Casino Reviews Canada 19+ Top pick

Playzee Casino Review 2026: Withdrawal Time, x35 Bonus and Licence

A Malta-licensed White Hat Gaming casino that left Ontario in 2023 and still serves the rest of Canada

4.7/10

Our score

Our verdict

Playzee suits a slot player outside Ontario who wants a casino with a licence you can look up on the Malta Gaming Authority register and a broad set of limit tools. Ontario players should skip it: its regulated Ontario site left the market in 2023. Bonus hunters should note the x35 wagering applies to deposit plus bonus, so the deposit is wagered too. Watch the weekly withdrawal cap of 2500.00 USD and the lack of a published Canadian payment table.

  • Licence and safety7/10
  • Bonus terms4/10
  • Payments3/10
  • Games5/10
  • Support6/10
  • Mobile3/10
  • Licence: MGA (Malta), UK Gambling Commission
  • Accepts players from: Quebec, Rest of Canada · Excluded or not confirmed: Ontario, Alberta
  • Facts checked
  • Fastest payout–
  • Min deposit$20 source
  • Interac–

Playzee Casino welcome offer

  • Welcome bonusUp to US$1,500 source
  • Free spins150 Zee Spins (100 Starburst, 25 Gonzo's Quest, 25 Reel Rush)… source
  • No-deposit giftNone listed
  • Min deposit$20 source
  • Wageringx35 ("Bonus must be wagered 35 times the sum of your… source

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 28 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn.

Where you can play Playzee Casino

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    This site is not operating: closed in Ontario - Playzee (www.playzee.com, Casino) is on the iGaming Ontario… source

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    no Alberta-registered site; offshore playzee.com (MGA) source

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    offshore playzee.com (MGA); French version at /fr source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    offshore playzee.com (MGA licence MGA/B2C/370/2017) source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: Playzee Casino

FactMain siteOntario site not operating
Websiteplayzee.complayzee.com
OperatorWhite Hat Gaming Limited sourceWhite Hat Gaming Limited (AGCO operator and supplier registration reported at the April 2022 Ontario launch) source
Registered address85 St John Street, Valletta, VLT1165, Malta source85 St John Street, Valletta, VLT1165, Malta (company address from the offshore terms) source
Registration numberC73232 (Maltese company registration) source–
GroupWhite Hat Gaming (brands run under the same MGA licence MGA/B2C/370/2017) sourceWhite Hat Gaming source
Online since–Ontario: registered for the market launch on 4 April 2022 (trade press); first iGO directory copy read lists it in January 2023 source
Licence
  • Malta Gaming Authority - no. MGA/B2C/370/2017Licensed (B2C Gaming Service Licence, Type 1 casino, Type 2 betting, Type 3 bingo); playzee.com is one of the website URLs on the licence; issued 01/08/2018… source
  • UK Gambling Commission - no. account 52894 (licence 052894-R-329546-008)Active since 29 Oct 2018 - covers Great Britain only; the footer says the MGA licence applies "for all other customers" source
  • AGCO registration + iGaming Ontario operating agreement (former) - registerno longer on the iGaming Ontario directory (gone between 2023-04-05 and 2023-05-24) source
Restricted provincesnone named - clause 7.1 lists countries only; Canada is not on the list source–
Minimum age"at least 18 years of age and above the legal age for gambling in the jurisdiction you are a resident" (clause 4.1) source–
Welcome offer1st deposit: 100% up to $300 + 100 Zee Spins on Starburst (10 per day for 10 days) + 500 Zee Points; 2nd deposit: 50% up to $500 + 25 Zee Spins on Gonzo's Quest; 3rd deposit: 25% up to $700 + 25 Zee Spins on Reel Rush sourceNot listed (Ontario rules)
Wageringx35 ("Bonus must be wagered 35 times the sum of your deposit plus initial bonus amount") sourceNot listed (Ontario rules)
Minimum deposit$20 sourceNot listed (Ontario rules)
InteracInterac logo in the footer; no published Canada payment table source–
CryptoNo source–
Pending time"Once a withdrawal is requested, it will remain pending for between 1-2 days. Once approved it will be processed immediately but may take up to 3 working days" (clause 9.3); help centre: MGA withdrawals pending a minimum of 24-48 hours source–
Withdrawal limitsminimum withdrawal $10; "the maximum you may withdraw in any week is 2500.00 USD - Weekly" (VIP may get a higher limit); wins of $100,000 or more may be paid in 10 monthly instalments; max payout per bet or spin $250,000 excluding progressive jackpots source–
ID checks (KYC)ID (passport, driver's licence or national ID, all four corners), proof of address issued within 3 months, card photos (first 6 and last 4 digits), bank statement; extra checks e.g. at cumulative deposits of EUR 2000; no withdrawal until checks pass source–
Games2000+ games (homepage); the About page and games page still say "over 1,000" source–
Live casinolive casino section exists (playzee.com/casino-games/live) source–
Table gamesblackjack, roulette, video poker sections source–
Jackpotsprogressive jackpots and Must Go Jackpots category source–
ProvidersNetEnt, Microgaming, Evolution, NYX source–
iOS appNo source–
Android appNo source–
Browser playYes source–
Live chatYes source–
Email supportsupport@playzee.com source–
Support hours24/7 source–
FrenchFrench site version (playzee.com/fr); French-language support not stated source–
LanguagesEnglish, German, Finnish, French, Norwegian, Spanish, Portuguese source–
Responsible-gambling toolsdeposit limits (daily/weekly/monthly); reality check; session duration limit; time-out 24 hours to 6 weeks; self-exclusion (default 6 months, or indefinite); account history; self-assessment test source–

