Casino Reviews Canada 19+

FanDuel Ontario and Alberta Casino Review 2026

Calgary-run, provincially regulated, 1x playthrough offers, Interac and PayPal - Ontario and Alberta only.

FanDuel Casino welcome offer

Alberta site casino.fanduel.ca

No welcome offer is published in this site's terms that we could source.

Ontario site casino.fanduel.ca

Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so we do not list this site's offer.

The casino's own offer, quoted from its terms as of 23 October 2026. 19+ (18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec), terms apply; wagering must be met before bonus winnings can be withdrawn. Full bonus terms

6.8/10

Our verdict

FanDuel suits Ontario and Alberta players who want a regulated casino with a big slot lobby, CAD-only payments and promotions that carry a 1x playthrough. Everyone else in Canada can skip it: FanDuel runs no casino outside those two provinces. Watch the welcome offer's seven-day clock and the mismatch between the FAQ and the live promotion. Support scores low only because FanDuel's Canadian contact page could not be read, so channels and hours are unknown to us.

  • Fastest payoutwithdrawal 'Within 48 hours' source
  • Min depositno deposit required source
  • InteracYes source
  • Licence and safety8
  • Bonus terms8
  • Payments8
  • Games8
  • Support2
  • Mobile7

Where you can play FanDuel Casino

One brand can run separate sites for Ontario, Alberta and the rest of Canada, often under different companies and terms. Each column below is one site.

  • Ontario

    casino.fanduel.cacasino.fanduel.ca - AGCO-registered, iGaming Ontario agreement (this row) source

    AGCO registration + iGaming Ontario operating agreement

    Legal age 19+

  • Alberta

    casino.fanduel.cacasino.fanduel.ca with an Alberta account (account.ab.casino.fanduel.ca) - AGLC registration + AiGC agreement (this row) source

    AGLC iGaming Operator registration

    Legal age 18+

  • Quebec

    not accepted (site: '19+ and physically located in Ontario'; no FanDuel casino for QC) source

    Legal age 18+

  • Rest of Canada

    not accepted - FanDuel has no casino for other provinces; fanduel.com offers only daily fantasy there (see fanduel) source

    Legal age 19+ (18+ in Manitoba)

Quick facts: FanDuel Casino

FactMain site not operatingOntario siteAlberta site
Websitefanduel.comcasino.fanduel.cacasino.fanduel.ca
Operator–FanDuel Canada ULC sourceFanDuel Canada ULC source
Group–FanDuel sourceFanDuel source
Licence–
  • AGLC iGaming Operator registration - registerregistered, expires 2027-07-13 (AGLC list; sites canada.casino.fanduel.com, canada.sportsbook.fanduel.com) source
  • Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) registered iGaming site - registerlisted as 'FanDuel Casino', https://casino.fanduel.ca/, Operated by: FanDuel Canada ULC source
Restricted provinces–AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, PE, QC, SK, YT sourceBC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT source
Minimum age–19+ and physically located in Ontario. sourceAlberta Customers: Please play responsibly. 18+ and physically located in Alberta. source
Welcome offer–Not listed (Ontario rules)–
Wagering–Not listed (Ontario rules)–
Minimum deposit–Not listed (Ontario rules)–
Interac–Yes sourceYes source
Crypto–No sourceNo source
Canadian dollars–All FanDuel Canada wagers and deposits are listed exclusively in CAD. sourceAll FanDuel Canada wagers and deposits are listed exclusively in CAD. source
Pending time–All withdrawals must be reviewed and approved before funds are sent. Most withdrawals are reviewed within 24 hours. First-time withdrawals may take up to 48 hours. sourceAll withdrawals must be reviewed and approved before funds are sent. Most withdrawals are reviewed within 24 hours. First-time withdrawals may take up to 48 hours. source
Withdrawal limits–––
ID checks (KYC)–An account must be identity-verified to play; the $20 promo bonus is credited 'upon account verification'. Most withdrawal methods need a prior deposit with the same method. sourceAn account must be identity-verified to play; the $20 promo bonus is credited 'upon account verification'. Most withdrawal methods need a prior deposit with the same method. source
Games–3888 games listed in the All Games lobby (our count of unique game links, not an operator figure) source3888 games listed in the All Games lobby (our count of unique game links, not an operator figure) source
Slots–3528 in the Slots lobby (our count) source3528 in the Slots lobby (our count) source
Jackpots–262 in the Jackpots lobby (our count) source262 in the Jackpots lobby (our count) source
Providers–Light & Wonder (NYX), Evolution, Pragmatic Play, IGT, Playtech, Everi, Games Global (DGC), Fusion, GameCode sourceLight & Wonder (NYX), Evolution, Pragmatic Play, IGT, Playtech, Everi, Games Global (DGC), Fusion, GameCode source
iOS app–https://apps.apple.com/ca/app/fanduel-online-casino/id1583193717 (FanDuel Online Casino, seller FanDuel Limited; listing says 'wherever you are in Ontario', '19+ and physically located in Ontario'; 4.66 from 18,754 ratings on 2026-10-23) sourcehttps://apps.apple.com/ca/app/fanduel-online-casino/id1583193717 (listing text names Ontario only; Alberta use not stated) source
Browser play–Yes sourceYes source
Live chat–––
French–––
Languages–English sourceEnglish source
Responsible-gambling tools–User limits; Timeout; Self-exclusion; My Spend; Player activity statements sourceUser limits; Timeout; Self-exclusion; My Spend; Player activity statements source
Published payout %–App listing claims 'withdraw your winnings in as little as 2 hours!' sourceApp listing claims 'withdraw your winnings in as little as 2 hours!' source

