6...); withdrawals up to 24…T&C 6.5: 'In most cases, depending on your…
Kinguin and Thunderpick Gift Cards sourceYesNo––processed instantly–
Skins / items (sold at market price less a handling fee) sourceYesYes–––handling fee (T&C 7.8-7.9)
  • Pending time: 'Withdrawal request processing time may take up to 24 hours' (T&C 6.1) source
  • Withdrawal limits: minimum € 10 per transaction; maximum 100,000 € per week (T&C 6.12) source

Is Thunderpick licensed? Napier Ltd and the Curacao question

The current footer names Napier Ltd, company number 15717, with an address in Hamchako, Mutsamudu, on Anjouan in the Union of the Comoros. The licence validator gives a slightly different address in Chougoujou, Mutsamudu. Licence ALSI-202501018-FI1 was shown as VALID on 28 October 2026, for the registered website thunderpick.io. The validator lists Australia, Comoros, France, the Netherlands, Spain, the United Kingdom and the USA as excluded territories.

One part of the terms has not caught up. The dispute section still refers players to the Curacao Gaming Authority and to an alternative dispute service, although the footer and validator mention only Anjouan. An older Curacao licence linked to a different company could not be verified on the Curacao register, so we treat Napier Ltd and Anjouan as the current set-up. Ask support which body handles complaints before you deposit a large sum.

What the validator confirms is narrow: that this licence number belongs to this company and domain and was valid on the day checked. It is not a game-fairness audit. We found no public regulator action against the site. Thunderpick is not licensed by any Canadian province, and no testing-lab certificate is published.

Mobile: an installable web app

Thunderpick has no app in the App Store or on Google Play. Its install page explains how to add the site as a web app instead: on an iPhone through "Add to Home Screen", on Android through the "Install app" option in Chrome. The site also works in an ordinary mobile browser. Since Thunderpick lists no store app of its own, treat any download offered under its name on another website with caution.

Support and French

A floating live-chat button gives 24/7 support, and email goes to [email protected]. There is no phone line. The site runs in eight languages, including a French version under /fr, but Thunderpick does not say whether agents reply in French.

Signing up and logging in at Thunderpick

Registration happens on thunderpick.io, and the welcome promo code is filled in for you on the form. Keep in mind:

  1. You must be over 18 or the legal age where you live, whichever applies, with full legal capacity. In Canada that is 19 in most provinces and 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.
  2. Pick the casino or the betting bonus before your first deposit; you cannot have both.
  3. Deposit at least €20 if you want the bonus, using one of the listed coins or a gift card.
  4. The casino may ask for government ID, proof of residence or answers to security questions at any point (clause 21.1).

If login fails, use the live chat. Do not leave money sitting idle: clause 5.3 sets a dormant account's balance to zero after 12 months with no deposit, withdrawal or bet. That rule is harsher than a monthly fee, so withdraw before a long break.

Responsible-gambling tools

Thunderpick's responsible-gaming page describes self-exclusion and cooling-off periods, set on request through support. It does not describe deposit, loss or session limits you can set yourself in the account. If you want a limit, ask support what it can set before you make a first deposit.

A provincial self-exclusion programme covers that province's regulated sites only, so it will not block Thunderpick. Our responsible-gambling page lists where to get help.

Where Canadians can play Thunderpick

Thunderpick runs one offshore site. Its terms prohibit Curacao, the Netherlands and its Caribbean territories, the USA and sanctioned or blacklisted countries, and none of Canada's provinces is excluded.

  • Ontario: the terms do not exclude Ontario, but Thunderpick is not registered with the AGCO and has no iGaming Ontario agreement, so it is not one of the province's regulated sites. Our Ontario guide explains that market.
  • Alberta: no AGLC registration and no Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) agreement, so it is outside the regulated market that opened on 13 July 2026.
  • Quebec: the offshore site, with a French version.
  • Other provinces and territories: the offshore site under the Anjouan licence.

See our guide to playing in Canada for the difference between provincial and offshore sites.

Who Thunderpick casino suits

Thunderpick makes sense for someone who already holds crypto, bets on esports and wants a few casino games in the same wallet. The betting bonus, at x10, is far lighter than the casino one at x40 on deposit plus bonus, and the house games come with a provably-fair check.

It suits a casino-first Canadian less well. There is no Interac, balances settle in euros, the game lobby and studio list are not published, and limit tools depend on a request to support. If you still take the casino bonus, the table above shows the scale: even the €20 minimum means €1,600 of qualifying bets before the bonus is yours. Anyone who wants provincial protection or a CAD account should look at other options in our casino reviews, and our review method explains each score.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • Dormant account: balance zeroed after 12 months without a deposit, withdrawal or bet (T&C 5.3) source
  • Transaction fees may be charged on deposits and withdrawals 'depending on your jurisdiction' (T&C 6.5) source
  • Casino welcome bonus needs x40 on deposit + bonus; casino max bet 20% of the deposit while wagering (T&C 22.5) source
  • Every deposit must be wagered 1x before withdrawal (FAQ 'Bet at least X to withdraw') source
  • No CAD wallet - everything settles in EUR, so Canadian players carry exchange-rate risk source
  • No self-service deposit/loss/time limits described - responsible-gaming measures are on request via support source

How Thunderpick compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
Thunderpick3.8AnjouanNo€20deposits after blockchain…
Playzee CasinoWhite Hat Gaming4.7MGA (Malta), UK Gambling Commission–$20–
Wynsnot named on the site. Same white-label…4.2Tobique (NB)Yes––
River Belle CasinoBaytree Interactive casino group5.0KahnawakeYes$1024-48 Hours
3.8/10

Verdict on Thunderpick

Thunderpick suits crypto holders who mainly bet on esports and want a casino tab beside the sportsbook. Casino-first players should think twice: the welcome bonus needs x40 on deposit plus bonus, there is no Interac, and every balance settles in euros. The game count and studio list could not be confirmed, which is why the games score is low. Watch the dormancy rule, which zeroes a balance after 12 months without activity.

Thunderpick FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's terms and the regulator register

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.