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/B2C/370/2017 lists playzee.com on the public register
  • Wide set of limits: deposit, session, reality check, time-out and indefinite self-exclusion
  • Live chat and email support listed as 24/7, plus a French version of the site
  • Weekly offers include 10% back on losses up to $100 and a Wednesday 20% reload
  • Named studios include NetEnt, Microgaming and Evolution

Cons

  • Withdrawals capped at 2500.00 USD a week, and large wins can be paid over 10 months
  • x35 wagering counts deposit plus bonus, so the full $300 first-deposit match needs $21,000 in bets
  • No Ontario-regulated site since spring 2023
  • Interac shows only as a footer logo; no Canadian payment table is published

The Playzee casino withdrawal time has two parts in the terms: a request sits pending for 1 to 2 days, then, once approved, it can take up to 3 working days to arrive. With a weekly cap of 2500.00 USD on top, payouts are the first thing to understand here.

Playzee is run by White Hat Gaming Limited, which holds Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/B2C/370/2017 with playzee.com named on it. It joined Ontario's regulated market in 2022, then left the iGaming Ontario directory in spring 2023. This Playzee casino review covers the offshore site that still accepts the rest of Canada, using the casino's own terms, help centre and the regulators' registers, as of 28 October 2026. The pages were read through a US connection that showed amounts in $, so Canadian figures may differ.

The Playzee welcome bonus: three deposits at x35

The offer is advertised as up to $1,500 Casino Welcome Bonus + 150 Zee Spins + 500 Zee Points, split this way:

  1. 1st deposit: 100% up to $300 + 100 Zee Spins on Starburst, paid 10 a day for 10 days, + 500 Zee Points.
  2. 2nd deposit: 50% up to $500 + 25 Zee Spins on Gonzo's Quest.
  3. 3rd deposit: 25% up to $700 + 25 Zee Spins on Reel Rush.

The minimum deposit is $20 and no code is stated. The offer is open for 15 days, bonus funds must be used within 30 days, and each batch of Zee Spins expires 24 hours after it lands. Winnings from the spins are capped at $50 and paid as bonus funds.

Why deposit plus bonus matters

The terms say the bonus "must be wagered 35 times the sum of your deposit plus initial bonus amount". Because the deposit is counted, the target grows fast as the match percentage falls:

StepDepositBonusWagering at x35
1st, 100% in full$300$300$21,000
2nd, 50% in full$1,000$500$52,500
3rd, 25% in full$2,800$700$122,500

The third step is the striking one: $700 of bonus needs $122,500 of bets. While the bonus is active the maximum stake is $5, so even the first row means at least 4,200 spins.

Game weighting and payment exclusions

  • Slots, scratchcards and keno count 100%, except 13 named slots, among them Blood Suckers and Dead or Alive, which count 20%.
  • Table and card games count 10%, video poker and baccarat 5%, progressive jackpots and other games nothing.
  • A welcome bonus taken with a Skrill or Neteller deposit can be confiscated.