A dash means the casino or regulator publishes nothing we could source. Facts are re-checked before every update.

Pros

  • Provincially regulated in Ontario (AGCO / iGO) and Alberta (AGLC / AiGC)
  • No-deposit welcome: 500 Bonus Spins plus $20, both at 1x playthrough
  • Interac, Trustly, cards and PayPal both ways; PayPal within 48 hours
  • Roughly 3,888 games from nine suppliers, by our count of the lobby
  • Canadian operator with a Calgary address; CAD-only accounts

Cons

  • No casino for Quebec or any province outside Ontario and Alberta
  • Homepage FAQ advertises a different welcome offer from the live promotion
  • Support channels and hours not readable; no French version seen
  • AGCO fined the operator $350,000 in 2026 over sportsbook betting integrity

FanDuel Ontario is the regulated online casino at casino.fanduel.ca, run by FanDuel Canada ULC from Calgary under an AGCO registration and an iGaming Ontario agreement. The same site also serves Alberta through a separate Alberta account, under an AGLC registration and an agreement with Alberta iGaming Corporation.

This review is built from FanDuel's own lobby, promotion terms, Canadian help-centre articles and App Store listing, checked on 23 October 2026, plus the iGaming Ontario, AGLC and AiGC registers. Where we could not read something, we say so. The page is written for Ontario and Alberta readers; if you live elsewhere in Canada, the short answer is that FanDuel's casino is not open to you.

The FanDuel Ontario welcome offer: 500 spins and $20, no deposit

FanDuel's Ontario promotion, which began on 18 September 2026, gives new players two things without a deposit:

  • 500 Bonus Spins on Huff N' Even More Puff, released as 50 spins a day for the first 10 days.
  • A $20 Casino Bonus, credited once the account is verified and usable on any game in the lobby.

Both parts carry a 1x playthrough. In plain dollars, the $20 Casino Bonus needs C$20 of bets before anything it produces becomes withdrawable cash. The bonus itself can never be withdrawn, it is used before any deposited money when you place bets, and whatever is left unused disappears seven days after it is credited. The spin value is not stated in the terms we read, so we cannot convert the 500 spins into dollars.

The 1x rule makes the maths short. Suppose day one's 50 spins return C$8 in winnings, a figure we picked only for illustration: C$8 of further bets clears it. The catch is time rather than wagering. Spins arrive in daily batches over ten days, and the terms withdraw any unused bonus seven days after it is credited, so the package has to be used in short windows rather than saved up. Accepting that some spins may lapse is more realistic than chasing all 500.

The offer that does not match

FanDuel's homepage FAQ still says "Get up to $1,000 back if you're down after your first day!", while the promotions page shows the 500 spins and $20. Two different welcome offers on one site means you should read the terms attached to the offer at the moment you register. The same goes for forum threads or any other third-party summary: the promotion's own terms page is the only version that binds FanDuel. The Alberta offer is unknown: the Ontario terms limit the promotion to people physically present in Ontario, and the Alberta pages did not load for us. Our FanDuel bonus page goes through the terms clause by clause.

The casino publishes no welcome-offer terms we could source, so we show none.

Ontario site: Ontario's regulator allows casino bonuses to be advertised only on the casino's own site (AGCO Standard 2.05), so its offer is not listed here.

Games in the FanDuel online casino lobby

FanDuel does not publish a total, so we counted the unique game links in its lobby on 23 October 2026: 3,888 games in All Games, 3,528 in Slots and 262 in Jackpots. That is our count, not an operator figure, and it will move as titles come and go. Live-dealer and table counts were not captured, because those category pages did not render their games.

The supplier list is broad for a regulated Canadian site: Light & Wonder (NYX), Evolution, Pragmatic Play, IGT, Playtech, Everi, Games Global, Fusion and GameCode. Titles promoted on the homepage include:

  • Huff N' Even More Puff and Huff N' More Puff
  • Divine Fortune, Smokin' Triples and 88 Fortunes
  • Wheel of Fortune and Cash Eruption
  • Sweet Bonanza 1000 and Gates of Olympus Super Scatter
  • FanDuel NHL Blackjack, a branded table game

No payout percentage or testing-lab certificate is published on the pages we read.

The jackpot section holds 262 titles by our count, and the welcome spins are tied to one game, Huff N' Even More Puff, which FanDuel also features on its homepage. For players who mainly want slots, the lobby size is a real strength; for those who want a specific live-dealer table, the missing category counts mean checking the lobby yourself.

Ontario site

  • Total: 3888 games listed in the All Games lobby (our count of unique game links, not an operator figure) source
  • Slots: 3528 in the Slots lobby (our count) source
  • Jackpots: 262 in the Jackpots lobby (our count) source

Providers: Light & Wonder (NYX), Evolution, Pragmatic Play, IGT, Playtech, Everi, Games Global (DGC), Fusion, GameCode source

Titles the casino features: Huff N' Even More Puff, Huff N' More Puff, Divine Fortune, Smokin' Triples, 88 Fortunes, Wheel of Fortune, Cash Eruption, Sweet Bonanza 1000, Gates of Olympus Super Scatter, FanDuel NHL Blackjack source

Alberta site

  • Total: 3888 games listed in the All Games lobby (our count of unique game links, not an operator figure) source
  • Slots: 3528 in the Slots lobby (our count) source
  • Jackpots: 262 in the Jackpots lobby (our count) source

Providers: Light & Wonder (NYX), Evolution, Pragmatic Play, IGT, Playtech, Everi, Games Global (DGC), Fusion, GameCode source

Titles the casino features: Huff N' Even More Puff, Huff N' More Puff, Divine Fortune, Smokin' Triples, 88 Fortunes, Wheel of Fortune, Cash Eruption, Sweet Bonanza 1000, Gates of Olympus Super Scatter, FanDuel NHL Blackjack source

Deposits and withdrawals in Canadian dollars

FanDuel states that all Canadian wagers and deposits are listed exclusively in CAD, and its Canada help articles list five methods:

MethodDepositWithdrawalWithdrawal time stated
Interac e-Transfer / Request MoneyInstantYesUp to 5 business days; 2-3 with Autodeposit
Online Banking (Trustly)YesYesUp to 5 business days, bank-dependent
Credit / debit cardYesYesUp to 5 business days
PayPalYesYesWithin 48 hours
Pre-paid cardsUp to $250 per rolling 7 days, max 5 cardsNo-

Every withdrawal is reviewed before it is sent. The help centre says most are reviewed within 24 hours and first-time withdrawals can take up to 48 hours, so the times in the table start after that review. The App Store listing advertises withdrawals "in as little as 2 hours"; the help centre's own windows are the safer guide. Crypto is not accepted, and no minimums, maximums or fees are published in the articles we read.