Zee Club and the weekly calendar

Zee Club has five levels: Zee Club, Master Zee, Doctor Zee, Professor Zee and Zee Secret Society. 1000 Zee Points convert to a $5 bonus, at most $50 a day, with x35 wagering. The weekly schedule adds Buzee Monday (double points on a chosen game), Crazee Tuesday (10% of the week's real-money losses back as bonus funds, up to $100, x35), a Wednesday reload of 20% up to $100, and a Sunday Treat by level, from 5 to 50 Zee Spins or a $50 to $100 bonus. Instant bonuses and cashback can be capped at 10 times the bonus.

TermMain site
Offer1st deposit: 100% up to $300 + 100 Zee Spins on Starburst (10 per day for 10 days) + 500 Zee Points; 2nd deposit: 50% up to $500 + 25 Zee Spins on Gonzo's Quest; 3rd deposit: 25% up to $700 + 25 Zee Spins on Reel Rush source
Match100% / 50% / 25% source
Maximum bonusUp to $1,500 Casino Welcome Bonus + 150 Zee Spins + 500 Zee Points (shown in "$"; page served to a US IP displayed USD images) source
Free spins150 Zee Spins (100 Starburst, 25 Gonzo's Quest, 25 Reel Rush); winnings capped at $50, credited as bonus funds source
Wageringx35 ("Bonus must be wagered 35 times the sum of your deposit plus initial bonus amount") source
Wagering counts ondeposit+bonus source
Minimum deposit$20 source
Maximum bet$5 while the welcome bonus is in play (general promo terms otherwise cap single bets at 20% of the bonus) source
Expiryoffer available for 15 days; bonus funds must be used within 30 days; Zee Spins expire 24 hours after crediting source
Game contributionSlots & Tables column applies to bonus funds: slots 100% (13 named slots e.g. Blood Suckers, Dead or Alive 20%), scratchcards & keno 100%, table & card games 10%, video poker & baccarat 5%, other 0%, progressive jackpots 0%; Zee Spin winnings: table/card, video poker, baccarat 0% source
Bonus codenone stated source

Games: 2000+ or over 1,000?

Playzee's own pages disagree on size. The homepage says 2000+ games, while the About page and the games page still say over 1,000. No breakdown by category is published, so the lower figure is the safer one to plan with.

The games page names NetEnt, Microgaming, Evolution and NYX. The MGA licence lists a longer set of approved suppliers for White Hat Gaming, including Pragmatic (Arrise), Blueprint, Playtech, Ezugi, Push Gaming, Play'n GO, Relax and IGT, but those are approvals for the whole licence, not a confirmed Playzee lobby.

What the site does show:

  • slots, including the three welcome-offer games Starburst, Gonzo's Quest and Reel Rush;
  • blackjack, roulette and video poker sections;
  • a live casino section;
  • progressive jackpots and a Must Go Jackpots category.

No payout report or testing-lab certificate is published on the pages read. Every game keeps a house edge, and the weighting rules above make tables a slow way to clear a bonus.

Main site

  • Total: 2000+ games (homepage); the About page and games page still say "over 1,000" source
  • Live: live casino section exists (playzee.com/casino-games/live) source
  • Table: blackjack, roulette, video poker sections source
  • Jackpots: progressive jackpots and Must Go Jackpots category source

Providers: NetEnt, Microgaming, Evolution, NYX source

Titles the casino features: Starburst, Gonzo's Quest, Reel Rush source

Deposits and the Interac question

Playzee has no published payment table for Canada. The help centre's general list, updated in May 2023, names Visa, Mastercard, Paysafecard, Skrill, Neteller and bank transfer for deposits. The footer also shows logos for Interac, PayPal, Apple Pay and MuchBetter, but none of them appears in a published table with limits, so we cannot confirm them. No crypto method is named on any page read.

Currency is also open. Clause 11.1 says players must play in the currency of their country, or in euros if that is not offered, and CAD could not be confirmed from outside Canada. Check the cashier for Interac and CAD before your first deposit, and remember that Skrill and Neteller deposits put the welcome bonus at risk.