Pre-paid cards deserve a note. They can fund an account but never receive a payout, and FanDuel caps them at $250 per rolling seven days across no more than five cards. A player who deposits only by pre-paid card will need another method, such as Interac or PayPal, before cashing out. Interac Autodeposit is a setting at your bank that accepts incoming e-Transfers automatically; FanDuel's help centre cuts the stated window to 2-3 business days when it is switched on.

Most methods only pay out to a method you have deposited with. If speed matters, PayPal has the shortest stated window, while Interac with Autodeposit set up at your bank is the quickest bank route.

Ontario site - casino.fanduel.ca

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Interac e-Transfer / Request Money sourceYesYes––deposit instant; withdrawal 'Up to 5 business days' (2-3 business days with Autodeposit)…–
Online Banking (Trustly) sourceYesYes––withdrawal 'Up to 5 business days, depending on your bank's processing time'–
Credit/Debit card sourceYesYes––withdrawal 'Up to 5 business days'–
PayPal sourceYesYes––withdrawal 'Within 48 hours'–
Pre-paid cards sourceYesNo–$250 per rolling 7 days, max 5 cards––
  • Pending time: All withdrawals must be reviewed and approved before funds are sent. Most withdrawals are reviewed within 24 hours. First-time withdrawals may take up to 48 hours. source

Alberta site - casino.fanduel.ca

MethodDepositWithdrawalMinMaxTimeFee
Interac e-Transfer / Request Money sourceYesYes––deposit instant; withdrawal 'Up to 5 business days' (2-3 business days with Autodeposit)…–
Online Banking (Trustly) sourceYesYes––withdrawal 'Up to 5 business days, depending on your bank's processing time'–
Credit/Debit card sourceYesYes––withdrawal 'Up to 5 business days'–
PayPal sourceYesYes––withdrawal 'Within 48 hours'–
Pre-paid cards sourceYesNo–$250 per rolling 7 days, max 5 cards––
  • Pending time: All withdrawals must be reviewed and approved before funds are sent. Most withdrawals are reviewed within 24 hours. First-time withdrawals may take up to 48 hours. source

FanDuel casino app

The FanDuel casino app for iPhone is listed in the Canadian App Store as FanDuel Online Casino, sold by FanDuel Limited. On 23 October 2026 it held a 4.66 rating from 18,754 ratings. Its description speaks to players "wherever you are in Ontario" and repeats the 19+ and physically-located-in-Ontario rule; it says nothing about Alberta, so we cannot confirm that Alberta accounts work in the app.

We could not check Google Play, so an Android app is neither confirmed nor ruled out here. The browser site at casino.fanduel.ca works on phones, and it is the route that clearly covers both provinces, since the footer links Ontario visitors to their Alberta account.

FanDuel casino review: licence, owner and the AGCO penalty

Few brands in this FanDuel casino review series are as easy to trace. The operator is FanDuel Canada ULC, with an address at 225 - 6th Avenue SW, #2700, Calgary. The footer prints "OPIG1234013" as its licence number; the iGaming Ontario and AGCO registers do not publish numbers, so we quote it as printed. The casino appears in iGaming Ontario's directory of regulated sites. In Alberta, FanDuel Canada ULC holds an AGLC iGaming operator registration expiring 13 July 2027, and Alberta iGaming Corporation lists FanDuel Casino at casino.fanduel.ca.

Regulator action

On 8 January 2026, the AGCO imposed a $350,000 penalty on FanDuel Canada ULC for failing to identify and report suspicious betting: 144 bets on Czech Table Tennis Star Series matches between 23 October and 30 November 2024. The case concerns the sportsbook, not the casino, but the same company runs both products. We found no AGLC action and no action against the casino product itself.

The penalty also shows what provincial oversight looks like in practice: the AGCO investigated, published its findings and fined the operator. A player with an unresolved complaint at a regulated site has that same body to turn to, which is the main practical difference from an offshore casino.

FanDuel's sister products in Canada are FanDuel Sportsbook and FanDuel Poker, which runs as PokerStars on FanDuel. Our scoring method explains why a provincial registration plus a Canadian operator address weighs more than any offshore licence.

Support, and what to check when FanDuel is not working

Support is the gap in this review. FanDuel's Canadian contact page loads only with scripts and refused our headless browser, so we cannot list live chat, email, phone or hours. The help centre at support.fanduel.com did load and holds the payment and responsible-gambling articles used here. No French version of the casino was visible.

That gap does not mean support is poor, only that we cannot describe it. Before depositing, it is worth opening the help centre yourself and noting which contact routes it offers you once logged in, because the contact page that refused us may show more routes to a signed-in player in Ontario or Alberta. If an issue with a regulated site stays unresolved, the provincial regulator is the next step.

When you search "FanDuel not working", the usual answer is one of three checks drawn from FanDuel's own rules:

  1. Location: Ontario play requires you to be physically in Ontario; Alberta play requires you to be in Alberta.
  2. Province account: funds in one province sit in that province's account, and the footer link switches between them.
  3. Verification: an account must be identity-verified before you can play, and the $20 bonus only lands after verification.

Signing up and logging in

Registration takes place at casino.fanduel.ca, and the province you are in sets which account you open. Ontario requires age 19 and Alberta 18, the legal minimums in each province.

  1. Open the account while you are in the province you will play from.
  2. Complete the identity check; FanDuel requires a verified account before you can play.
  3. Once verified, Ontario players receive the no-deposit $20, and the spins arrive 50 a day over the first ten days.
  4. Set your limits in the responsible-gambling settings before the first deposit.

For withdrawals, plan to cash out to a method you have already used for a deposit. The full walkthrough, including deleting an account, is in our FanDuel login guide.

Responsible-gambling tools

FanDuel's help centre lists five tools: user limits, a timeout, self-exclusion, My Spend (a view of what you have spent) and player activity statements. My Spend and the activity statements are, as the names suggest, records of what has gone in and out, which are useful for checking whether play is staying within a budget. Setting a deposit limit before the welcome spins start is sensible, because daily batches of spins give a reason to log in every day. Free help lines for every province are on our responsible gambling page.

FanDuel Alberta and where Canadians can play

ProvinceFanDuel casino?RegulatorAge
OntarioYes, casino.fanduel.caAGCO + iGaming Ontario19+
AlbertaYes, same site, Alberta accountAGLC + AiGC18+
QuebecNo--
Other provinces and territoriesNo (daily fantasy only via fanduel.com)--

Alberta's regulated market opened on 13 July 2026, and FanDuel Alberta is one of the registered sites. The lobby, payment methods and help articles we read are FanDuel's shared Canada pages; we assume they apply to Alberta too, since it is the same operator and the same site. What we could not confirm is the Alberta welcome offer and whether the iOS app serves Alberta. The US site, fanduel.com, offers Canadians outside Ontario and Alberta daily fantasy sports only, not a casino. Our guide to playing in Canada explains the provincial systems.

Players who split their time between Toronto and Calgary should know that the two provinces are kept apart. The site footer asks Ontario visitors whether they "have funds in another province" and links to a separate Alberta account, which suggests balances do not move across on their own. Playing from Alberta means logging in to the Alberta account, under Alberta's 18+ rule and AGLC supervision, even though the lobby looks the same.

FanDuel refer a friend and other promotions

After the welcome offer, FanDuel's rewards page lists:

  • FanDuel Refer a Friend, the referral programme for existing players.
  • Casino Rewards Club, FanDuel's own loyalty scheme.
  • Promotions with a 1x playthrough.
  • Trivia Tuesdays, a live trivia game with a prize pool.
  • Seasonal offers such as the Halloween "BOOnus Spins".
  • Daily Jackpots and a site-wide jackpot.

The FanDuel referral reward amount is not stated on the rewards page we read, so we do not quote one. A low playthrough is FanDuel's most consistent selling point: 1x means a C$10 bonus needs only C$10 of play.

Our FanDuel Ontario review verdict and alternatives

This FanDuel Ontario review lands on a clear profile. The strengths are structural: a Canadian operator, provincial registration in both provinces, CAD-only accounts, Interac and PayPal withdrawals, and offers with a 1x playthrough. The weaknesses are about information: support channels we could not see, an Alberta offer we could not read, no published audit figures, and a homepage FAQ that advertises a different offer from the live one.