Main site - playzee.com

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Visa sourceYes–––––
Mastercard sourceYes–––––
Paysafecard sourceYes–––––
Skrill sourceYes–––––
Neteller sourceYes–––––
Bank Transfer sourceYesYes––––
Interac source––––––
PayPal / Apple Pay / MuchBetter source––––––
  • Pending time: "Once a withdrawal is requested, it will remain pending for between 1-2 days. Once approved it will be processed immediately but may take up to 3 working days" (clause 9.3); help centre: MGA withdrawals pending a minimum of 24-48 hours source
  • Withdrawal limits: minimum withdrawal $10; "the maximum you may withdraw in any week is 2500.00 USD - Weekly" (VIP may get a higher limit); wins of $100,000 or more may be paid in 10 monthly instalments; max payout per bet or spin $250,000 excluding progressive jackpots source

Playzee casino withdrawal time, caps and fees

Clause 9.3 sets the timing: "Once a withdrawal is requested, it will remain pending for between 1-2 days. Once approved it will be processed immediately but may take up to 3 working days." The help centre says withdrawals under the MGA licence stay pending for a minimum of 24 to 48 hours. A request on a Monday can therefore take until the following Monday in the slowest case.

Bank transfer is the route used when a deposit method cannot receive payouts. The minimum withdrawal is $10.

The limits that shape a big win

  • Weekly cap: "the maximum you may withdraw in any week is 2500.00 USD - Weekly". VIP players may get a higher limit. Anything above the cap waits for the following week.
  • Instalments: wins of $100,000 or more may be paid in 10 monthly instalments.
  • Payout ceiling: $250,000 per bet or spin, progressive jackpots excluded.
  • Inactivity: $5 a month after 12 months with no deposits or bets (clause 17).

One more clause is easy to miss. If verification fails, clause 5.4 returns only the remaining balance up to the value of your initial deposits, so winnings can be lost.

Playing on mobile

The footer says Playzee is "Available on iPhone and Android", but that means the browser site. No Playzee app was found in the Canadian App Store, and no Android store app was found either. Play is in your phone's browser.

Is Playzee legit? MGA licence, owner and sister casinos

The operator is White Hat Gaming Limited, 85 St John Street, Valletta, Malta, company registration C73232. Its Malta Gaming Authority licence, MGA/B2C/370/2017, covers casino, betting and bingo, was issued on 1 August 2018 according to the terms, and lists playzee.com on the MGA's public register. A UK Gambling Commission licence, account 52894, covers Great Britain only; the footer says the MGA licence applies to everyone else.

Regulator history

In December 2020 the UK Gambling Commission published a GBP 1.3m regulatory settlement with White Hat Gaming over anti-money-laundering and social-responsibility failures on four sister sites: Grand Ivy, 21 Casino, Hello Casino and Dream Vegas. Playzee was not named. The commission's register today shows no regulatory actions recorded against the account. We weigh the settlement in the licence score of 7.

Sister casinos

The MGA register lists more than twenty sites under the same licence, among them Dream Vegas, Casimba, Jackpot Village, Spin Station, Karamba, Hopa, Gate777 and Casilando. They share an operator, not necessarily bonuses, limits or loyalty schemes.

Playzee in Ontario and the rest of Canada

Playzee entered Ontario's regulated market at its April 2022 launch, according to trade-press coverage of White Hat Gaming's registration. Archived copies of the iGaming Ontario directory list "Playzee - http://www.playzee.com/ - Casino" in January and April 2023; by 24 May 2023 it was gone, and it is absent from the current directory. Neither the operator nor the regulator has published a reason, and we found no AGCO enforcement.

ProvinceWhat applies today
OntarioNo regulated Playzee site since spring 2023
AlbertaNo AGLC-registered site; offshore playzee.com under the MGA
QuebecOffshore playzee.com, with a French version
Other provincesOffshore playzee.com, MGA licence MGA/B2C/370/2017

The offshore terms restrict countries, not provinces, and Canada is not on the list. That does not make the offshore site part of Ontario's regulated market, which needs AGCO registration and an iGaming Ontario agreement; Ontario players should use that market, described on our Ontario page. Alberta's regulated market has run since 13 July 2026, and every province also runs a legal site of its own. More in our guide to playing in Canada.

Support and French

The contact page lists live chat and email at [email protected], both 24/7. There is no phone line. A French version of the site runs at playzee.com/fr, alongside English, German, Finnish, Norwegian, Spanish and Portuguese; whether support replies in French is not stated. The Zendesk help centre covers documents, withdrawals and payments, though some articles still mention Ontario withdrawals from the period when that site existed.

Signing up and verifying your account

Clause 4.1 requires you to be at least 18 and above the legal gambling age where you live. That means 19 in most provinces, and 18 in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

No withdrawal is paid until checks pass. The help centre lists the documents:

  1. photo ID (passport, driver's licence or national ID) with all four corners visible;
  2. proof of address issued within the last 3 months;
  3. photos of your card showing the first 6 and last 4 digits;
  4. a bank statement.

Extra checks can start at set points, for example when total deposits reach EUR 2,000. If you are locked out of your account, live chat and the support email are the two routes listed.

Responsible-gambling tools

The player-protection page lists these tools:

  • daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits;
  • a reality check and a session duration limit;
  • time-out from 24 hours to 6 weeks;
  • self-exclusion for 6 months by default, or indefinitely;
  • account history and a self-assessment test.

With daily spins and offers on four days of the week, it makes sense to set a deposit limit before the first deposit. Provincial self-exclusion programmes cover only their own province's regulated sites and do not reach playzee.com. Help lines are on our responsible gambling page.

Who Playzee suits

Playzee makes sense for a slot player in Alberta, Quebec or another province outside Ontario who values a licence that can be checked on the MGA register and a good set of limit tools. The weekly calendar of small offers suits steady, low-stakes play.

It fits poorly if you want big bonuses: the x35 on deposit plus bonus makes the second and third steps very expensive. High rollers will meet the weekly cap quickly, and anyone who depends on Interac should confirm it in the cashier first. Compare it with other casinos in our casino reviews, and see how we review for the scoring.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • UK Gambling Commission: White Hat Gaming agreed a GBP 1.3m regulatory settlement for anti-money-laundering and social-responsibility failures on grandivy.com, 21casino.com, hellocasino.com and dreamvegas.com (article published 28 December 2020; Playzee not named) source Main site
  • UKGC register today: 0 regulatory actions recorded for account 52894 source Main site
  • Weekly withdrawal cap: "2500.00 USD - Weekly" (clause 9.3) source Main site
  • Inactive account fee: $5 a month after 12 months without deposits or bets (clause 17) source Main site
  • Max payout $250,000 per bet/spin; wins of $100,000+ may be paid in 10 monthly instalments (clauses 10.4, 12.2) source Main site
  • Free-spin winnings capped at $50; instant bonuses and cashback can be capped at 10x the bonus source Main site
  • Welcome bonus can be confiscated if claimed with a Skrill or Neteller deposit source Main site
  • Failed verification: only the residual balance "up to the value of your initial deposits" is returned (clause 5.4) source Main site

How Playzee Casino compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
Playzee CasinoWhite Hat Gaming4.7MGA (Malta), UK Gambling Commission–$20–
Dream Vegas CasinoWhite Hat Gaming5.3MGA (Malta), UK Gambling Commission–$20 for each of the…–
CasimbaWhite Hat Gaming Limited4.5MGA (Malta), UK Gambling Commission–$20 on each of the…pending 1-2 days, then up to…
ToppzWhite Hat Gaming5.2AGCO / iGaming OntarioYes€20–
FireVegas CasinoWhite Hat Gaming5.7MGA (Malta), UK Gambling Commission, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGC–€20pending 1-2 days, then up to…
River Belle CasinoBaytree Interactive casino group5.0KahnawakeYes$1024-48 Hours
Thunderpick3.8AnjouanNo€20deposits after blockchain…
TrustDiceSatoshi Gaming Group N.V.4.8CuracaoYes20 CAD'aims to complete withdrawal…
4.7/10

Verdict on Playzee Casino

Playzee suits a slot player outside Ontario who wants a casino with a licence you can look up on the Malta Gaming Authority register and a broad set of limit tools. Ontario players should skip it: its regulated Ontario site left the market in 2023. Bonus hunters should note the x35 wagering applies to deposit plus bonus, so the deposit is wagered too. Watch the weekly withdrawal cap of 2500.00 USD and the lack of a published Canadian payment table.

Playzee Casino FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against the casino's terms and the regulator register

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.