  • Good fit: slot players in Ontario or Alberta who value low playthrough, PayPal or Interac payouts and a large jackpot section.
  • Less suited: anyone outside those provinces, French speakers, and players who want published support hours or audit figures before they deposit.
  • Watch: the seven-day expiry on each bonus credit and the bonus being spent before your own money.

For other regulated options in Ontario, compare our reviews of BetMGM, DraftKings, bet365 and PokerStars, or browse all reviews. Bonuses lower the cost of play, but every game still carries a house edge, so set limits before you start.

What we could and could not verify

  • Verified: operator and address, Ontario and Alberta registrations, the Ontario welcome terms, payment methods and times, lobby size, app rating, the AGCO penalty.
  • Not verified: Alberta promotions, support channels and hours, Android app, live and table game counts, withdrawal limits and fees.

We will update this page when the missing pieces can be read from FanDuel's own pages.

Things to know before you sign up

Terms that cost players money, and any public regulator action we found - quoted from the source.

  • AGCO ordered FanDuel Canada ULC to pay a penalty for failing to identify and report suspicious betting / match-fixing activity (144 bets on Czech Table Tennis Star Series matches, Oct 23 - Nov 30, 2024). Sportsbook issue, same operator company as the casino. - regulator: AGCO - date: 2026-01-08 - amount: $350,000 source Ontario site, Alberta site
  • Homepage FAQ advertises a different welcome offer than the live promotion - clause: FAQ: 'Get up to $1,000 back if you're down after your first day!' vs promotions page: '500 Welcome Bonus Spins & $20 Casino Bonus' (promotion began September 18th, 2026) source Ontario site
  • Unused bonus removed after 7 days; bonus non-withdrawable - clause: Section 11: 'The Promotion Bonus is non-withdrawable ... Any unused portion of the Promotion Bonus will be automatically withdrawn from your FanDuel Account seven (7) days after being credited' source Ontario site
  • Bonus funds are used before deposited funds - clause: Section 9: 'Casino Bonus is used before deposited funds when wagering.' source Ontario site

How FanDuel Casino compares

CasinoScoreLicenceInteracMin depositFastest payout
FanDuel CasinoFanDuel6.8AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYesno deposit requiredwithdrawal 'Within 48 hours'
Sports InteractionEntain6.3Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYes$10Deposit instant or up to 15…
Casino ClassicCasino Rewards5.8Kahnawake, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYes$103 working days after…
888 Casinoevoke plc6.8Gibraltar, AGCO / iGaming Ontario, AGLC / AiGCYes$103 days processing + 1-2 days…
6.8/10

Verdict on FanDuel Casino

FanDuel suits Ontario and Alberta players who want a regulated casino with a big slot lobby, CAD-only payments and promotions that carry a 1x playthrough. Everyone else in Canada can skip it: FanDuel runs no casino outside those two provinces. Watch the welcome offer's seven-day clock and the mismatch between the FAQ and the live promotion. Support scores low only because FanDuel's Canadian contact page could not be read, so channels and hours are unknown to us.

FanDuel Casino FAQ

What changed

  1. Review published; facts checked against casino.fanduel.ca, FanDuel's Canada help centre, the App Store and the iGO, AGLC and AiGC registers

FanDuel Casino bonus terms · FanDuel Casino login and sign-up

Maya Lindqvist
Casino reviewer

Daniel Okafor
Fact-checker

Every fact on this review is taken from the casino's own pages or a regulator register and carries its source and check date. We do not sign up, deposit or play to write a review, and we never invent what we could not source. How we review.

More casino reviews

Gambling should stay a choice

Online gambling in Canada is set province by province. Ontario and Alberta license private operators; the other provinces run their own sites, and casinos licensed abroad are not supervised by any Canadian regulator. Real-money play is for adults: 19+, or 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec.

Free, confidential help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600, Gambling Support BC 1-888-795-6111, Jeu : aide et référence 1-800-461-0140. Every province on our responsible gambling page.